RDFL 2014 Thread

As a matter of interest how much more do Broadford want from Romsey besides the 5k that is paid for Barry Hall If Romsey want him to play.I am sure other clubs would like the chance to play at night !
It's not to do with that we have put a offer to romsey that involves both clashes in 2014 that would be a benefit to both clubs it would be un fair to discuss it as
we have forward a proposal and will let romsey look over it but will say will be a win win for both clubs and rdfl
Obviously any finnancial scenario would be between the two clubs
And to. Put figures up as you' have is quite unprofessional .

It's not to do with that we have put a offer to romsey that involves both clashes in 2014 that would be a benefit to both clubs it would be un fair to discuss it as
we have forward a proposal and will let romsey look over it but will say will be a win win for both clubs and rdfl
Obviously any finnancial scenario would be between the two clubs
And to. Put figures up as you' have is quite unprofessional .
Dave it was common knowledge how much Barry was paid as you were the one that did the deal and you told everyone .
As I said I am sure many clubs would be happy to play a night game .
Not unprofessional when it's common knowledge

Dave it was common knowledge how much Barry was paid as you were the one that did the deal and you told everyone .
As I said I am sure many clubs would be happy to play a night game .
Not unprofessional when it's common knowledge
Firstly have you ever anything positive to say yep organised that night was a great success
Second we re not saying we don't want to play a night game Allen
Third this is my last post re the night game it seems you are desperate to now what's going on ask your committee
And again we are being pro active I suggest you start to for the benefit of football as we have moved forward
There is no issue between broadford and romsey or myself any decisions are purely buisness related
so move on and have a great day.

Let's see if there is any positive response or another jibe !!!!!
As they say move on or move out. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: o_O

Hi guys thought I would introduce myself
I'm the coach at Broadford seniors skip bray is my name and if anyone would like my number to discuss anything to do with my club please feel free to ask for it
I've watched this site for awhile and decided i should become involved on this forum as I've read a few posts that have annoyed me somewhat.
I , along with some other great people are just trying to build our club in a professional manner
We know we are a fair bit off the pace to some of the other successful clubs but it takes time.
I was very proud of our club last year both on and off the ground
To change the culture of a footy club can take awhile but I think we made some steps in that direction
So please if you have anything you would like answered ask me
Cheers Skip Bray

I'm the coach at Broadford seniors skip bray is my name and if anyone would like my number to discuss anything to do with my club please feel free to ask for it
I've watched this site for awhile and decided i should become involved on this forum as I've read a few posts that have annoyed me somewhat.
I , along with some other great people are just trying to build our club in a professional manner
We know we are a fair bit off the pace to some of the other successful clubs but it takes time.
To change the culture of a footy club can take awhile but I think we made some steps in that direction
Cheers Skip Bray
Cheers skip have to agree dave galeano

Cheers Skip Bray

Welcome aboard Skip :thumbsu:

Cheers Skip Bray
Hi skip welcome to Big Footy

Firstly have you ever anything positive to say yep organised that night was a great success
Third this is my last post re the night game it seems you are desperate to now what's going on ask your committee
And again we are being pro active I suggest you start to for the benefit of football as we have moved forward
There is no issue between broadford and romsey or myself any decisions are purely buisness related

As they say move on or move out. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

As they say move on or move out. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: o_O
Actually whole night was great which was organised by the committee as a whole I am sure and we won which is always a great ending

Mate again get the facts skip spoke to the papers read article
and go back find one negative towards club
as I stated have nothing against romsey our issues where not pointed at the club but three individuals
It's amazing how people change there views without getting facts perhaps a phone call may have cleared it up !

I'm not talking about Skip's article, i'm talking about the article from this years night game & the head line was about how many slabs were sold, so here we are talking about a great night which you were a major playing in organising, & the head line was about how much alcohol was consumed.

And seriously after all the dinners luncheons and as you stated re my role in 2012 you comment on that as you no and stated chris cavanagh as you stasted is a head line catcher as if that is how it was promoted expected a bit more
As I said clarity talk to the source

COMMENT AS MUCH AS YOU LiKE

There is to much he said she said to work out any truth in regards to all the stories pasted on this site
People you have my number but have never contacted myself or the other executives
Why
As I stated not intrested in stories whispers and enduendo if you have anything show it in black and white
And back it with confirmation
Trying to discredit people with no fact only makes many wonder why and a lot have come to us and are satisfied with what we showed them not stated or whispered
As of now I refuse to comment on anything re the 2013 season on this forum
If you want to talk call me

On a positive note can say things as skip mention are going well and the club is moving forward in a professional manner and is looking forward to the 2014 season

Cheers Skip Bray

I hope your NOT including round 10 in your little navel gazing exercise there Skippy ??? o_O
Moreover can you give the rest of our league an assurance that "Club" Broadford is addressing its appalling on field behaviour & WHAT steps YOU & the Club are taking to rectify this situation for season 2014 ??? :cool:

I hope your NOT including round 10 in your little navel gazing exercise there Skippy ??? o_O
Moreover can you give the rest of our league an assurance that "Club" Broadford is addressing its appalling on field behaviour & WHAT steps YOU & the Club are taking to rectify this situation for season 2014 ??? :cool:

The club with its new committee additions to its coaching staff have taken a totally new track
The last committee had done a great job and has paved the way
as skip has said a new beginning
For the broadford FNC we are currently about to undergo 400,000 in renovations and also a new gym that will be ready by end feb 2014
From a playing perspective the old and our new players are under no elusions on what is expected from them
And like all other clubs will represent the blue and white with respect

Also believe that the issues you elude to where more pointed at the other side not broadford looking at the result of the outcome .

:cool:

The club with its new committee additions to its coaching staff have taken a totally new track
The last committee had done a great job and has paved the way
as skip has said a new beginning
For the broadford FNC we are currently about to undergo 400,000 in renovations and also a new gym that will be ready by end feb 2014
From a playing perspective the old and our new players are under no elusions on what is expected from them
And like all other clubs will represent the blue and white with respect

Also believe that the issues you elude to where more pointed at the other side not broadford looking at the result of the outcome .

:cool:

Thanks for your reply Mr S.
I reckon I saw Broadford at its very best last season in round 1, & you blokes were (as I said at the time) absolutely fantastic. Then unfortunately, I witnessed them at their very worst in round ten. I'm not going to re-hash here now what I said at the time about the shocking standard game & its terrible ugly aftermath. I will only say the Premiers of last season, Riddell only had 3 senior players reported in 2013..........& they ALL occurred at the conclusion of that game !!! :cool:

I have NO doubt the whole competition hopes Broadford as a club will be successful with the shift in culture that Skip is endeavouring to bring about up there........I wish him luck, & hope that it is in fact a speedy transition. :thumbsu:

Thanks for your reply Mr S.
I reckon I saw Broadford at its very best last season in round 1, & you blokes were (as I said at the time) absolutely fantastic. Then unfortunately, I witnessed them at their very worst in round ten. I'm not going to re-hash here now what I said at the time about the shocking standard game & its terrible ugly aftermath. I will only say the Premiers of last season, Riddell only had 3 senior players reported in 2013..........& they ALL occurred at the conclusion of that game !!! :cool:
Fair call and we will take your point on board

I have NO doubt the whole competition hopes Broadford as a :footy: :thumbsu: club will be successful with the shift in culture that Skip is endeavouring to bring about up there........I wish him luck, & hope that it is in fact a speedy transition. :thumbsu:

Fair call and we have already taken this on board
We will look forward to playing the bench mark team in round 10
And look forward to hosting the riddle club and a good game of footy
:thumbsu:

Hey mate
In reply to our on field behaviour in the riddell game last year I suppose both sides would take back some of their actions that happened on the day
But it's a passionate game and unfortunately things like that happen and have for over 100 years
I'm not giving any assurances to the rest of the league that players will fly the flag ( right or wrong ) I couldn't see any coach giving the assurances that you require
We would like to be respected in this league for playing hard FAIR tough footy
But I , along with our players will be striving to do this..
At the end of the 2014 season I hope to see some positive feedback in regards to our club

Hello all... Havent been on in a while, probably about a month actually, due to the content that was doing the rounds back then, as well as the fact that most clubs have employed the tactic of keeping their recruiting and personnel activities, as well as other inner sanctum bizzo, a little bit closer to the chest this pre season. Those two combined factors made for the old big footy thread to get over run with a few peanuts that i must admit, provided me with many a chuckle to go with the sighs and head shakes after reading their verbal diohrea, but, alas, with pre seasons kicking off and the old rumour mill kicking back in, its starting to get some of its shine back i suppose. It was a shame that the 12 or so blokes (or maybe ladies) i do log on here to follow, the ones who use this outlet the right way, with respect, and in my oppinion (which come from poring over many of there posts in the past)pretty decent old footy heads on their shoulders, were drowned out by the very small minority of dills. But, thats enough of that rant and on with just a couple of quick ones. First cab of the rank is in reply to the little lighthearted crack about the scoreboard attendant getting the spelling of riddell right. Now i would never conspire against another on here or accuse, point the digit or try to upset any one, but thats one i picked up on going back to mid last season. A couple of weird little co- incidences caught my eye when i looked a bit deeper after seeing riddle mis-spealt the first time, well mainly because ive never known of anyone thats lived in and around our little corner of victoria to get that wrong, what with all towns being so close in proximity, years of going past road signs and playing sport against them, i just thought it must have sunk in to most of our psyches that its RIDDLE. maybe a newby to the atea might slip up but i guess. Were all human after all. But another little nugget i come across was there were two account holders using the wrong spelling on here... hows that. Of the probably 25 or so people on here only two would get that wrong. I went back on their historys and sure enough, mis spealt ever time by both. Yet couldnt find another user that got it wrong even once. Not to mention, in both account holders postings, there was a consistent and glaring absence of any punctuation! No commas, no full stops, pretty much just one big sentence. Now it must have only been a coincidence because the thought of one person holding two names, and using them to support each other on what is really only one view... Nah...couldnt happen could it. Ah well thought you might all get a smidgen of a laugh from that anyway. Sorry if ive bored anyone. And the second point i have, is that i am not True to form. Ive only heard of this user last night after being asked on wednesday at the servo, thursday at work, and last night in the pub, wether i was called that name on here. As i said, i dont know what feathers that ones been ruffling cos i havent been on, but there seems to be some interest, in romsey at least, surrounding there identity, so i can only imagine its tied up with the other nonsense that was going on on here, i might be wrong but im not even going to backtrack and buy in to what that ones got to say. It was assumed by those people that asked, that i had been on in that name purely to stir up another user. And who says the cricket seasons boring... Obviously not much happening round here of late hey, lol. My name is up the top, if i write something then thats me. If i was to have an alias i would have gone with sexmachine or numberone or something with a bit more pizzaz anyhow, rather than true to the form. Haha. In signing off, its looking from the starting post like its gonna be the roos, the bombers, the redbacks, in the thick again, havent seen or heard much of the others though to cast an oppinion but. My tip but... Keep your eyes on the tiges. Big jump there im tipping. Have a good day!

Im not taking sides here, and i never saw the goings on of the riddle / broadford game myself so i wont comment there, but i can say that the night game we played against broadford was one of the best games i saw last season. Great quality footy, tough, see-sawing, but most importantly spirited and fair, all above board and from my point of view they displayed their club, both during the game and afterwards in the social club ( where many players and supporters hung around well past the stock standard, courteous two stubbies in the away rooms, limit ) in a great fashion. As i said, on a different day, against someone else it might have been different but i hope their not tarnished for having one alleged slip up over the season. Well, i only heard of that one anyway, but good luck to yas over there. Hope you get to where you want to be anyway. Plenty of good folks, which i think you do have in and around your club, wont hurt your cause either. Theirs always ratbags lurking at any club but, some hatder to spot than others, keep them under control but and your laughing.

Hello all... Havent been on in a while, probably about a month actually, due to the content that was doing the rounds back then, as well as the fact that most clubs have employed the tactic of keeping their recruiting and personnel activities, as well as other inner sanctum bizzo, a little bit closer to the chest this pre season. Those two combined factors made for the old big footy thread to get over run with a few peanuts that i must admit, provided me with many a chuckle to go with the sighs and head shakes after reading their verbal diohrea, but, alas, with pre seasons kicking off and the old rumour mill kicking back in, its starting to get some of its shine back i suppose. It was a shame that the 12 or so blokes (or maybe ladies) i do log on here to follow, the ones who use this outlet the right way, with respect, and in my oppinion (which come from poring over many of there posts in the past)pretty decent old footy heads on their shoulders, were drowned out by the very small minority of dills. But, thats enough of that rant and on with just a couple of quick ones. First cab of the rank is in reply to the little lighthearted crack about the scoreboard attendant getting the spelling of riddell right. Now i would never conspire against another on here or accuse, point the digit or try to upset any one, but thats one i picked up on going back to mid last season. A couple of weird little co- incidences caught my eye when i looked a bit deeper after seeing riddle mis-spealt the first time, well mainly because ive never known of anyone thats lived in and around our little corner of victoria to get that wrong, what with all towns being so close in proximity, years of going past road signs and playing sport against them, i just thought it must have sunk in to most of our psyches that its RIDDLE. maybe a newby to the atea might slip up but i guess. Were all human after all. But another little nugget i come across was there were two account holders using the wrong spelling on here... hows that. Of the probably 25 or so people on here only two would get that wrong. I went back on their historys and sure enough, mis spealt ever time by both. Yet couldnt find another user that got it wrong even once. Not to mention, in both account holders postings, there was a consistent and glaring absence of any punctuation! No commas, no full stops, pretty much just one big sentence. Now it must have only been a coincidence because the thought of one person holding two names, and using them to support each other on what is really only one view... Nah...couldnt happen could it. Ah well thought you might all get a smidgen of a laugh from that anyway. Sorry if ive bored anyone. And the second point i have, is that i am not True to form. Ive only heard of this user last night after being asked on wednesday at the servo, thursday at work, and last night in the pub, wether i was called that name on here. As i said, i dont know what feathers that ones been ruffling cos i havent been on, but there seems to be some interest, in romsey at least, surrounding there identity, so i can only imagine its tied up with the other nonsense that was going on on here, i might be wrong but im not even going to backtrack and buy in to what that ones got to say. It was assumed by those people that asked, that i had been on in that name purely to stir up another user. And who says the cricket seasons boring... Obviously not much happening round here of late hey, lol. My name is up the top, if i write something then thats me. If i was to have an alias i would have gone with sexmachine or numberone or something with a bit more pizzaz anyhow, rather than true to the form. Haha. In signing off, its looking from the starting post like its gonna be the roos, the bombers, the redbacks, in the thick again, havent seen or heard much of the others though to cast an oppinion but. My tip but... Keep your eyes on the tiges. Big jump there im tipping. Have a good day!
Wow that's one long thread. But there are several people on this thread with two or even three accounts !
:)

Gday skip. Off the footy i know, but are you one of the blokes that recently bought in to the east wallan pub? And if you are, ive heard one doing the rounds that their will be some sort of an effort by the new owners to become the new specialists in mad mondays in Vic, with group packages and bus transport to and from (etc). Only a grapevine job at the minute but ive heard it off a few different lads now. Hell, If it does pan out that way It would be a great start in trying to re-establish the good old no undy mundys, as opposed to this dress up day frogshit thats taken over in recent years. Got matty scarlett and geelong to blame for that too the bastards. Anyway,If your not involved however... Hope you enjoy what this site offers. Plenty of giggles at times hey. Good luck for the season too.

RDFL 2014 Thread