RDFL 2014 Thread

whos your money on wild bill????

I have been talking to both sides and they are both talking up the other teams chances.

Alot has changed since Riddell were too worried about getting a hiding to play Gisborne. Shows the building strength of the RDFL now that they are happy to run with the big dogs!!

Riddell will be missing Blade, Robertson, Climas, Allen and Sylvestor. So Gissy - just.

no I said broadford will be hard to beat skip. We all know riddell is the team to beat like every season. I think it will be tight at the top with about 9 clubs fighting for the top 3 spots

I think the other teams were a fair way off Riddell,Romsey, Diggers and Kangas last year and only Rupo will bridge the gap..Its a 5 horse field for me, for top 3. With Riddell on top at this early stage the other 2 ladder spots will be decided by injuries and how new recruits fit in..

As far as Baz or Broadford helping other clubs out financially
That seems like a poor comment in light of last seasons night game at Romsey

I can assure everyone on here that Baz won't be playing every game
But he will play a few big games
Also we have picked up a few players but we have also lost some quality
To say we will be the team to beat Mongrel may be a fair way off the mark

Romsey paid Barry Halls healthy remuneration for that match. A lot of clubs would struggle to make for a game, what Barry was paid.

wow thats a long letter. hard to get a feel for what has happened up there but i wish the outgoing presidnet all the best evey time i have gone to a kilmore game despite the lack of crowd and supporters they always seema friendly lot of people

Barry paid back mo
Romsey paid Barry Halls healthy remuneration for that match. A lot of clubs would struggle to make for

Barry earned every dollar of his money old mate
And for what it's worth romsey would of doubled or trippled their initial out lay
So in my eyes he did Romsey a nice favour also

That just backs up my original point. Why did Romsey pay his match fee? Because Broadford don't pay him for away games. Nothing against Baz or Broadford, that is just the way it is with these marquee players like Fev and Baz. The club gets them to play home games only so they can capitalize and don't let them play away games so competitors don't benefit. Never said it was wrong, it's just smart business in a competitive environment.

Sent from my C625b using Tapatalk

I reckon that you will find that Fevola dictated that he would only play home games when he originally signed at Yarrawonga. Not sure for Baz but if I were coaching or even the president I would want him out there each week home or away as it will mean we win more games in the season

Well done Jaye seems that at least someone has the rocks to stand up to the AFL. Everyone has the right to speak and should your club suffer because you proceed with this function, then we should all stand behind you.
Seems the AFL heirachy needs a huge shake up the whole ASADA inquiry has gone on way too long. This should have been sorted out thirteen months ago or nothing should have been said at all till the final outcome had been made public. Whether the players took banned substances or not has been unclear from the start.
AFL sort this mess out.

can anyone shed light on some of the wallan recruits? obviously crowly is from kilmore and wont help our lack of height but are some of the other names listed bigger men. round 1 is not that far away aare all clubs playing practiec games already

wow thats a long letter. hard to get a feel for what has happened up there but i wish the outgoing presidnet all the best evey time i have gone to a kilmore game despite the lack of crowd and supporters they always seema friendly lot of people

Bloody shame it has come to this at Kilmore (but is has) now is the time for those who continually throw their two bobs worth in yet wont contribute to stand up and have a go. I know I took the option to remove myself for a variety of reasons, but I thoroughly enjoyed the previous 2 years, and when it became obvious late in October I would be withouth a gig this year I promisd the young blokes who still call in, ring and text that I'll be along to support them

As an outsider, the task that is "Kilmore" was far too difficult a nut for me to crack. I just hope something gets worked out a.s.a.p. as there are a lot of good people up there, and I think in this day of ridiculous money in local footy that we forget that all efforts behind the scenes by our committee's are done with the best of intentions and quite often are "thankless" positions.

can anyone shed light on some of the wallan recruits? obviously crowly is from kilmore and wont help our lack of height but are some of the other names listed bigger men. round 1 is not that far away aare all clubs playing practiec games already

Pretty sure young Crowls will be back to Kilmore now with the change in presidency. Sam from Yea is a goalkicker and goes good, Reiffel played senior footy at Sunbury Kangaroos (I think) before going to Rockbank, but a lot of the other names are either foreign to me or not ahead of those currently on the list :thumbsu:

Romsey Redbacks U18.5 are looking to recruit for 6-8 more players for the 2014 season.

The RDFNL have advised that if any young players turns 19yo on or after July 1 2014 then they are still eligible to play U18.5 football in 2014.

So this is a call out to ALL, that if you know of any young fella that is still keen to play football and has yet to commit or does not have a team to play for this season, then send them our way. We train every Tuesday and Thursday night.

We would welcome any YP that is wanting to play football no matter where you played your junior football or because your club has not been able to field a side due to lack of numbers, you are more then welcome at Romsey until your club can field a side, we wouldn't hold you back from returning to the club you are loyal too, just don't miss out on playing the game you love, U18s can be a difficult transition anyway coming up from Junior football to Senior ranks and I would hate for any aspiring young footballer to miss out just because you are not able to play for your team this season for whatever reason.

You can pass on my number to anyone you think maybe interested or repost this thread if you think that would help or give me a call on my mob.# 0417596621 and we can have a chat, even if your only able to play a handful go games, gisa a call anyway. Cheers Peter O.

Romsey Redbacks U18.5 are looking to recruit for 6-8 more players for the 2014 season.

The RDFNL have advised that if any young players turns 19yo on or after July 1 2014 then they are still eligible to play U18.5 football in 2014.

So this is a call out to ALL, that if you know of any young fella that is still keen to play football and has yet to commit or does not have a team to play for this season, then send them our way. We train every Tuesday and Thursday night.

We would welcome any YP that is wanting to play football no matter where you played your junior football or because your club has not been able to field a side due to lack of numbers, you are more then welcome at Romsey until your club can field a side, we wouldn't hold you back from returning to the club you are loyal too, just don't miss out on playing the game you love, U18s can be a difficult transition anyway coming up from Junior football to Senior ranks and I would hate for any aspiring young footballer to miss out just because you are not able to play for your team this season for whatever reason.

You can pass on my number to anyone you think maybe interested or repost this thread if you think that would help or give me a call on my mob.# 0417596621 and we can have a chat, even if your only able to play a handful go games, gisa a call anyway. Cheers Peter O.

Good luck with it PeterO, worst night out of the entire 2014 season was when we had to officially withdraw Kilmore from the 3rds comp, fingers crossed you can get the necessary numbers to kick on. You can use under 16's on permits, and I'm led to believe Lancefield are really battling. I know it's like Carlton v Collingwood over your way but if its the difference between kids playing and not then it could be worth exploring

This is becoming a concerning issue right now in a number of competitions with several Premier sides and div 1 Edfl not having numbers and I know Bundoora and Hieldelberg are feeling the pinch of the lack of 19's that qualify for sides. How many sides would be feeling the lack of 16-19 year olds at their club in today's footy?

RDFL 2014 Thread