Not a very convincing display by the Tigers but they still came away with the 4 points. With the players that Kilmore had missing I thought they battled hard and pushed Lancefield all day. With the talent they have to come back in I can see Kilmore being very competitive in the second half of the season.Haha I was kicking the footy with the kids 'til dark mate they were rooted!!! Why didn't you come say hi I don't even know you do I?
Wasn't the greatest spectacle today, but as far as a contest goes, as someone with an interest in Kilmore Footy I was rapt to see the lads in it for most the day. Lancefield seems to have some upside if you ask me, I caught with up a couple of mates who are helping the coach over there and I couldn't quite put my finger on it, but if the players all actually get on the same page they can really improve in the second half of the year I reckon.
Throw Matt Swindells back to Kilmore's team today and the Blues win, Swinny was awesome, kicked a few, had a hand in many others and again made Kilmore suffer for past indiscretions. Chris Collins, the Burkett boys, Fulton til the legs got heavy all used the ball better than the Blues and Tevita was strong in the contested stuff when it counted too.
Harrison comes in next game I think, I reckon Kilmore went inside their fwd50m close to 40 times today which is an improvement but just lacked that big set of mits, not to mention Lancefield's marking inside their fwd 50m. They probabaly took 11-12 more than the Blues which always assure a shot on goal. Clearance's would've been pretty close to square, but Lancefield were better at taking the space in front, drawing the opposition up to them which allowed overlap.
Get Kruezer, Corneille back too for some grunt and I still say the Blues are capable of winning 2-3 before the years out.