RDFL 2014 Thread

Just because you tried to get half our list for ridiculous $$ doesn't mean we pay them stupid $$$
And that also makes it hard for the teams down the bottom of the ladder. What Helmers and Scoble can offer is a chance to win a premiership. I know I would rather play for Romsey for $300 a game than Kilmore. You would prefer to hand out the floggings that cop them each week.

So the lower teams now have to offer overs to get players to join. Also the ones they can get are the $$$ chasers and don't stick around for long and not really in it for the jumper.

Firstly I would like to say I mentioned a number of quotes ago
that what where the thoughts of the point system as it is to be introduced vic wide in 2015
My opinion is that it will bring the field back but don't now if it is the answer
But for people to believe that the clubs that are struggling can just fix there problems without evening out of competitions are kidding them selfs

The loss of identity to what a club is and means to a community needs to be taken into account and how the demands and cost of local footy affects a town
From what we have been told the system will catter for population juniour structure and other possibilities etc but is it the answer time will tell but to think doing nothing will fix the problem is to neglect football and what it is about.
Two divisions not sure perhaps a total restructure of leaugues what's the answer some times you need to take a risk to get the answer ?

By the way this is a general view of many leagues the haves and have nots

Football a GAME we play to socialise and have fun with friends and in the elite level to earn a income where is the line drawn

Just some thoughts
Why do we have football clubs? community? hmmm, Answer this one, why would someone travel around 100k's from the community in which he lives, to a community he has nothing to do with?

You did travel to be involved in footy as I have a roll at my current club
so do hundreds of others
if this is targeted at me then

Very surprised you would get involved after your support of myself and others
Any way will be at werribee luncheon Sunday vs coburg come say gooday
See if I answer your question you and others would say it's my view etc etc
so will have others there you can ask that where and are involved that can answer your question
It's only 30 minutes travel as far as melton
Any way it's done dusted this sight is re footy not individuals
So let's talk footy

Who will win this week I will have a stab
Diggers by 32over woodend
Sunbury by 45 over wallan
Broadford by 17 over macedon
Lancefield by 11 over Melton
Riddell by 66 over kilmore
Romsey to flex there muscle by 68 at ruppo if good conditions if not by 41

so do hundreds of others

so will have others there you can ask that where and are involved that can answer your question
so do hundreds of others

Any way it's done dusted this sight is re footy not individuals
So let's talk footy

Who will win this week I will have a stab
Diggers by 32over woodend
Sunbury by 45 over wallan
Broadford by 17 over macedon
Lancefield by 11 over Melton
Riddell by 66 over kilmore
Romsey to flex there muscle by 68 at ruppo if good conditions if not by 41

A bit different when your traveling when your the coach & on 40k a year!, you answered your own question about why there are football teams, you then stated it's about the local community, but your not from that community & I just wondered why you would travel all that way to a club you now want to go into another league, I don't think it's an unreasonable question, given your answer. Yes it's great that someone has invited you up there to help turn the club around & help with the admin & so on, it would be very costly for you & time consuming. See you Sunday!

But enjoying it
will catch Sunday cheers

Rupo V Romsey?

Unfortunately not.. We are out at Riddell Vs Kilmore.. I saw Kilmore last week, they are improving, really impressed with Harrison and Tilley and they had a couple of extra new guys that will be better for the run..

Hoping the Blues can give the Bombers a real run tomorrow..

Would be interesting if next season the draw is based on bottom sides playing each other twice and top sides play each other twice
May be. Something that could even things out a little
Just a suggestion ?
Just my thoughts think the idea has merit , if the top six sides get drawn to play each other twice then remaining sides play each other then this would create a lot less one sided games
Would be interesting if next season the draw is based on bottom sides playing each other twice and top sides play each other twice
May be. Something that could even things out a little
Just a suggestion ?
if the top six sides play each other then the bottom six sides play each other then this would lead to better games less one sided games and hopefully open up 4th,5th and 6th spots. With more even games and more blockbuster games you would hope to bring in bigger crowds

$hithouse day might keep the scores closer....

Diggers to defeat Woodend by 57
Sunbury by 23 over Wallan
Romsey by 3-4 goals at Rupo
Lancefield or Melton by under a kick (not sure)
Riddell by 12-13 goals over Kilmore (good luck to the 3rds boys making senior debuts.
And Bford by 29 points over Macedon to go 3 in a row with Kilmore up next and have them thinking they may have went off too early with the "we can't compete in the RDFL " call

$hithouse day might keep the scores closer....

Diggers to defeat Woodend by 57
Sunbury by 23 over Wallan
Romsey by 3-4 goals at Rupo
Lancefield or Melton by under a kick (not sure)
Riddell by 12-13 goals over Kilmore (good luck to the 3rds boys making senior debuts.
And Bford by 29 points over Macedon to go 3 in a row with Kilmore up next and have them thinking they may have went off too early with the "we can't compete in the RDFL " call
?:thumbsdown:

Unfortunately not.. We are out at Riddell Vs Kilmore.. I saw Kilmore last week, they are improving, really impressed with Harrison and Tilley and they had a couple of extra new guys that will be better for the run..

Hoping the Blues can give the Bombers a real run tomorrow..
Good decision to go to Riddell rather than Rupo WTF!

But why would the radio not want to be at the game of the season so far? It's a no brainer with respect to the other teams, who would have selected Kilmore today?

Games are scheduled prior to the season starting mate, and they are scheduled to make sure that the radio team covers every team over the course of the year.. Today was the only time they got Kilmore for the season.. Hard to predict what the game of the year might be in preseason, but they are scheduled for Riddell vs Romsey in 2 weeks which will be a ripper.

Yeah Leo, fair return to footy from Serge, a lazy 10 goals... Scobes kicked a fair goal too.

Games are scheduled prior to the season starting mate, and they are scheduled to make sure that the radio team covers every team over the course of the year.. Today was the only time they got Kilmore for the season.. Hard to predict what the game of the year might be in preseason, but they are scheduled for Riddell vs Romsey in 2 weeks which will be a ripper.

Yeah Leo, fair return to footy from Serge, a lazy 10 goals... Scobes kicked a fair goal too.
10.5 - he could be the X factor come finals time for the seniors. Shame the president did not have a game to remember

Rupo V Romsey?
Talking about rupo v romsey what a great game it was rupo served it right up to romsey all day they were very well coached and played a very good game plan with thier press pushing most players up the ground to create congestion this was an exampl e of two we'll run cluster with good lists putting on a great show which a points system would destroy

Again, I am neither for nor against points systems, but you have zero evidence to back that up, especially in the case of Rupertswood, and in the case of Romsey, many of the list has been there. 4-5 years now which would mean they would be considered "locals"..

Until there are facts, what is the point in false scaremongering?

Again, I am neither for nor against points systems, but you have zero evidence to back that up, especially in the case of Rupertswood, and in the case of Romsey, many of the list has been there. 4-5 years now which would mean they would be considered "locals"..

Until there are facts, what is the point in false scaremongering?
Just an opinion ims people are allowed to have one it won't work unless it is statewide again just my opinion!

Per the discussions earlier, that is exactly what it is likely to be, this won't be a move being orchestrated by the RDFNL or AFL Goldfields.

Everyone is entitled to an opinion, but for the sake of credibility, it's a far better idea to back them up with facts... It's something that needs to be done when discussing a possible introduction of a salary cap, or if a club is investigating a move to another league, putting full factual information on the table, rather than selective opinion points with no supporting facts, is the only way to put credibility to the argument.

RDFL 2014 Thread