RDFL 2014 Thread

Season is really heating up with only 3 weeks to finals and everyone has gone quiet. I guess no-one wants to pump up their own clubs chances too much. Anyone not aligned to any club keen to make a prediction or outline each clubs chances going forward.
Romsey have depth noticed pertrero didn't play yesterday his worth three goals plus
Injuries could play a roll but the contender to take on romsey will need to play a hard hitting brand of footy will need to cover farmer pertrero they are the go to men and hope every player breaks even to stay in the contest must also win in the midfield and take risks
Just can't see them not winning it if they don't win it would be a huge upset

Season is really heating up with only 3 weeks to finals and everyone has gone quiet. I guess no-one wants to pump up their own clubs chances too much. Anyone not aligned to any club keen to make a prediction or outline each clubs chances going forward.

Romsey going quite well and you would think they will go thru the home/away undefeated. 3 goal win was a good win in a hard fought game....but it's only 3 goals. Diggers were right in the game. Riddell were beaten by a margin 2 weeks ago, but had a few top notch players out that would of made a huge difference. Rupo only rolled by a few points the previous week. All in all, there are 4 teams that I think are very even, with Sunbury a step behind, and you can forget about 6th.
Romsey by a whisker in the final

Romsey have depth noticed pertrero didn't play yesterday his worth three goals plus
Injuries could play a roll but the contender to take on romsey will need to play a hard hitting brand of footy will need to cover farmer pertrero they are the go to men and hope every player breaks even to stay in the contest must also win in the midfield and take risks
Just can't see them not winning it if they don't win it would be a huge upset

Petroro dropped for taking too many bounces in the mud the previous week and the ball not coming back up to him..lol

Not a truer word spoken dooms ,footy don't build character it reveals it and boy I boy it's getting more revealing by the day.on another note congrats to kilmore on knocking up thier first win for a while onwards and upwards.

Too good a bunch of people to go thru another year without a victory, who knows they could be in another game at 3/4 time this week with a little bit of luck. The hardest thing now is to try and entice a few former club people back (slowly it's happening) and get over this perception that the place is no good. Sadly, from where I sit as a neutral outsider a lot of it stems from people who have either gone to the private school or have had kids that have gone there ...... seems its easier for some to the blame the 2-3 people there you don't and use that as an out, instead of working with the 80-90 you do :(

Much like I heard at a neighbouring clubs meeting a while back, you'll never improve on field until the off field stuff is sorted, and slowly Kilmore are getting there behind the scenes. Now JC and the new boys need to (1.) stick around and (2.) the local lads need to really get on the coat tails of these blokes who appear to be pretty good leaders both on and off the park and a few more days (and nights) like yesty shouldn't be that far away.

Romsey going quite well and you would think they will go thru the home/away undefeated. 3 goal win was a good win in a hard fought game....but it's only 3 goals. Diggers were right in the game. Riddell were beaten by a margin 2 weeks ago, but had a few top notch players out that would of made a huge difference. Rupo only rolled by a few points the previous week. All in all, there are 4 teams that I think are very even, with Sunbury a step behind, and you can forget about 6th.
Romsey by a whisker in the final
Norman stop talking your team down mate they are yards ahead we all know it they are the team to beat
Believe that diggers at full strength will push them and a lot will need to go right Riddell are in trouble and ruppo will struggle if they make there first GF sorry but sunbury won't make the GF
Romsey are hot favourites Norman that's a fact

His great to watch will he win the Bowen
Probably not mate, the Bowen is judged by the umpires, Brad Mitchell was robbed in 2011 he needed 2 votes in the last home & away game V Rockbank, he was easily BOG that day, Romsey won by 7 Goals, 1 Vote Rockbank, 2 Votes Rockbank, 3 Votes Yep you guessed it, Rockbank!!!! This is not a dig at Rockbank, The umpires gave the votes!

Norman stop talking your team down mate they are yards ahead we all know it they are the team to beat
Believe that diggers at full strength will push them and a lot will need to go right Riddell are in trouble and ruppo will struggle if they make there first GF sorry but sunbury won't make the GF
Romsey are hot favourites Norman that's a fact

Doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out they are favourites, but not sure about 'hot', and you said yourself that Diggers will push them. Funny things happen on gf day tho. Big loss for your mob yesterday...well done to the Wallan folk.

Probably not mate, the Bowen is judged by the umpires, Brad Mitchell was robbed in 2011 he needed 2 votes in the last home & away game V Rockbank, he was easily BOG that day, Romsey won by 7 Goals, 1 Vote Rockbank, 2 Votes Rockbank, 3 Votes Yep you guessed it, Rockbank!!!! This is not a dig at Rockbank, The umpires gave the votes!
Do you think with the side romsey has players may pinch votes opening the door to others to take the Bowen

Doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out they are favourites, but not sure about 'hot', and you said yourself that Diggers will push them. Funny things happen on gf day tho. Big loss for your mob yesterday...well done to the Wallan folk.
Yep had a number players out and we where really off also played a couple injured no excuses was our poorest effort for the year
still have to look at the upside 18 s are flying had 4 of our best out yesterday
Also have found some good kids and some class recruits
Boyal vianni svarc smith etc
Also kids have stepped up in snrs and done well
Bryson scales improving every week
Have already started planning ahead

Yep we know about funny things on grand final day

Yep had a number players out and we where really off also played a couple injured no excuses was our poorest effort for the year
still have to look at the upside 18 s are flying had 4 of our best out yesterday

Planning ahead for which league? Maybe hard to entice new recruits if they don't know where they are going to be travelling next year. Think you could be getting ahead of yourself Mr Keston and telling a porkie pie...surely not!!

Been up north a couple of times lately for a few chats with people where you're looking to go and I reckon you may still need 4-5 really good one's to get near 6th spot in the KDFL mate, but I'm sure that's not talking out of school

Planning ahead for which league? Maybe hard to entice new recruits if they don't know where they are going to be travelling next year. Think you could be getting ahead of yourself Mr Keston!!
Been up north a couple of times lately for a few chats with people where you're looking to go and I reckon you may still need 4-5 really good one's to get near 6th spot in the KDFL mate, but I'm sure that's not talking out of school
Agree doona we have been up and about there also
The club has plans for both situations but we are not sitting back we are on our front foot let me just say
Not getting ahead clubs already recruiting talking and signing have to these days
Although point system could put a spanner in the worksthe works

Agree doona we have been up and about there also
The club has plans for both situations but we are not sitting back we are on our front foot let me just say
Not getting ahead clubs already recruiting talking and signing have to these days
Although point system could put a spanner in the worksthe works
Heard points system may be trailed next but not enforced. More to see how it all adds up.

One thing that is really interesting is the amount of intrest from players within 30 klms
They may want a change ??

Maybe for a year or two, but sustaining that for long enough to actually ensure a viable future (and not wanting to change again in another 4-5 years) will be the biggest challenge for everyone involved. I just hope it works out for the best interest of everyone

Doona no decision made yet but let me say as a new arrival there are valid points to go but also points to stay but without somthing changing clubs not just broadford will struggle to survive footy vic needs to act fast
Understand a lot of clubs have good kids but when they are developed and offered big $$ can they be kept will volunteers get sick of stressing about finding $$$
You should no it's bloody hard and takes its toll

RDFL 2014 Thread