RDFL 2014 Thread

1. How do people know the draw already
2. How do I see it
3. Why should Broadford play romsey in a night game at romsey as it may not be beneficial to Broadford financially the same as last year
The night games are not set in stone we are given a opportunity to look over the fixture have discussions with our players other clubs involved to see if it is viable or if any issues need to be ironed out.
Both clubs need to discuss the above

lol which massive signing would that be??? As for cam dawson, ill support him wherever " he wants to play" at. There is a hell of a lot of water to go under the bridge before the romsey football clubs favourite son goes to riddell. Cam might find himself selling cars next year. Lol. In the end common sense will prevail over at riddell and youll find that cam will be at romsey where " he wants to play"
Deano have we recruited and signed any one new ??
Who is the assistant coach at sunbury

lol which massive signing would that be??? As for cam dawson, ill support him wherever " he wants to play" at. There is a hell of a lot of water to go under the bridge before the romsey football clubs favourite son goes to riddell. Cam might find himself selling cars next year. Lol. In the end common sense will prevail over at riddell and youll find that cam will be at romsey where " he wants to play"

Haha. Sounds like wishful thinking mongrel but good look in your pursuit. On his day, he's definitely a great player!

http://Ha ha we all love Cam mate and hopefully wherever he plays he ends up playing some good footy. Got told by a little birdy that you have a massive signing to announce? Even the news papers ringing asking for your number, any truth?
As for who will be my assistants this year I have 3 of them, we will be changing our whole philsophy on how the footy club has been run in the past and hopefully what we are putting in place (which clubs like romsey, riddell ect have already done) takes us the extra step than we went this year.

Ha ha we all love Cam mate and hopefully wherever he plays he ends up playing some good footy. Got told by a little burst that you have a massive signing to announce? Even the news papers ringing asking for tour number, any truth?
As for who will be my assistants this year I have 3 of them, we will be changing our whole philsophy on how the footy club has been run in the past and hopefully what we are putting in place (which clubs like romsey, riddell ect have already done) takes us the extra step than we went this year.

Are you pulling the boots on again Sunba?

G'day roota, how ya been mate? Any luck with cam? I will only be pulling on the boots in a few games in the 2s mate and that's it. Played a handful of 1s games this and it didn't work out at all. Doing some pretty heavy chasing on some big forwards as we speak mate so we will be right. Whats your plans for 2014?

Big forwards seem to be high on everyone's shopping list!! Good to hear that you will have a kick at least. It's always good to have experienced past champs have a run in the 2's I reckon. Good for clubs and I wish more blokes would do it. All the best

Can anyone from Rupo confirm that you have or are in the process of signing Brett Chambers from the lions? Great get if true.

Did hear that he may have wanted to play at a higher level to possibly play vic country representative etc..but if rupo have convinced him otherwise then massive signing.

By that you mean, having a contract thrown at you whilst you're at work???? I thought the idea of making the RDFL a stronger league was to get 'better' players from outside the comp, Pat Cariss for example, rather than to take players from other RDFL clubs where they have have played all their junior and senior footy, Cam Dawson at Romsey, just because they work for someone from another club

Where did Erwin, talbot, mcinerneys x2 come from? Bit of a storm in a teacup here boys. I'm sure he's a big boy and if he wants to stay, he'll stay, if he wants to go then good for him for making a tough decision!! And we all move on like we should here!!

yeah my phones been running hot the past two weeks from reporters. I just dont take there calls. Lol.

Haha reporters have been ringing you? I've been missing out on the frenzy.. maybe instead of a phone call, I can shout you a few Johnny Walkers and some pizza.. haha! You're a man of great taste on the alcohol front. It's great to see many clubs returning to the track this week.. Lancefield, as usual, started early which is awesome.. Sean has been doing a great job over there from what I hear.. :) Woodend return tonight :)

Sunbury Kangaroos pre-season training to commence tonight 6pm at the club, hopefully plenty of new faces with some new recruits also starting in the coming weeks. All new players welcome. Looking forward to hopefully having another successful season.

Riddell and Rupertswood have not taken up the option of an Anzac day game.

So there will be 2 games on Anzac Day, one being the day fixture between Rockbank and Sunbury Kangaroos and the 2nd being a night fixture with Romsey.

My understanding is that Rupertswood were very keen on participating in an Anzac Day fixture and that Riddell declined. Maybe something to do with the fact that it would have been a Rupo home game?

Can you confirm IMS?

Sunbury Kangaroos pre-season training to commence tonight 6pm at the club, hopefully plenty of new faces with some new recruits also starting in the coming weeks. All new players welcome. Looking forward to hopefully having another successful season.

Am interested to know how you rate a successful season ? Was last season a success for the club ?

My understanding is that Rupertswood were very keen on participating in an Anzac Day fixture and that Riddell declined. Maybe something to do with the fact that it would have been a Rupo home game?

Can you confirm IMS?

Not sure of the details behind it mate, just that it wasn't going ahead.

Am interested to know how you rate a successful season ? Was last season a success for the club ?[/quote

First of all where are you from Loot King?

Is success purely based on premierships?

Pretty sure we had a fantastic season on and especially off field

In my eyes as coach of the Sunbury Kangaroos we had a very successful year and I'm sure all my players and sponsors would totally agree, hence the fact we haven't had a walk out, or a new coach (due to in house problems), loss of any premiership players, the signing of 5 new players, a total of 51 players at our first training session tonight, 34 under 18s attending a meeting held for them, player budget upped by committee, all 4 major sponsors signing on for a further 3 years. I could go on and on mate but it would only be for my enjoyment.

like I first asked where are you from? And please tell me what your club rates as success?

RDFL 2014 Thread