RDFL 2014 Thread

Your club would have a copy, although the fixture has been released, it hasn't formally been ratified as yet. (Normally takes place at the AGM)

Well done with the Fixture pal. :thumbsu:
I too think that it is one of our better ones of recent years. I know that it is a very difficult gig to get the right & even ballance, but I think HQ has done a pretty good job with this one.
Just a query though.......
How is it possible that Macedon is able to avoid playing Riddell "AT" Riddell for the THIRD straight season in a row ??? :cool:

Well done with the Fixture pal. :thumbsu:
I too think that it is one of our better ones of recent years. I know that it is a very difficult gig to get the right & even ballance, but I think HQ has done a pretty good job with this one.
Just a query though.......
How is it possible that Macedon is able to avoid playing Riddell "AT" Riddell for the THIRD straight season in a row ??? :cool:

No idea!!! It's pretty well balanced this year though, luckily no input required from me these days.. Just the way I like it :D

Any clubs have any players that we should watch out for in the draft on Thursday , have my fingers crossed for Nathan Blair from cannons

No idea!!! It's pretty well balanced this year though, luckily no input required from me these days.. Just the way I like it :D

Geez, that was a quick reply big guy !!!
Well someone "up there", either God...........or someone with an equally infinite degree of almighty power just like him (insert RDFL official right here !) must be on the Cats side ???........ THREE seasons & NEVER having to play Riddell at home. That's a fair sorta leg up right there I reckon mate. !!! :cool:

And don't tell me your shying away from responsibility this early in the piece pal..........Or did I miss something official ??? :(

P.S.......Oh & mate NEVER, never protest your innocence before ANY accusations are made.........It makes you look like you got something to hide !!! :p

Geez, that was a quick reply big guy !!!
Well someone "up there", either God...........or someone with an equally infinite degree of almighty power just like him (insert RDFL official right here !) must be on the Cats side ???........ THREE seasons & NEVER having to play Riddell at home. That's a fair sorta leg up right there I reckon mate. !!! :cool:

And don't tell me your shying away from responsibility this early in the piece pal..........Or did I miss something official ??? :(

P.S.......Oh & mate NEVER, never protest your innocence before ANY accusations are made.........It makes you look like you got something to hide !!! :p

Haha. I got plenty to hide, just doesn't have anything to do with football.

First night training for the redbacks tonight boyz..... great feeling on the track, some fresh faces and plenty of people in the crowd supporting our great club. As a former coach im happy to say that im back doing what im meant to do and the feedback from tnite was great. The common statement from all was that this is totally different to what we have done before. Lots of hard work ahead but some positive feedback for the thread about romsey for a change. Also great to see dawso there!!!!!!

did c t turn up deano?

Broadford have signed amen bucannon Mitch Hahn on 6 game contracts when there ask coaching roles allow then too play.other then that all there kids coming up are shit I've heard from a club person

This just gets better lol
Again as I stated the less said the better
Why are you guys so intrested in who we have recruited you can find out at round 1
See this is why you don't let your recruiting get tied up on a forum
Speculation is great but them kids won 7 games last year with Bazza add a bit of spit and polish and a dozen or more new names who knows what will happen ???? :) :footy: :footy:

Have 100% knowledge it's correct From a senior official at club.

Ha ha he must be one of the "new Broadford" types as I know the lifelong Broady people hardly speak ill of the joint (or players) even if or when its warranted. Senior official, let me see .... the prez, secretary, treasurer aren't the types to pass such comment it just aint their go.

I'd be surprised if Skip or his coaches would say the kids are "$hit" either as it would be foolish and 100%cost them players and or parental support. Must be a heap more coming as Hahn and Buchanan (I don't believe this one) for 6 games wont improve the list to the point of pushing for finals.

Does anyone know if Broadford Kilmore or wallan have signed any new players

The word "signed" really is irrelevant until Feb 1st unless the player is already registered to your club.
Contracts aren't worth anything until the player is in fact cleared into your club after the transfer window opens in February each year.

For example, many of the players to have "signed" at Kilmore already are still the property of the Whittlesea Football Club until the point they are cleared and registered to us over here. Now if say 1-2 got an inflated offer from another party between now and then, Kilmore can't do anything about it if they in fact lodge transfer from Whittlesea to somewhere else come Feb 2014.

The word "signed" really is irrelevant until Feb 1st unless the player is already registered to your club.
Contracts aren't worth anything until the player is in fact cleared into your club after the transfer window opens in February each year.

For example, many of the players to have "signed" at Kilmore already are still the property of the Whittlesea Football Club until the point they are cleared and registered to us over here. Now if say 1-2 got an inflated offer from another party between now and then, Kilmore can't do anything about it if they in fact lodge transfer from Whittlesea to somewhere else come Feb 2014.
I would like to wish Nathan Blair all the best for tomorrow's draft, a better young man you would never meet, if he is drafted he will acquit himself well, if his not drafted this year, then maybe next, as he is still growing & the best is still to come! Good luck Nath!

Yes Nathan good luck from everyone at the REDBACKS , we are all right behind you !!!

Very true in regards to contracts not standing until feb , but I would say if any person signed a contract and gave there word then walked there probably not the type of individual any club would want, but in saying that you do here of this happening all too often .

Yes Nathan good luck from everyone at the REDBACKS , we are all right behind you !!!
Yes good luck today to this hard working and very talented young man, a true inspiration to many of our junior Redback players and a testament to the development program of our junior football club and the sacrafice's made by his very supportive and much loved family, by all in the Romsey community.

Nathan Blair and family all the best tonight you have worked hard mate and if selected its well deserved if not sure you will find a path way to achieve your goals
Good luck

Kilmore have another div 1 nfl player in jarrod Tilley playing next season, starting to get a few handy players onboard for 2014

Keep them coming boys, but in reality (no offence to the locals who stuck fat) we do need a lot more than a "few" ..... in saying that though, with 10 to a dozen or so inclusions, Clears and the two's will also benefit greatly as most of this years team will be running out at midday, with 4-5 at 10am also.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I reckon the Tilley Tagmein refers to SeanJ is the Bundoora bloke, not sure if he is related to (Paul) Tills'

Keep them coming boys, but in reality (no offence to the locals who stuck fat) we do need a lot more than a "few" ..... in saying that though, with 10 to a dozen or so inclusions, Clears and the two's will also benefit greatly as most of this years team will be running out at midday, with 4-5 at 10am also.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I reckon the Tilley Tagmein refers to SeanJ is the Bundoora bloke, not sure if he is related to (Paul) Tills'
Jarrod Tilley is he related to Paul Tilley the ex rdfl coach and afl player?????

No relation to Paul Tilley , doona is correct from bundoora and Epping ,

Doona spoke to a few of the new faces last night , plans are to hopefully have around 8 to 10 new faces and keep going with the young blokes cause there only going to improve with some older experienced players around them . Training has apparently been going well just need to try and get a few more boys on the paddock ,
What was the average numbers at training last pre season ?

This will be at least a three year process to get kilmore up to playing finals regularly not going to happen in one year

No relation to Paul Tilley , doona is correct from bundoora and Epping ,

Doona spoke to a few of the new faces last night , plans are to hopefully have around 8 to 10 new faces and keep going with the young blokes cause there only going to improve with some older experienced players around them . Training has apparently been going well just need to try and get a few more boys on the paddock ,
What was the average numbers at training last pre season ?

This will be at least a three year process to get kilmore up to playing finals regularly not going to happen in one year

We only had two teams as you know, but low to mid 20's was about it til mid Feb, but with most (90+%) being local we were around 30 most the year after that. The last month or so when we had guys doubling up both ways just to field teams that number dropped but you'd expect that given everything on/off field that was going on.

Gotta keep the kids - McCullough, Sheldon, Desmond, Alam, Lawson to name are few are gunna be handy footballers, just needed some grown men around them of which I couldn't provide but sounds like you blokes can :thumbsu:

RDFL 2014 Thread