- #1,126
Cheers for that, purely for promotion reasons then that makes sense, I never thought there would be a sign put up at the front gate or anything but ya just never know these days.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hey DoonQuestion to people at all clubs? Ive just read on Broadford's facebook page a reference to "Nagambie Rock Oval" surely it hasn't come to this.
Are any other clubs doing similar with their ovals?
Central Park as it was once known was then named Harley Hammond Reserve as a tribute to a man who had probably given 50+ years service to the Broadford Football/Cricket/Athletic Clubs as well as other local sporting groups.
To think people who have been there since Yesty's Smoko can name it that for a few extra $$$ surely isn't sitting well with the old school Broadford folk. But then again people who had been there bugger all packed us up and sent us to the RDFL so it aint that surprising![]()
I think "Beck Legal Oval" at Kangaroo Flat might have a sign, but it's still Dower Park to just about everyone. Pretty much just about giving the sponsors a bit more bang for their buck.Cheers for that, purely for promotion reasons then that makes sense, I never thought there would be a sign put up at the front gate or anything but ya just never know these days.
Spot on MattI think "Beck Legal Oval" at Kangaroo Flat might have a sign, but it's still Dower Park to just about everyone. Pretty much just about giving the sponsors a bit more bang for their buck.
Speaking of oval names, when are the Romsey football and cricket clubs going to do the right thing and rename the ground McIntyre Oval?
Spot on Matt
Bang for the sponsors buck
No longer can clubs like Broadford rely on chook raffles
We must mix with corporate sponsors
Hey Doon
I think you will find that Broadford is still called Harley Hammond Reserve as that takes in the whole facility
Including netball and tennis courts
Nagambie Rock oval is the football field on match days
You will still see in all league and associated media that it's Harley Hammond reserve
This was accepted and passed by the Harley Hammond committee of management
Also as you stated if the old folk of this town continued to support the new brigade and not sit back from afar and judge
Maybe our once great club could return to its former glory days
Is Barry playing or not. Can someone in the know???? please let us in on the info
Perhaps they are just trying to keep it quiet to get a few more people through the gate. If you are tossing up whether to go or not Big Bazza playing would help tip the scalesLook, make no mistake there's a pretty simple strategy being employed here people & it aint that hard to see right through it !
When big bad Bazza is playing they'll spruik their heads off like a Vic' Market butcher at closing time.
And, when he aint you wont hear a peep outa them...............It's ALL about the "Psych Out" !
You see sides like Broadford need all the tricks they can muster just to get some sort of an advantage over their opposition........You see sides using these sorta tactics when they don't have much else going for them !!!![]()
Perhaps they are just trying to keep it quiet to get a few more people through the gate. If you are tossing up whether to go or not Big Bazza playing would help tip the scales
So your a senior footballer & your just learning how to play wet weather football now FW ?Interleague coach Carey had us doing some great wet weather drills last night. Luke ' I maul taggers' Crowley' also gave us some great insights as to how to play wet weather football. Its was like being under Ross Lyon and Clarkson
We shoud smash the hawks this week
Kilmore king whoever u are come up to me at training , would love to know who you are , cos one thing is for sure us players definitely wouldn't like u !Interleague coach Carey had us doing some great wet weather drills last night. Luke ' I maul taggers' Crowley' also gave us some great insights as to how to play wet weather football. Its was like being under Ross Lyon and Clarkson
We shoud smash the hawks this week
Kilmore king whoever u are come up to me at training , would love to know who you are , cos one thing is for sure us players definitely wouldn't like u !
You love my posting on here dont you slyone, its funny that you call me a senior footballer when I know exactly how good you are
Your sooooooooo modest Crowls but everyone knows your a gun![]()
FWYou love my posting on here dont you slyone, its funny that you call me a senior footballer when I know exactly how good you are
Your sooooooooo modest Crowls but everyone knows your a gun![]()
Your credibility diminishes every time you post PAL !!!
Everyone on this forum just needs to ignore FW. As soon as you respond to one of his posts, his pea brain gets some enjoyment from it. When he (or she) stops getting any responses it will take the fun out of his immature little game.Pretty sure Kilmore king had no credibility to begin with.
No not himPretty sure Kilmore king had no credibility to begin with.