RDFL 2014 Thread

Everyone on this forum just needs to ignore FW. As soon as you respond to one of his posts, his pea brain gets some enjoyment from it. When he (or she) stops getting any responses it will take the fun out of his immature little game.
On another note, I just saw that the Riddell FNC are advertising for a head trainer on the front page of the RDFL website. I don't believe that this is the appropriate place for this advertisement. If every other club wanted to advertise vacant positions on the front page of the league website it would be filled with nothing else. OMNI, does the power and pull of the almighty RFNC hold some sway over the powers that be?

Your not looking for some sorta "Conspiracy Theory" here surely are you Bb ??? :cool:
To my mind the league (& its website) is there amongst other things to help our clubs out when needs be surely ? I certainly don't think its inappropriate in the slightest. It's not like anyone is making a quid out of it or anything !
And as far as "Sway" with the powers that be. I've NEVER heard or seen any evidence of that occurring in our League !

Better lose that chip on your shoulder mate before it squashes you flat !!! :rolleyes:

Your not looking for some sorta "Conspiracy Theory" here surely are you Bb ??? :cool:
To my mind the league (& its website) is there amongst other things to help our clubs out when needs be surely ? I certainly don't think its inappropriate in the slightest. It's not like anyone is making a quid out of it or anything !
And as far as "Sway" with the powers that be. I've NEVER heard or seen any evidence of that occurring in our League !

Better lose that chip on your shoulder mate before it squashes you flat !!! :rolleyes:
O.K. then Omni, Kilmore are in desperate need of water carriers and an umpire escort. How do we go about getting that posted on the front page of the league website? :p

No not him

Your not very good at getting your message across now Skip are you ???
Maybe that's the problem with your side - Your C O M M U N I C A T I O N skills !!!
Being cryptic is just no good with footballers Skip, especially yours, who have evolved out of a very very shallow gene pool up there on the Hume HWY.
Keep the message short & simple would be my advice pal, at least that way you wont give the boys a head ache from having to think too much !!! :thumbsu:

omni what's your round 2 predictions/wash up?

Rockbank to be defeated at home by Rupertswood by 31 pts.
Riddell to get the points over Melton at the Gisborne slop pit by 36pts.
Bazzer-less Broadford to get rolled up there by a Lancefield not falling for their tricks by 17pts.
Diggers Rest to bring Romsey back to earth with a 24 point win at home.
Woodend & Kilmore to draw.........because no one really cares !
Sunbury to give Macedon a very harsh reality check with a 64 point drubbing at Boardman.

How's that pal ? :)

disappointing mongrel has closed up shop on eve of season 2014, won't be seeing anymore gems like this. was looking forward for him to name himself in romsey best 20 image.jpg

Bazzer-less Broadford to get rolled up there by a Lancefield not falling for their tricks by 17pts.
Sunbury to give Macedon a very harsh reality check with a 64 point drubbing at Boardman.

awesome work

Great win by the Redbacks today. The ground was shit and smelled like sewerage . Hopefully no one catches Staff from it.

Hi oneeyed what was the score?

Lancefield won by less than a kick a bit lucky.

16 point win in the end. Diggers kicked 1 goal to half time, then came out and kicked 7g 5b to stuff all in the 3rd. Last quarter romsey started 8 or something points behind. Romsey with the wind were too good in the end. 11 18 to 9 14 in the end

Hi oneeyed what was the score?

Lancefield won by less than a kick a bit lucky.

Bit Lucky? The claim on the RDFL Facebook page suggests the Roos were robbed
"Broadford marks strongly at full back in dying stages of game but umpire gives dubious free kick to Lancefield. Shocked local crowd at that umpire decision that cost Broadford the match !!"

Poor Umps always cop the blame, pretty sure over 100 odd minutes both sides had enough chances to win it, lose it or take control.

Enough of that anyway, can we get back to debating who'll finish 6th?

Thanks Omni, the updates were unavailable from this game all afternoon.

No worries Doon'. Was a pretty good game up until half time. Melton took it right up to the Bombers, their intensity & commitment was great. They will really be in the mix for that 6th place come finals time if they can carry that sorta form right through the H&A season. Unfortunately they could not maintain the pressure after the main break when the Bombers blew 'em away in the third term. Game was effectively over at three quarter time, but they stuck to the task manfully in the last quarter kicking a few goals & kept the losing margin to a respectable 35 points. Fenton was very good up forward & they have found a big serviceable ruckman that showed encouraging signs...............Umpiring was.....................interesting !!! o_O

"Broadford marks strongly at full back in dying stages of game but umpire gives dubious free kick to Lancefield. Shocked local crowd at that umpire decision that cost Broadford the match !!"

Poor Umps always cop the blame, pretty sure over 100 odd minutes both sides had enough chances to win it, lose it or take control.

The free kick was there for all to see brave of the umpire to pay it.

Who will finish sixth? Who will finish top five Doona are they already decided?

The free kick was there for all to see brave of the umpire to pay it.

Who will finish sixth? Who will finish top five Doona are they already decided?

I reckon (in no particular order) Riddell, Romsey, Sunbury, Diggers, Rupo the first 5 then a raffle for 6th

On current form you would have to have Melton in the top 6

Sent from my C625b using Tapatalk

Would love to see it, top fella Wheels and I really like the way Liam and the committee are trying to build things from the ground up in a tough competitive climate over there.

Great effort by Romsey considering they fielded a much weaker side against Diggers than against Broadford ! Missing were Zac Saad, Wally Saad , Sean Austin, Dave Caccamo and Brandon Dimech all in their best 22.....Also to return to the side is Leigh Erwin,Cam Dawson, and gun recruits Nathan Rayment and Luke Ryan.. Cant wait the see the play at full strength........
Any news on how far away Leigh Erwin and Dawson are from returning?

Yep, the free was there but was a brave call by the ump who could've easily let it go. Evened up a free given a couple of minutes before when Tevita Fonua nearly had his head ripped off and was pinged for holding the ball. Not good response from the Broadford supporters as the umpires left the field.

RDFL 2014 Thread