RDFL 2014 Thread

Well where not the premiership favourites mate, we have had a pretty ordinary start to the year, so playing a pretty good game in "my eyes" is very pleasing. We know we have a long way to go to compete with the top 2 sides and the little steps we took today are pleasing to me.

Great to see that 17 year old Keston from broadford embracing all your posts. They must celebrate 100 point defeats ova there.

Before this all starts AGAIN... Let's put the guns away now boys.. I don't mind comments on the football side of things, but there is absolutely no need to go any further with personal insults after the fact.

I won't be letting it go for 3 weeks of back and forth this time.. This is the only warning.

When, in the history of local football (or any facet of every day life), has that ever happened???? The expectation that it might be possible is ludicrous in it's own sense...

But.... As per everything I have ever known when it comes to you on this site, you just have to answer everything, no matter how much of a snowball effect it will have on the end result, which is usually a negative reflection on your football club.

Anyways..

One week to go over here and then I get back, will have to tough out an extra week before I can finally get to see some local footy, but very much looking forward to it, there is some huge games coming up in the next few weeks, some games that will surely shape the six and maybe just put a contender or two away.. (Luckily, Keston won't need to enter this conversation).

Tips for this week.

Sunbury to bounce back and account for Broadford by 36 points, some definite worries at the Roos against the top teams though, they desperately need to find some strong form with Romsey on the radar.

Rockbank to win in a close match against the Magpies, two sides that should be right in the hunt come finals time and will put on a good show this weekend, Rockbank by 7 points.

Lancefield are another that are right in the hunt for finals and will need a strong showing this week to show it, they should account for a Kilmore side that has been pretty disappointing to date. Lancefield by 22 points

Centrals are coming off some inconsistent form and need to string 4 quarters of footy together, they will be horribly disappointed by the loss to Woodend and need to bounce back. The Cats have struggled early and look like they might be in for a tough year, they still have some quality running around out there though and will see themselves as right in this one. Centrals a bit too strong by 14 points.

Riddell are flying, the Burras are only just, when talking about the top end of the ladder, that's about as plain as it gets. Riddell too strong here, the Burras to keep improving though, looking to peak at the right time this year. Riddell by 30 points

Rupertswood have started the season as most predicted, the big improvers, they should account for a young Hawks side that will fight tooth and nail every week. Rupo by 70 points.

(Mind you, I have no idea what the weather is like there)..

Good luck to everyone tomorrow...
Freak!

Got him yes!!! Was waiting for it :D
G'day Doon! So you went fishing & caught one!
This thread would have to be the most entertaining thread on BF, Thanks to the kid! I see the Freak got it wrong today, he's normally on the money!
I need a loan of Jodie's chopper for next week, development at Frankston Saturday, then Sunday a little drive to Bendigo for the senior game, now that's what I call fixturing!!!!

This thread would have to be the most entertaining thread on BF, Thanks to the kid! I see the Freak got it wrong today, he's normally on the money!
I need a loan of Jodie's chopper for next week, development at Frankston Saturday, then Sunday a little drive to Bendigo for the senior game, now that's what I call fixturing!!!!

Only on one of them... :p The rest I was pretty damn close, even with the margins... So i'll take that..

Might have to bring back the previews and the reviews when I get back with a bit more time on the hands...

Only on one of them... :p The rest I was pretty damn close, even with the margins... So i'll take that..

Might have to bring back the previews and the reviews when I get back with a bit more time on the hands...
C'mon Big Fella, even a kid could have selected the rest, the only one in question was the one you got wrong, so no cigar! Good to hear from you Big Fella, give me a call when you have a minute when you return.(Flying!) Freak!

Haha.. Fair call :D

Will do mate, as soon as I get back.. Hope all is going well down at Coburg.. I see young Nathan Blair is travelling pretty well which is fantastic. Great kid and deserves a crack.

Haha.. Fair call :D

Will do mate, as soon as I get back.. Hope all is going well down at Coburg.. I see young Nathan Blair is travelling pretty well which is fantastic. Great kid and deserves a crack.
Nathan is Flying, Blake unfortunaly didn't get to play a game, has to go under the knife! Young Harrison Taylor is learning & developing & will make it at VFL level if he continues to do the hard work, Lech Featherstone represented Victoria today at CHF, all these young men are learning their craft under a very good coach in Peter German, it's exciting!

There's ya long weekend gone, and the Pies at the G on Monday :D

Nathan is Flying, Blake unfortunaly didn't get to play a game, has to go under the knife! Young Harrison Taylor is learning & developing & will make it at VFL level if he continues to do the hard work, Lech Featherstone represented Victoria today at CHF, all these young men are learning their craft under a very good coach in Peter German, it's exciting!

Lech has certainly kicked on...played against him in my time at Mount Pleasant. Always had enormous ability

Coming along Doon?

Not sure of our movements next weekend, young bloke has a home game Sunday morning and the mother in law is coming down for the weekend to watch. She's lives in Bendigo so could always offer to drive her home afterwards :D

Before this all starts AGAIN... Let's put the guns away now boys.. I don't mind comments on the football side of things, but there is absolutely no need to go any further with personal insults after the fact.

I won't be letting it go for 3 weeks of back and forth this time.. This is the only warning.
heck me have a look at the murray league thread re cupido then

Interesting game at boardman reserve today!!!! Bit to follow from this. I'll watch this space with anticipation. Sunbury have a good list of players but didn't play particularly well until junk time. Broadford are in desperate need of a couple of key fwds. They can certainly compete in this company if they find them but like I said we can all wait to see the outcome of a few indiscretions

WOW!! Lots of work to do this week at training sunba97!!

Great to see Diggers hand Riddell a belting with Diggers having many of their stars out!!! Who would have thought ??? I refer back to my post 3 weeks ago ! No good playing at full strength playing your best football in May......The amount of improvement in Romsey-Diggers and Rupo is frightening ...I also noticed Sunbury had quite a number of senior players playing Reserves yesterday ... Sunbury Reserves would have given the Broadford Senior side a run for their money yesterday.....

Ohhhhhhhhhh discreet 1 u pop up again and hang on every word I write. Worry about ya own club that got pumped at home. Might almost be time for u to own up to who u are after years of being the rdfl expert and shit stirrer. Gotta love the bigfooty gutless thread.

Nice try

My team had a great win yesterday at home? Just found your comments amusing, that's all.

RDFL 2014 Thread