- #2,001
Ha ha 20 odd points out sorry

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Callum Wilson ex west coast eagle signed with diggers during the week, gives them the centre half back they have have been looking for.just adds another quality player to the comp, and adds to what should be a great finals series..Ha ha 20 odd points out sorry
C
Callum Wilson ex west coast eagle signed with diggers during the week, gives them the centre half back they have have been looking for.just adds another quality player to the comp, and adds to what should be a great finals series..
C
Callum Wilson ex west coast eagle signed with diggers during the week, gives them the centre half back they have have been looking for.just adds another quality player to the comp, and adds to what should be a great finals series..
Tomorrow is the last day for clearances to be lodged. I believe that players must play at least 4 games to be eligible for finals.whats the cut off for getting players registered at a club and what are the requirements to qualify to play finals??? both seniors and twos
Legend, I pick out all the games in March.. match them with Red Onion and the boys at RDFNL HQ, make sure we see every team at least once and we like to give them good coverage. Outside Rupo, we've covered all teams and means that the back half of the season is filled with some pretty good games.. it's a tough choice .. we covered Woodend v Rockbank ahead of Romsey v Sunbury because it was the only time we could pick up Rockbank in the Macedon Ranges .. they may have been up at another time but we had another bigger game on.. it's a tough gig, especially when we've kept the fixture to Macedon Ranges this year to make it more appealing for the limited volunteers we have on board this year.. it's been a hard slog on Highlands FM this year but it's thanks to all the clubs and our team for making what we do really good fun.. with OKR FM, we've had more games covered this year than any other year for the league.. ever.. we've covered Saturday and Sunday games where we can.. it's been great, but then in reality.. we've covered some big matches and they haven't delivered.. Rideell v Sunbury.. the best we've seen is Macedon v Woodend.. kick after the siren in what was the best and closely contested game that we've seen all year anyway.. and dare I say, Rupo v Romsey and Rupo v Riddell may have been the only two other games that may have reached the great heights..But why would the radio not want to be at the game of the season so far? It's a no brainer with respect to the other teams, who would have selected Kilmore today?
Not sure who you think I am I've just started posting and never been on here before I hope you don't think I'm Keston I can spellCarltononly I never said you couldn't have an opinion, I said for credibility sake that you should back it up with fact.
Now not sure why you feel the need to get abusive in your response, but your opinion won't be aired if the only way that you can respond is with a little dig at me, which seems to be your MO dating back to 2012.
What are you on about Big Fella?Carltononly I never said you couldn't have an opinion, I said for credibility sake that you should back it up with fact.
Now not sure why you feel the need to get abusive in your response, but your opinion won't be aired if the only way that you can respond is with a little dig at me, which seems to be your MO dating back to 2012.
Surely blokes don't have more than one alias on here, I reckon it's hard enough trying to not get bagged out much with just the oneNot sure who you think I am I've just started posting and never been on here before I hope you don't think I'm Keston I can spell
Romsey (44); Riddell (40); Rupo/Diggers/Rockbank (32); Kanga's (28)
Melton/Lancefield (24); Wallan (16)
Things start to take the usual twists and turns from this point onwards. Teams start needing to knock certain others off, and at times rely on others to do them a favour also. Crucial games this weekend for some clubs, all whilst Riddell has a freshen up before the big one against Romsey next Satdy.
Wallan's trip to Woodend is not and easy one, whilst they do appear a touch rooted already, dropping this one would mean yibbidy yibbida. Melton v Sunbury is an interesting one too, with Lancefield outsiders to defeat Rupo, a Kanga's win would give them a 2 game clear buffer from the chasers. Whilst Romsey should account for the improved Rockbank it will be good to see how far the Rams have come in a short time. I'll get in early for Rd.12 ....
Romsey by 7-8 goals
Rupo by 40
Diggers by lots
Wallan just
Sunbury 3-4 goals
Broadford by 20-25pts
So you have Wallan and Broadford finishing above Centrals???if you disregard the bye which you shouldn't get 4 points for the current ladder is
Romsey 40
Riddell 36
Rupo 28
Diggers 28
Sunbury 24
Rockbank 24
Melton 20
Lancefield 20
Broadford 12
Wallan 12
Woodend 8
Macedon 8
Kilmore 0
Romsey should finish on top Riddell will push them and may be their only defeat going into the finals. Rupo Diggers and Sunbury fight for 3-5, could all finish on 11 wins, Rupo still have to play Sunbury, Diggers and Riddell, Sunbury play Riddell and Rupo on the run home and Diggers play Romsey and Rupo. Rupo will need to beat Sunbury and Diggers to hold on to 3rd but I think Diggers will finish 3rd, Rupo 4th and Sunbury 5th. As for 6th its still open but I think Rockbank will finish a game or 2 clear of Wallan, then Broadford and Lancefield
Lots of changes going on in this thread. all of a sudden we have posters that have had accounts for years posting again.
Good to have them back posting with one of the best final series in recent times coming up.
i thought they would have made the 6 at the start of the year, but have failed to put the scores on the board. Their run home is killer; Sunbury, Rupo, Rockbank, Riddell, Bye, Diggers, Broadford. They would be lucky to win 1 or 2 of those but Rockbank and Broadford are both away (i don't see them beating the others). Not sure if they have injuries or expect players to come into the side (i havent seen them apart from the riddell game where they pushed riddell in the 1st half) but based on current form I don't see them winning too many more games.So you have Wallan and Broadford finishing above Centrals???
Did you get out of the car? I didn't see you? I thought we were going to catch up for a beer & a chat after the game? a dry towel would have been great! Nathan was good wasn't he, Warren did get a goal on the siren at three quarter time, his only touch for the game, only due to a very dubious decision, the AFL needs to address that rule, the umpires & players don't know the ruling, cost us the game I recon, a bit like the D's V Bulldogs taking the ball over the goal line under pressure. Majak Daw copped a shilacking as well, the Pies need to redraft Michael Hartley & they could do with Blair as well! Can any back man at the Pies take a mark over their head Doon? What's with the new photo mate? no cheesy grin! but looks like you might have lost a kilo or two?Was at the coburg vs werribee game on weekend
Great game Nathan Blair was bog for coburg
Playing on a ex afl player
Great to see this kid do well
Reckon your not far off the mark with your top six but I do think rupoif you disregard the bye which you shouldn't get 4 points for the current ladder is
Romsey 40
Riddell 36
Rupo 28
Diggers 28
Sunbury 24
Rockbank 24
Melton 20
Lancefield 20
Broadford 12
Wallan 12
Woodend 8
Macedon 8
Kilmore 0
Romsey should finish on top Riddell will push them and may be their only defeat going into the finals. Rupo Diggers and Sunbury fight for 3-5, could all finish on 11 wins, Rupo still have to play Sunbury, Diggers and Riddell, Sunbury play Riddell and Rupo on the run home and Diggers play Romsey and Rupo. Rupo will need to beat Sunbury and Diggers to hold on to 3rd but I think Diggers will finish 3rd, Rupo 4th and Sunbury 5th. As for 6th its still open but I think Rockbank will finish a game or 2 clear of Wallan, then Broadford and Lancefield
if you disregard the bye which you shouldn't get 4 points for the current ladder is
Romsey 40
Riddell 36
Rupo 28
Diggers 28
Sunbury 24
Rockbank 24
Melton 20
Lancefield 20
Broadford 12
Wallan 12
Woodend 8
Macedon 8
Kilmore 0
Reckon your not far off with your top six only I think rupo will have a big bearing on the order of the top five.really hope rock bank can finish sixth thier commitee must be reall working hard.the top five sides are all a real chance of taking out the flag cos all of them have proved on their day they can beat or get close to each other the Rdfl should be rubbing their hands together cos it looks like being a ripper finals series here's hoping all sides can get there with no injuries.by the way no facts were gathered before writing this post.i thought they would have made the 6 at the start of the year, but have failed to put the scores on the board. Their run home is killer; Sunbury, Rupo, Rockbank, Riddell, Bye, Diggers, Broadford. They would be lucky to win 1 or 2 of those but Rockbank and Broadford are both away (i don't see them beating the others). Not sure if they have injuries or expect players to come into the side (i havent seen them apart from the riddell game where they pushed riddell in the 1st half) but based on current form I don't see them winning too many more games.
Coburg should have won dominated last termDid you get out of the car? I didn't see you? I thought we were going to catch up for a beer & a chat after the game? a dry towel would have been great! Nathan was good wasn't he, Warren did get a goal on the siren at three quarter time, his only touch for the game, only due to a very dubious decision, the AFL needs to address that rule, the umpires & players don't know the ruling, cost us the game I recon, a bit like the D's V Bulldogs taking the ball over the goal line under pressure. Majak Daw copped a shilacking as well, the Pies need to redraft Michael Hartley & they could do with Blair as well! Can any back man at the Pies take a mark over their head Doon? What's with the new photo mate? no cheesy grin! but looks like you might have lost a kilo or two?
Can any back man at the Pies take a mark over their head Doon? What's with the new photo mate? no cheesy grin! but looks like you might have lost a kilo or two?