RDFL 2014 Thread

Word out if Riddell is a bush fire has been lit and about to roll into finals. This season may be far from over. Ruffell kicked 7 in the last to win the goal kicking by 1 and Petran was fantastic. Just the challenge Helmers will love.
Obviously weren't at the game Kingy? Wouldn't think either side would trouble the jugger naught that is helmers red backs!

No but I did find out that a fire was lit in Riddell during the week. If they add petrol or water to it will be the difference between Helmets fodder or a genuine chance. Any of the top 5 can win it. Cracking finals coming up.

Very true Wild Bill...although it must have been a huge knock in confidence for the leagues best full back to have 7 kicked on him in the last quarter today.

Next week....Romsey/Rupo within 2 goals, Riddell by 10 goals+ and Diggers by 5 goals+

Heard a rumour today that Woodend will be playing home games at Romsey next year.
They will train at the junior ground next to the old racecourse.
Apparently that is what the local council want.

Surely you jest? I thought another poster had the inside mail that it was already given to Lancefield. Must say if the GF is at Romsey then common sense has prevailed ..... perhaps with Lancefield the prelim venue?
G'day Doona, I have heard a whisper concerning you next year, would you like to elaborate ?

Surely you jest? I thought another poster had the inside mail that it was already given to Lancefield. Must say if the GF is at Romsey then common sense has prevailed ..... perhaps with Lancefield the prelim venue?
G'day Doona, I have heard a whisper concerning you next year, would you like to elaborate ?

Very true Wild Bill...although it must have been a huge knock in confidence for the leagues best full back to have 7 kicked on him in the last quarter today.

Next week....Romsey/Rupo within 2 goals, Riddell by 10 goals+ and Diggers by 5 goals+
I think you will find the leagues best full back wasn't playing on Ruff mate!

Beat davo not many keep him to no goals especially in a smashing
Ruff ell got moved into the back line was smiths dominance
Has had no more than two kicked on him all year
Reckon the kid goes ok
By the way had last year off not a bad come back

Going ok mate, up for a few more surgeries in the coming months so that should help.
I haven't watched enough footy to judge on who is the best at what position, but I can say that the previous years winner of that position, pretty sure big Leighroy from Romsey would be right at the top along with Gregory and also Jordan Baumgatner (rockbank) he also kept Davo goalless.

Broadford best fairest
Steve Boyall just from Reece smith and big Adam svarc
Will done boys and special mention bryson scales come 8'th in his first full season SNR footy
Well done guys

I'm not a romsey supporter . U are obviously jealous of there accomplishments. They smashed teams at home and away. Rupo got lucky cause red backs had many outs, from my source
Don't think any one is jealous I reckon they have there reasons my friend
But have recruited very heavily and are hot favourites that's a fact
Believe a lot of the reasons behind why they where able to is to do with helmers and bourkey
Two blokes with good footy heads

how many SNR games of footy did you play did ya play footy :drunk::drunk::drunk::drunk:
Interesting but he played ever game in 2013 at romsey

The question wasn't about me, but to clear it up for you, I did play a bit of snr footy. Few years at Gisborne with Mocca Dunstan then Tas Turley coaching, then came back to Romsey to play with local mates for a few years!!

You seem very defensive of my question about how an ex Romsey player went at your club this year. Thought it was an easy question to answer!

Well done to all the kids who competed in the junior Grand finals today

The question wasn't about me, but to clear it up for you, I did play a bit of snr footy. Few years at Gisborne with Mocca Dunstan then Tas Turley coaching, then came back to Romsey to play with local mates for a few years!!

You seem very defensive of my question about how an ex Romsey player went at your club this year. Thought it was an easy question to answer!

Well done to all the kids who competed in the junior Grand finals today
It's more your motive that's questionable
In regards to how you post the question
We all know why sarcasm gets ya nothing
But was serviceable missed a number of games with work commitments and due to his job was unable to train with us for several weeks

I'm not a romsey supporter . U are obviously jealous of there accomplishments. They smashed teams at home and away. Rupo got lucky cause red backs had many outs, from my source
Love this comment:rolleyes:. Rupo won't stand a chance this week then cause the Redbacks are back to full strength and the Sharks have lost some key personal over the last two games.

What else would you expect ? They were gifted the softest draw in the comp, then a home GF ....

Surely Rupo would be prepared to play in a GF anywhere ..... it's a grand final for f**k sake, anyway this GF argument is getting boring, besides if Rupo's multitude of coaches hanging around that box can't get over Deano with one off sider then they should give it away :D

RDFL 2014 Thread