RDFL 2014 Thread

Haha
No more than anyone else does...and yes he did..haha
Yep did speak to a couple romsey boys that originally came to romsey from other clubs all clubs do it thought you been involved in footy none where local products they had been poached to romsey originally is there a law against it there all free agents at the end of a season as all clubs do
Read me aviator champ if ya got a problem call me or :rolleyes::p:p

So you reckon Rupo are no good on a dry track dry track then? Really?:confused::confused::confused:
serious you make stories up never said that rupo are no good on a dry track
said romsey have proven themselfs let's see if rupo can it's an opinion
Hasn't happen yet
And if rupo did cause a boil over would be great for the season

Plenty of parking Doona. There is the school over the road, the lower ground and the bowling club car park just up the hill. It's been a while since Wallan hosted finals but it's just a matter of being organised. Be assured, you won't need to be there Friday night. :)

I knew the answer mate was just in a bit of $hit $tirring mood earlier

Might be able to kick more than 12 on the big grounds with D.Jordan on the park
Very hard to judge on that particular day Doon, was a huge wind, which is very hard to play in. Contrary to other beliefs, there is nothing between the 2 teams. Rupo have come along in leaps and bounds this year, and Romsey have a great list and been blessed with injuries....so far. Diggers have made some late inclusions to their list, and Riddell are September specialists. Forget the last last 18 weeks...this could be one of the great finals series coming up. Any crap about 'clear cut' favourites is just that...crap!!

Should be a great weekend of footy to bad you can't watch all three games
Weather supposed to be 18 fine and sunny
Hope umpires let games flow
And all games played in good spirit
Should be a ripper weekend

Very hard to judge on that particular day Doon, was a huge wind, which is very hard to play in. Contrary to other beliefs, there is nothing between the 2 teams. Rupo have come along in leaps and bounds this year, and Romsey have a great list and been blessed with injuries....so far. Diggers have made some late inclusions to their list, and Riddell are September specialists. Forget the last last 18 weeks...this could be one of the great finals series coming up. Any crap about 'clear cut' favourites is just that...crap!!
There has to be a favourite going undefeated tends to give you that title and that little bit more pressure in each game
Mate we aren't that silly the red backs have earnt that right why are ya playing them down
Anything we should know as Deano said would play any one any where any time that's confidence and that right to be confident is in the results posted thus far

The good folk of Romsey do not sound as though they are getting ahead of themselves , but for some reason you have them with the Grand Final in the bag Keston .
is there any truth in the rumour you might be heading back to Romsey next year ?

The good folk of Romsey do not sound as though they are getting ahead of themselves , but for some reason you have them with the Grand Final in the bag Keston .
is there any truth in the rumour you might be heading back to Romsey next year ?
Mate your new on this sight or is it a second name your using what a comedian
but you are right there are a lot of good folk down at romsey and a great bunch of blokes that play down there I have good communication with a number of people and my opinion is they are favourites to win
I like many spend a lot of my time involved in the game we love
will say still have a soft spot for the redbacks
But ya can't be friend em all and at times need to take a stand for what you now is right ;)
:)
My allegiance and commitment is now with the broadford FNC and can say they are a fun and great bunch of people of which I am
great full to be a part of
there love for there club is second to none:):thumbsu:

Mate your new on this sight or is it a second name your using what a comedian
but you are right there are a lot of good folk down at romsey and a great bunch of blokes that play down there I have good communication with a number of people and my opinion is they are favourites to win
I like many spend a lot of my time involved in the game we love
will say still have a soft spot for the redbacks
But ya can't be friend em all and at times need to take a stand for what you now is right ;)
:)
My allegiance and commitment is now with the broadford FNC and can say they are a fun and great bunch of people of which I am
You said for what you know is right , well I reckon there could not have been too much wrong cause they have gone through undefeated and are hosting a grand final , yep I reckon there was only a couple of things wrong and they have kicked goals since sorting that out .
Good luck REDBACKS I for one won't be there as overseas but hope you hold a fantastic day as you have already shown you can do !!!

I am sure that the success of romsey comes down to more than the coaches , pretty insulting to the hard working locals and committee ,will not be partaking in the tit for tat comments as I do not have all day to sit on big footy and make comments back and forth !

I would like to congratulate Romsey on securing this seasons RDFL grand Final.

Its a very courageous decision by the League to tinker with what had been up until now a winning formula for them.
After all, crowd numbers & gate receipts at Lancefield had in recent years been huge for them. This switch of venue to Romsey sees them enter uncharted waters. Its a bit of a gamble to be sure, but I am equally sure they will have one eye on the attendance comparison as well. There is a lot at stake here for the league. $$$$$$

At the risk of stating the bleeding obvious, supporters from the other 12 RDFL clubs & the general public will be voting with their feet I'd imagine when they make the decision whether to turn up or not and support this years Grand Final over at the new venue - Romsey. A huge attendance at this years event will be a ringing endorsement of the Board & a massive reassurance in the gamble of making the switch. A big crowd at Romsey could also guarantee that they could host the RDFL Grand Final for many many years into the future !

I'm sure too that all those supporters from the other 12 RDFL clubs that choose to make the trip over to Romsey this year will know only too well that every pie, hot dog, can of booze, & raffle ticket they purchase over there on Grand Final Day will put their hard earned $$$$ into the coffers of the Romsey FNC. They will be reassured to know that all that money raised on Grand Final Day will help make the Redbacks a much stronger club ! I'm sure the supporters of the other 12 clubs will be only too eager to spend up big because the Romsey FNC is such a kind, generous & caring club and the people there are just so humble in victory & so gracious in defeat.
I am sure the day will be a great success for them and the League. Lots & lots of people will turn up for the game, Romsey should easily win the Premiership and will make a massive profit as well on the day.

Go, go, go the Redback Juggernaut !

Its a very courageous decision by the League to tinker with what had been up until now a winning formula for them.
After all, crowd numbers & gate receipts at Lancefield had in recent years been huge for them. This switch of venue to Romsey sees them enter uncharted waters. Its a bit of a gamble to be sure, but I am equally sure they will have one eye on the attendance comparison as well. There is a lot at stake here for the league. $$$$$$

At the risk of stating the bleeding obvious, supporters from the other 12 RDFL clubs & the general public will be voting with their feet I'd imagine when they make the decision whether to turn up or not and support this years Grand Final over at the new venue - Romsey. A huge attendance at this years event will be a ringing endorsement of the Board & a massive reassurance in the gamble of making the switch. A big crowd at Romsey could also guarantee that they could host the RDFL Grand Final for many many years into the future !

I'm sure too that all those supporters from the other 12 RDFL clubs that choose to make the trip over to Romsey this year will know only too well that every pie, hot dog, can of booze, & raffle ticket they purchase over there on Grand Final Day will put their hard earned $$$$ into the coffers of the Romsey FNC. They will be reassured to know that all that money raised on Grand Final Day will help make the Redbacks a much stronger club ! I'm sure the supporters of the other 12 clubs will be only too eager to spend up big because the Romsey FNC is such a kind, generous & caring club and the people there are just so humble in victory & so gracious in defeat.
I am sure the day will be a great success for them and the League. Lots & lots of people will turn up for the game, Romsey should easily win the Premiership and will make a massive profit as well on the day.

Sound like your just taking the p15s

Great burgers at romsey

Word at the junior grand finals on Sunday is that the juniors might be interested in joining the comp seeing that the state of under 16 football in the SDJFL isn't looking good. Bloody pity as it would've been great for the township to finally have their seniors and juniors aligned in the one competition.

How far off a vote are ya's mate?

Word at the junior grand finals on Sunday is that the juniors might be interested in joining the comp seeing that the state of under 16 football in the SDJFL isn't looking good. Bloody pity as it would've been great for the township to finally have their seniors and juniors aligned in the one competition.

How far off a vote are ya's mate?
It's with the sub committee so webby would be best to ask mate
Would expect not to far off though
From what I understand they are dotting the eyes and crossing the tees etc
So what is It I hear ya making a come back can you elaborate in what form who with etc

It's with the sub committee so webby would be best to ask mate
Would expect not to far off though
From what I understand they are dotting the eyes and crossing the tees etc
So what is It I hear ya making a come back can you elaborate in what form who with etc

Excited to be back coaching at Yea in 2015, honouring a promise to a mate so we're gunna job share and do a joint coaching role.

Club sold themselves remarkably well, united across both junior and senior clubs, netball is strong, 3rds and 2s contesting finals so the challenge is to now source 4-5 key players that can help find another 3-4 wins at senior level and have the Tigers a sniff of finals next year with a month to play.

So if there's any players out there who enjoy fishing up around Eildon, or snowboarding/skiing in the cooler months, I'm sure accomodation on a Friday or a Sunday combined with a kick of the footy on a Satdy could be arranged :D

Excited to be back coaching at Yea in 2015, honouring a promise to a mate so we're gunna job share and do a joint coaching role.

Club sold themselves remarkably well, united across both junior and senior clubs, netball is strong, 3rds and 2s contesting finals so the challenge is to now source 4-5 key players that can help find another 3-4 wins at senior level and have the Tigers a sniff of finals next year with a month to play.

So if there's any players out there who enjoy fishing up around Eildon, or snowboarding/skiing in the cooler months, I'm sure accomodation on a Friday or a Sunday combined with a kick of the footy on a Satdy could be arranged :D

That is great to hear old mate. Good for you and good for footy to have you back involved. All the best

There's a few Riddell boys who enjoy a bit of snowboarding ...

PS. Congrats on getting back in the game.

If only my old mate OMNI was still on here I'd feel compelled to enquire about his family connections to Tigerland that I was alerted to on the weekend ;)

That is great to hear old mate. Good for you and good for footy to have you back involved. All the best

Feeling refreshed ROOTA, although having 2014 off wasn't entirely by my choice, the assistant position I had agreed to take on fell thru when the senior coach got the flick. In saying that it's given me a chance to take stock of a few things, sneak around and get some insight/influence from coaches at higher levels by talking and listening to how they go about things and finally after 4-5 years the health is where it should be for a 38 year old :)

Hoping to get up to a granny or two over your way so if I do I will give you a ring

Feeling refreshed ROOTA, although having 2014 off wasn't entirely by my choice, the assistant position I had agreed to take on fell thru when the senior coach got the flick. In saying that it's given me a chance to take stock of a few things, sneak around and get some insight/influence from coaches at higher levels by talking and listening to how they go about things and finally after 4-5 years the health is where it should be for a 38 year old :)

Hoping to get up to a granny or two over your way so if I do I will give you a ring

That would be awesome mate

Lol - you think this whinge will stop a massive crowd turning up? It will be huge. No one gives a crap about 2015.

RDFL 2014 Thread