RDFL Thread 2007

came 2nd in kilmores best n fairest last year would be one of the fitttest blokes running around! will be a big get for kilmore just before the clearances get in. been playing up in cairns but is missing working full time and the boys

It's moderate news... Its good for Kilmore, not exactly massive news though.... :p

Yeah it's bigger than you think. While Barton played ruck all last year single handedly, everyone at Kilmore knows he is much better suited to a wing, forward flank or on-ball position.

With Fordy doing a reasonable job, having Chooka in the side will free up some other players around the ground.

If they had young George in the side it would make Barton's return much more valuable. I don't know if this signing will help the Blues beat any of the top three sides though.

Also, Trav, I knew more than you thought. Tez came in yesterday with some goss.

Would be huge. Just got off the phone with Tez, who is confident.

But until the paper is signed ...

is it too early for tip on the big game matt?

ill go riddell, margin 13-18 pts..

wadden to kick most goals..i reckon he'll sneak 4 or 5

nar just on big footy earlier than usual doona - haha I imagine the big Strazz would be sittin in the office right now with a hot coffee and maybe even a little heater at his feet

Forgot about chooka, throw him in at 3, and didn't Rysa go close if not win the Blues goalkicking in '06? Im pretty loyal to me pals so Rysa's in :thumbsu:

1. Robbo
2. Rowey
3. Barton
4. Linton Kemp
5. Straney
6. Hede
7. Rysa

Dont think I ve seen a clearance go in from Rowey, but both him and Chooka have been sighted amongst 40 odd others at Harley Hammond Reserve on a few occassions but I aint heard anything. Also met young Cornish at a run pre-Xmas but Im told we were outbidded on that one :p

Doon, im sure that niether Rowey or Chooka will be playing at Kilmore this yr!
Chooka is chasing an invisible dream atm, going to cairns to play in Stevie Daniels side, where he will play 2nds, something wrong with the kid!
JR told me there is no way hes playing at kilmore, so if he plays then i guess hes going to play for your mob!

kilmore wont really miss either player this season the players we have recruited are either more skilled than barton and fitter than john rowe, chooka wont make it at cairns n will be back!
we have signed up a young bloke whose family has just moved back from WA n his dad was a premiership player. he will be a very handy pick up.

Thats what we like to see, leave the door open so the guys feel welcome to return one day :p

Didn't think the Barton thing woulda surfaced already . . . . .bugger!!!

Amazing how much can happen 3-4 months hey fellas. Mail on Cornish spot on and he has been a revelation for the Blues attack. Rowey obviously headed up to Broady and is going well. Unfortunately the WA recruit got a job up the border and had to move. Van copped 4 weeks but Im sure he will repay the Blues with some handy footy in the run to the finals. Duffy's back on the field, Discoduck finally arrived and Barton is returning home as Van preidcted.

Just wonder does he still have something wrong with him for having a go or is all that forgotten in an attempt to get the siganture :p

i didnt say there was anything wrong with him doon, just didnt think he would make it up there, it was cairns AFL so it wasnt a local league, i just knew he would be back hes a good mate of mine!! Hopefully he is back, not 100% atm.
I didnt want him to leave was just a tad bitter he left lol hes a good mate n he was always gonna miss things down here.

i didnt say there was anything wrong with him doon, just didnt think he would make it up there, it was cairns AFL so it wasnt a local league, i just knew he would be back hes a good mate of mine!! Hopefully he is back, not 100% atm.
I didnt want him to leave was just a tad bitter he left lol hes a good mate n he was always gonna miss things down here.

Just cranking mate, was actually told a couple of weeks ago this might be happening, didn't think it was up to me to whakc on here but now it is I thought why not have some fun with it :thumbsu:

Anyways Pickles' inside mail may trump this by the sound of it!!!

We need midseason recruits for the Western Wallabies side.. Anyone interested in joining the league for the remainder of the season PM me, we need active posters to strengthen our side :D

I would like to see Matt, OMNI, HFF, joeblow2 and Mongrel step up to the plate here...

Would always like to help you out pal just not to conversant with all this P.C. stuff & I aint to good with commitment either, (just ask the missus).

Can drink & spectate but !

Hello all,

Long time reader, First time poster.

Thought it was about time that Mr Lyon got involved in this super thread revolving itself around a super league.

I have been following the RDFL closely for the past couple of years and am impressed by the competition as a whole and the level of games that are played. Its super stuff.

Also, it is really good to see so many passionate RDFL people posting on this site about thier respective clubs. Makes for exciting times in the RDFL.

Keep up the good work all.. You will all be hearing alot more from me in the future.

Mike out... :thumbsu:

Welcome Mike, plenty of room for another RDFL devotee.

Would always like to help you out pal just not to conversant with all this P.C. stuff & I aint to good with commitment either, (just ask the missus).

Can drink & spectate but !
C'mon mate. I've gone in for a look, there's not much to it. Same goes for the rest of you. Let's go in and turn the Wallabies season around!

Good work Joe:thumbsu:

****** Breaking News ******

I was speaking to an umpiring contact this morning who passed on some details of Mr Nicholls umpiring debut last weekend.

Apparently, Mr Nicholls decision making was of a decent standard, but he had serious issues with positioning and often got caught in the game.

These issues were to be addressed last night at training, unfortunately Mr Nicholls didn't attend, nor contact the Umpires coaches to advise of his non attendance.

Could the short umpiring career of Mr Nicholls be in jeopardy already? :eek:

mike lyon - making a massive impact to the rdfl forum in his short time thus far.

some serious questions being asked of young pickles - enthralling stuff.