RDFL Thread 2007

They can choose either and it won't have any effect on anything. Kempy is overrated and Cornish was never that good.
Think you may regret calling Kempy overrated in the future. How about we have your evaluation again mid way through the season.
Also how do you come to this conclusion?

With Kemp and Cornish that should give Kilmore 11 players based on who trained Wednesday!!!! Any truth to the rumour that Colliss was going to leave but got a nice pay rise to stay even though he doesn't train?? Any truth that you have been in talks with other clubs around the area van the man??
Dombomb, you seem to have issue with Kilmore's preseason training. How do you know the numbers at training in the first place? I assume you were there or are you passing on rumors?

I know this is a long way off topic but it is cricket season.

Just wondering who were the better players in the Gisborne league or whatever it is called?

Bats; R Belcher, K Ng
Bowlers; L Brennan, S Pyke
Allrounds; S Huddle, G Patterson

Comp not what it used to be !!!
Few pretty decent players left out of that. Woodend have some bats ahead of Ng in my opinion and plenty of other good bats around the comp not to mention bowlers.Steve Pyke doesn't even open the bowling for Diggers when at full strength these days.I think Steve Grey is one guy who has had a huge year with the bat for united.Some chance that they are expanding McIntyre next year to inlude teams like Diggers , Macedon and Romsey on a permanent basis. The gdca has people looking into it and asking the clubs for opinions.

Best players just off the top of my head

Woodend- Chew , Loughnane , Johnstone , Ng
Bacchus- Huddle , Stuhldrier , Lalor
Macedon- Belcher , Smits
United- Grey , Billinghurst , Hughes
Sunbury- Bogdanovic , Tyler , Boffey
Romsey- Cox , Carrol
Gisborne- Walsh , Harmon , Lethborg
Diggers - McDorman , Morse

There is more teams but I cant be bothered. Competition is still pretty healthy I reckon.

Few pretty decent players left out of that. Woodend have some bats ahead of Ng in my opinion and plenty of other good bats around the comp not to mention bowlers.Steve Pyke doesn't even open the bowling for Diggers when at full strength these days.I think Steve Grey is one guy who has had a huge year with the bat for united.Some chance that they are expanding McIntyre next year to inlude teams like Diggers , Macedon and Romsey on a permanent basis. The gdca has people looking into it and asking the clubs for opinions.

Not many bats about with good technique Ng has. As for Steve Pyke face him in the nets and tell him to forget about his crook back and let some rip (have helmet on) he is and was one of the top 10 bowlers in this comp in the last 20 years easily.

Good to hear about the GDCA looking to go back to format of the 70's & 80's.

Comps standard poor to what it was.

Pykey is still a gun! One of the best fielders in the comp would have to be Ashfield's Jason King. Freak!

Some of the notable bats in the comp are: Rob Belcher, Matt Loughnane, Adrian Chew, Kar Weng Ng, Steve Grey, Brenton Hanson (lofty Wallan batsman), Trevor Shipp (F-grade Macedon legend).

The competition is certainly not what it used to be, however its very even in McIntyre and in A-grade there is little to seperate the top four sides.

Would love to see McIntyre at 10 team comp to include Romsey and Macedon or Diggers, with a relegation rule still in place.

Ideally, for the competition's sake, in five years time, the A-grade sides should be made of clubs such as Ashfield, Thoroughbreds, St Anthonys, Lancefield, Hesket etc.

No such thing as a boxed qunella.

But I would pay
$11 for a Diggers-Kangaroos 1-2
$15 for a Kangaroos-Diggers 1-2
$8 for the quinella

Top five odds

Woodend $1.10
Riddell $1.20
Diggers $1.40
Kangaroos $1.55
Romsey $1.80
--------------
Kilmore $2.20
Lancefield $2.90
Macedon $4.10
Centrals $9.80
Rockbank $17.00

No such thing as a boxed qunella.

But I would pay
$11 for a Diggers-Kangaroos 1-2
$15 for a Kangaroos-Diggers 1-2
$8 for the quinella

Top five odds

Woodend $1.10
Riddell $1.20
Diggers $1.40
Kangaroos $1.55
Romsey $1.80
--------------
Kilmore $2.20
Lancefield $2.90
Macedon $4.10
Centrals $9.80
Rockbank $17.00

how do centrals look this year had a bad finish 06
have they picked up to improve there list
new coach has he got any recruits
watched them play last year and a lot of cheifs trying to do there own thing
not much respect shown for there coaching staff ??

Are Woodend a bit short considering their best player Mick Lacy is extremely unlikely to play.

Diggers made the GF and looks to have improved with their supposed recruits. Surely they would be in front of the hawks.

Are Woodend a bit short considering their best player Mick Lacy is extremely unlikely to play.

Diggers made the GF and looks to have improved with their supposed recruits. Surely they would be in front of the hawks.

Lacy will play when available other than that sounds like they have already recruited 4 or 5 but we always hear that, this time of year.

Bowen Odds... Tough one....

Ill have a crack

Sims (DR) $8
Jose (DR) $10
Ruane (DR) $10
Christianson (MAC) $15
M.McInerney (SK) $15
M.Robertson (Kil) $15
J.Allen (Ri) $21
K.Ng (WH) $21
M.McClellan (Ro) $30

Any other top 5 side player $51
Any other bottom 3 side player $101

Give me $100 on L.McInerney @ $51....

give us the odds 4 the bowen billy.

you could go for a mike sheahans top 50 if anyones got a few spare minutes. more likely a top 20 or so id say.
maybe at febuary 07 who are the most valuable players to theyre club/league right now.

Bowen
3.00 Robertson
4.50Sims
16.00 Allen
10.00 Lacy
8.00 C.Collins
100/1 A.James
7.00 Jose
21.00 B.Johnson
16.00 Kar Weng Ng
9.00 M.McInerny
12.00 L.McInerny
10.00 Ruane

Im sure theirs heaps of others justb thought id get it started. throw in Sipthorpe here at woodsy at 1.90 if the rumours are true

Ill have a crack

Sims (DR) $8
Jose (DR) $10
Ruane (DR) $10
Christianson (MAC) $15
M.McInerney (SK) $15
M.Robertson (Kil) $15
J.Allen (Ri) $21
K.Ng (WH) $21
M.McClellan (Ro) $30

ok thats special ur odds are very generous and if i was a gambling man i will spend 150 , $50 on a sure thing s.sims at $8 , i will also try and crush you by taking B.johnston for 50 at $51 to win 2550 (surely in top 5 at kangaroos) and another 50 on a new recruit for diggers Brydan Morgan at ($51) to also win 2550

I want to know what say, 'Helmers' and 'Gruby' would be considering both maybe looking at their last years and having lost almost 40kg between the pair of them, surely they would have to be up their! Wadden may do ok in a side where he may stand out more with the absence of Lee!

you could go for a mike sheahans top 50 if anyones got a few spare minutes. more likely a top 20 or so id say.
maybe at febuary 07 who are the most valuable players to theyre club/league right now.

Bowen
3.00 Robertson
4.50Sims
16.00 Allen
10.00 Lacy
8.00 C.Collins
100/1 A.James
7.00 Jose
21.00 B.Johnson
16.00 Kar Weng Ng
9.00 M.McInerny
12.00 L.McInerny
10.00 Ruane

Im sure theirs heaps of others justb thought id get it started. throw in Sipthorpe here at woodsy at 1.90 if the rumours are true
If Sippy plays at Woodend they should come into $2.50. Get on the Woodend -Sippy double . He's in the top 5 players in the Bendigo league , not sure anyone in the rdfl could get close 2 stopping this bloke . Still think he's staying at Gisborne though .

Ill have a crack

Sims (DR) $8
Jose (DR) $10
Ruane (DR) $10
Christianson (MAC) $15
M.McInerney (SK) $15
M.Robertson (Kil) $15
J.Allen (Ri) $21
K.Ng (WH) $21
M.McClellan (Ro) $30

lol ill have a hunge on robbo for sure - will ********** it in if plays at least 14 games - TS i hope youre a rich man cos thems odds is crazy - an $8 dollar favourite?!!!!