RDFL Thread 2007

As this is his last week, maybe we can get a few comments from people about the great work Neill Sharpe did for the RDFL in his term as general manager.

Also, I believe he is having some farewell drinks at the Olive Tree Hotel on Friday evening from around 6pm.

As a journo, I think Neill did a great job to help increase the media coverage and make the press better informed of issues inside the league.

As a player, he marketed the league well and has worked closely with clubs to keep them afloat and in the black.

As a cricketer, it was great seeing him hit blokes for six with ease playing for Gisborne in D, E and F-grade.

Well done Sharpie.

Is it Sharpie's shout???? Big Footy Drinks... Hope the Barometer makes an appearance....

I have already posted what I thought of the job Sharpie did... It will be a big ask to fill those shoes.....

sweet fa. lovely people at the gisborne footy club though.not

hey mongrel, maybe you should go for a run on the lions ground, apparently clark oval is in great nik and will more than likely be hosting a roos game or 2 next year.

hows the morning workout goin? i'm lookin at gettin back into it, let me know what time. it is now time to get serious.;)

hey mongrel, maybe you should go for a run on the lions ground, apparently clark oval is in great nik and will more than likely be hosting a roos game or 2 next year.

hows the morning workout goin? i'm lookin at gettin back into it, let me know what time. it is now time to get serious.;)

its going good mate.ive got a personal boxing trainer now.made me spew 5 times last wednesday.ill be training at 630 tomorrow morning with him at the gym.try and make it pal.hes very good with diet.etc. and we all know u need that.lol
as 4 the running,me and grub are running in gisborne 3 nights a week if ya want.but i drink half a slab of vic cans after it:D

I've just been told that Darren (scooter) Rowsell will be pulling on the boots and become playing coach at Riddell this year .

Jesus Christ how old would he be? I remember him running around at Heathcote I reckon close to 15 years ago, is this a gee up???

Bit harsh mate , couple of former club legends like you and grub would always be welcomed back.

i know that bears boy.maybe if u can overturn my suspension from the vic pub,me and grub would be around the club 4 sure.as 4 playing. i live in beaconsfield,the away games would require an aeroplane 4 me 2 make it on time.very impressed with the state of gisbornes oval,wouldnt find many better

Untrue , i know he reads this just thought i'd stir him up a bit . As far as i know not to many leaving and apparently picked up some very handy player's.

More interested in what the guys like Climmo, Robbo, etc from the 18's of last year are doing.. I know they will probably keep Leitch and Petran.

Im guessing we will start to hear about the new names in the next couple of weeks, with clearances opening up on Feb 1st...

Be interesting to see how many go in early...

nah im going no where just wanted to see you run thats all.. so your sign sealed and delieverd at Wests no chance of coming back to the Burra

No signed and sealed..... I'm in talks with 2 clubs. I return from Sydney 8-9 Feb so will decide then. Port Colts in with a chance too if they can find enough money for me...... Gotta see how good this ROCK07 really is.