Diggers - Glen Hopkins
Woodend - Mick Giddings
Kangaroos - Jarrod Dixon
Romsey - Mark Dipietro/Darren Lingard
Kilmore - Terry Ahern
Macedon - Gavin Christianson
Lancefield - Chris Collins
Melton Centrals - Mark Greenshields
Rockbank - Same guy as last year, cant remember his name.

Riddell - Darren Rowsell
Diggers - Glen Hopkins
Woodend - Mick Giddings
Kangaroos - Jarrod Dixon
Romsey - Mark Dipietro/Darren Lingard
Kilmore - Terry Ahern
Macedon - Gavin Christianson
Lancefield - Chris Collins
Melton Centrals - Mark Greenshields
Rockbank - Same guy as last year, cant remember his name.

i reckon u should coach the interleague side TS

Well done to Jason King and Russell Phillips who represented the GDCA at Country Week cricket.. Kingy hit 117no in the first innings against Seymore and Russ hit 53 in the 2nd.. Russ also took a few wickets for the week... :thumbsu:

No signed and sealed..... I'm in talks with 2 clubs. I return from Sydney 8-9 Feb so will decide then. Port Colts in with a chance too if they can find enough money for me...... Gotta see how good this ROCK07 really is.

would any those clubs be in the RDFL and prodomiately wear white and blue. It maybe a big enough current to give it one more crack in the RDFL and prove to a few people that a few decisions made last year may or may not have been wrong!!!!

Got a confirmed starting date for the season yet? Looked under fixtures on RDFL site and 2007 draw not there

at the moment it's April 21, but its unlikey it will start then.
BFL has delayed their season twice now, it was April 28 but now is May 5 along with the Bendigo league.

Well done to Jason King and Russell Phillips who represented the GDCA at Country Week cricket.. Kingy hit 117no in the first innings against Seymore and Russ hit 53 in the 2nd.. Russ also took a few wickets for the week... :thumbsu:

Both blokes batted superbly. As both associations are in my readership area I trotted up to Bendigo to watch the game.

Kingy hit some big sixes!

The GDCA boys finished top and play Campaspe in the final today. They will go back into division one next year.

BFL has delayed their season twice now, it was April 28 but now is May 5 along with the Bendigo league.

Im pretty keen to give my boys (Broadford) a home practice match on April 14 if there is a club interested - with cricket and our annual swap meet they rarely get one locally but with our delayed start (28th) it would be good for the players who travel 90% of the time for practice games.

PM me if anyone keen for a chat

Why would it be pushed back??? Believe near all grounds in the RDFL would pass to play... With the exception of 2 possibly 3...

Both blokes batted superbly. As both associations are in my readership area I trotted up to Bendigo to watch the game.

Kingy hit some big sixes!

The GDCA boys finished top and play Campaspe in the final today. They will go back into division one next year.

A couple of other RDFL boys were in the comp were they not?? Johnno and Waz Else from Woodend to name a couple?

i wouldn't say unlikely, kangas and riddell are the only early concerns i believe and possibly rockbank still 7 grounds to play on arrangments can be made to move or switch games.
Cant wait for the round 1 clash Kangas vs Burras, to clubs going great the last couple of years and both apparently picking up some very handy players.
should have a good crowd with bfl footy starting late.

i wouldn't say unlikely, kangas and riddell are the only early concerns i believe and possibly rockbank still 7 grounds to play on arrangments can be made to move or switch games.
Cant wait for the round 1 clash Kangas vs Burras, to clubs going great the last couple of years and both apparently picking up some very handy players.
should have a good crowd with bfl footy starting late.

Add Macedons ground, rock hard with little grass on one side of the oval.

No worries at Macedon.. They never far away from a ridiculous amount of rain though are they HFF... Remember a lovely day last year when you and I spent 4 quarters in a nice amount of rain there, while no where else in Victoria rained... :D

Rockbank, Macedon, Riddell, Kangaroos and Centrals are all unplayable.
Will need plenty of rain over traditional non rain fall months to start on time.

Grounds have been hard over the summer before but come good for the football season as they were allowed to pump water on. This is the first time ever they can't, and the grounds mentioned above will really struggle for an April start.

Rockbank, Macedon, Riddell, Kangaroos and Centrals are all unplayable.
Will need plenty of rain over traditional non rain fall months to start on time.

Grounds have been hard over the summer before but come good for the football season as they were allowed to pump water on. This is the first time ever they can't, and the grounds mentioned above will really struggle for an April start.

The roos and centrals are in positions to have alternate venues, in lions ground and bloods ground (both on recycled) council should urge ballarat sides to let rdfl sides use their ground and facilities when available. not sure about melton but roos and lions only clash twice at the moment.

Gisborne grounds are also in good nick, macedon could check with them for availability. Any football on an unused ground is good for the community.especially with bendigo and ballarat seasons re scheduled.

would any those clubs be in the RDFL and prodomiately wear white and blue. It maybe a big enough current to give it one more crack in the RDFL and prove to a few people that a few decisions made last year may or may not have been wrong!!!!

blueboy in the blue and white again, in the 18s was a very handy footballer and quite fit. just a little hard work will stick it to some people, can be very sneaky infront of goal as he proved a few times this year.

No worries at Macedon.. They never far away from a ridiculous amount of rain though are they HFF... Remember a lovely day last year when you and I spent 4 quarters in a nice amount of rain there, while no where else in Victoria rained... :D

is that the same ground that an anormous amount of bourbon slabs were consumed at last year TS?