RDFL Thread 2007

blueboy in the blue and white again, in the 18s was a very handy footballer and quite fit. just a little hard work will stick it to some people, can be very sneaky infront of goal as he proved a few times this year.

there you go Blueboy a glowing endorsement from the 06 Pres of the Club , im sure TS would welcome you with open arms , maybe just maybe its something you can consider to say in the RDFL. Defiantly add more spice to Round 1 wouldnt you say , although i know you were well liked by the playing group

More than welcome back.... :thumbsu:

heared and seeking conformation that PAul Newton doesn't want to play seniors and will Sunbury Kangaroos struggle next season. And does anyone have predictionson the under 18's top 5

No worries at Macedon.. They never far away from a ridiculous amount of rain though are they HFF... Remember a lovely day last year when you and I spent 4 quarters in a nice amount of rain there, while no where else in Victoria rained... :D

Dont bitch about rain in the middel off winter at the MCG:p .Never let a bit of rain get in the way off Bourbon :) !!!

Who went to the barometers send off and how was it ?????

Had other priorities at Benella and could not make it :rolleyes: .

Good luck Sharpie!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Dont bitch about rain in the middel off winter at the MCG:p .Never let a bit of rain get in the way off Bourbon :) !!!

Who went to the barometers send off and how was it ?????

Had other priorities at Benella and could not make it :rolleyes: .

Good luck Sharpie!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

There was a good turn up, i think mainly to make sure he is going, 2 hours after start about 20 people still there, a few faces that didn't show, most clubs had somebody there.
very funny to see the sharp man drunk.

heared and seeking conformation that PAul Newton doesn't want to play seniors and will Sunbury Kangaroos struggle next season. And does anyone have predictionson the under 18's top 5

i doubt it. the big fella had a massive impact in certain games last year.
why wouldnt he wanna take the next step?

as for ( will sunbury struggle? ) well time will tell. but we didnt struggle last year, so why would we struggle this year? i havent heard of many players leaving,and im sure the club would have recruited well.

Sunbury to struggle.... what a joke! Two of the league's current vetrans are in a all mighty good shape! One D.Helmers and L.McInerney are in the best shape of their local football careers! Running around the creek in Gisborne tonight, doing 3km at a fair pace this early in the season!

think ya right Mongrel, Gisborne's ovals would make a good home away from home!.........Acctually suprised M.B didn't paoch you to! lol!

Sunbury to struggle.... what a joke! Two of the league's current vetrans are in a all mighty good shape! One D.Helmers and L.McInerney are in the best shape of their local football careers! Running around the creek in Gisborne tonight, doing 3km at a fair pace this early in the season!

think ya right Mongrel, Gisborne's ovals would make a good home away from home!.........Acctually suprised M.B didn't paoch you to! lol!
Gisborne havent really ever poached players from the RDFL (i reckon they should) . This poses the question as to why the elite player's in the RDFL don't want to test themselves in a major league .Generally the elite player's in these major league's have at least tried out at a higher level.Not being critical here ,just an observation . Any thought's ?

i think your spot on bears boy.a player should probably play in the highest possible standard they can.then come back home 2 finish their careers with their mates.it also gives a bit back 2 the club that first helped set up your career.but one thing that ive noticed with most people that play in higher leagues,they tend 2 think that they are above the players that play in lesser leagues.just because a guy plays at gisborne doesnt mean he is head and shoulders above the players in the r.d.f.l.
most of the elite players play in the rdfl remain there to play with their mates.not everyone would want 2 travel all over the country just 2 prove they can make the grade.

I have just heard a rumour that Diggers Rest FC is in serious financial trouble. Could it be the end of a few half decent years and back down the bottom where they have been for so many of the clubs history. Anyone in the know wish to advise on the situation?

For the good of the league I would hope that this is certainly not the case Blueboy.

if it is the case it wont effect the team,on so many occassions the club has said they dont pay players. so i would predict they would all stay. hopefully once again BB your just stirring the nest.

i think your spot on bears boy.a player should probably play in the highest possible standard they can.then come back home 2 finish their careers with their mates.it also gives a bit back 2 the club that first helped set up your career.but one thing that ive noticed with most people that play in higher leagues,they tend 2 think that they are above the players that play in lesser leagues.just because a guy plays at gisborne doesnt mean he is head and shoulders above the players in the r.d.f.l.
most of the elite players play in the rdfl remain there to play with their mates.not everyone would want 2 travel all over the country just 2 prove they can make the grade.

I would have thought Gisborne Kyneton in the BFL and Sunbury, melton etc would have had more interest in the top few players in the RDFL.
Looking from the other way i think the RDFL certainly has a few players that played down in Gisborne.
Woodend have Patterson, Goodyear and Sandle last year spenmt time down there in the past. J Allen at Riddell played in a flag there maybe two?? Blade also from riddell played at Gisborne. Both the McInerny boys from Kangas. And Brydon Morgan played there?

if it is the case it wont effect the team,on so many occassions the club has said they dont pay players. so i would predict they would all stay. hopefully once again BB your just stirring the nest.

I'm not interested in stirring the nest in this department. My beef has never been with the Commitee. Diggers DO PAY players. Always have.

I would have thought Gisborne Kyneton in the BFL and Sunbury, melton etc would have had more interest in the top few players in the RDFL.
Looking from the other way i think the RDFL certainly has a few players that played down in Gisborne.
Woodend have Patterson, Goodyear and Sandle last year spenmt time down there in the past. J Allen at Riddell played in a flag there maybe two?? Blade also from riddell played at Gisborne. Both the McInerny boys from Kangas. And Brydon Morgan played there?

Jeff Heritage - BFL & EDFL Experience
Cole Laurie - As above
Steve James - As above

Sunbury have had Shaun Sims on their Radar for years now.

exactly:thumbsu:

and where did you hear this from blueboy, id find it very difficult to believe but i will say that the boys are diggers would stick together alot of them play for each other and also the coach , so i couldnt see it effecting the boys on the field...

Agree with Mongrel's post earlier very good players test themselves (that desire makes them better than average players) then return home to play with mates. All but Morgan and Goodyear former juniors from clubs other than Gisborne in the RDJFL or started their senior careers with RDFL sides.

i doubt it. the big fella had a massive impact in certain games last year.
why wouldnt he wanna take the next step?

as for ( will sunbury struggle? ) well time will tell. but we didnt struggle last year, so why would we struggle this year? i havent heard of many players leaving,and im sure the club would have recruited well.

Think he was talking about the Roos Under 18s here Mongrel, on the question on will they struggle?

Agree totally Mongrel :thumbsu:

and where did you hear this from blueboy, id find it very difficult to believe but i will say that the boys are diggers would stick together alot of them play for each other and also the coach , so i couldnt see it effecting the boys on the field...

no doubt we all hope this is not true.love them or hate them,
no-one wants 2 see a club struggling financially.macedon have been thru it recently.but recovered thank god.lets hope your wrong bb

Spencer, seriously mate.

yeah i'll have a bite.. i am telling you right now that you have absolutely no idea what ur talking about.

not gonna bother with u but some of the stuff u post on here is absolute rubbish. i know these forums are places for discussion and argument but honestly blatent lies are just rediculous!!

Spencer, seriously mate.

yeah i'll have a bite.. i am telling you right now that you have absolutely no idea what ur talking about.

not gonna bother with u but some of the stuff u post on here is absolute rubbish. i know these forums are places for discussion and argument but honestly blatent lies are just rediculous!!

damn.i was hoping it was true.wouldnt ya kill 2 recruit some of the diggers guns.simms,ruane,,green,,morgan,jose. etc. by the way blueboy, i dont beleive it.these players will b there round 1 and no doubt they will be set 4 a big year once again.most of the guys that play in this league will agree,its a great comp and deep down,we all respect most of our opposition.bring on round 1. hey burger5 just watched the video of round 3 last year.i can c why u won the bowen pal.cant wait 2 play on u round 1 next year.:D