RDFL Thread 2007

Hey TS

Kanga's with a few more clearances in

What to give up some info on
Devin Powell & Chris Galea. Will these guys be regular 1's players

Also Anthony Higgins left Centrals again for Romsey & Cory Battye off to Bell Hill in GDFL

Dev could be regular 1's.. Chris is a potential superstar...

lol matt you must be the only one who knows the true score - we watched the board at half time as our score went from 5 goals up to six then back to five, yet at half time we had one bloke with three to his name and at least 3 other singles - but hey its assumption and some things never change!!!

yeah i had a run - robbo was his usual self - 30 odd touches, goudge went good on the ball and the new blokes all showed a bit too so i think ill struggle to get back in come round 7

Dev could be regular 1's.. Chris is a potential superstar...
Dont take the Mickey out of Chris you know and i know he just loves being around a football club and likes to help in any way he can will be interested to see if you give him a game in the twos this year because he wont miss a training session.

lol matt you must be the only one who knows the true score - we watched the board at half time as our score went from 5 goals up to six then back to five, yet at half time we had one bloke with three to his name and at least 3 other singles - but hey its assumption and some things never change!!!

maybe im a bit out of touch with junior footy,but shouldnt a good senior side beat the likes of assumption?
i understand they would have a gun young side,but i just would have thought youd get the better of them:confused:

maybe im a bit out of touch with junior footy,but shouldnt a good senior side beat the likes of assumption?
i understand they would have a gun young side,but i just would have thought youd get the better of them:confused:

Well Kilmore hasn't beaten them for a long time and ACK are not at their peak of their powers at present either.

Five years ago when Assumption were at their best, I don't think many, if any, RDFL clubs could beat them.

Which one Dean? Chris came from Strathmore, was he in the 1's?

Chrissy was hanging around Strathmore last year and probably played 2 games in the twos when they were really short. Loved being around the club and used to get the train from Sunbury to Essendon then a bus to Strathmore to get to training. But with the departure of A Train back to Sunbury this year looks like Chrissy has chosen a club closer to home.

Sounds like u are Mongrel, the majority of these kids are rep players from somewhere, some on TAC lists, and senior players from their home town clubs. I think you'd be surprised at the standard these boys play. In saying that they have been a little down the past couple of years but they looked quite slick on Sunday, height may be their only concern in 2007.

5 goals in the opening 15 minutes was what did it, Kilmore chased from then on but to their credit showed signs of vast improvement. George looked a likely ruck type, Robbo and Hede thru the guts, Straney at CHF, Salter and Kemp were good across half back.

Throw in Elmore recruit Rick Smith who burnt in the earlier game (had to shoot off to work) and the Blue Baggers may take a few by surprise. Buckets at Full Forward presented well and looks a target, and a young blonde kid (wore 3) showed a bit too.

I was taken back by the Barton turnover talk a few weeks back coz from memory a few boys turned it over lots!!!

Sounds like u are Mongrel, the majority of these kids are rep players from somewhere, some on TAC lists, and senior players from their home town clubs. I think you'd be surprised at the standard these boys play. In saying that they have been a little down the past couple of years but they looked quite slick on Sunday, height may be their only concern in 2007.

5 goals in the opening 15 minutes was what did it, Kilmore chased from then on but to their credit showed signs of vast improvement. George looked a likely ruck type, Robbo and Hede thru the guts, Straney at CHF, Salter and Kemp were good across half back.

Throw in Elmore recruit Rick Smith who burnt in the earlier game (had to shoot off to work) and the Blue Baggers may take a few by surprise. Buckets at Full Forward presented well and looks a target, and a young blonde kid (wore 3) showed a bit too.

I was taken back by the Barton turnover talk a few weeks back coz from memory a few boys turned it over lots!!!

doona what is the date 4 the sunbury,broadford game?

Dont take the Mickey out of Chris you know and i know he just loves being around a football club and likes to help in any way he can will be interested to see if you give him a game in the twos this year because he wont miss a training session.

Im not at all, quite the opposite.. May have misread me a bit... Its good to have these types of guys around the club.. Lifts the morale of the boys... :thumbsu:

Chrissy was hanging around Strathmore last year and probably played 2 games in the twos when they were really short. Loved being around the club and used to get the train from Sunbury to Essendon then a bus to Strathmore to get to training. But with the departure of A Train back to Sunbury this year looks like Chrissy has chosen a club closer to home.

Wrong Sunbury

A kid like Chris is good to have round, he lifts morale, but underneath everything he simply loves footy.... Some people are blessed with ability and others aren't, Chris is an example of a kid with determination. Suffering from an illness, he doesn't allow it to effect his ability to want to paly football and play with people with people who he can call mates!

Good on the bloke for having a dip, and a fair dinkum crack! I would expect him to play a several games throughout the year against some of the lower sides. Alot of clubs would turn an person like Chris away! He's welcome up @ Kangaland any day of the week!

Mongrel see you back on the track tonight mate, looking forward to this weekend after missing last weeks intra....

Wrong Sunbury

Yeah i know its the other Sunbury where Train is playing but Train brought Chrissy to the club and once he left it was always on the cards for Chrissy to leave would have been tough for him to get there from Sunbury.

Good luck to Chrissy at Sunbury if you wanna know stats hes your man!

what are broadford like as a side TS?
I believe they are quite similar to us Mongrel..

A bad reputation, whether deserved or not, but over the past couple of seasons have rebuilt and refashioned themselves to recreate thier culture and on field team.

It should be a pretty good game actually and a perfect hitout for both sides for our season proper...

yeah the kids at assumption would walk into any RDFL side i have no doubt in that!

yes turnovers did hurt but after all it is only march - not mid-may but the signs are alot better for Kilmore than i have seen in recent years.

looking forward to what will be a good clash sunday Doona, Strazz tells me you got the boys in very good shape fitness wise!

I believe they are quite similar to us Mongrel..

A bad reputation, whether deserved or not, but over the past couple of seasons have rebuilt and refashioned themselves to recreate thier culture and on field team.

It should be a pretty good game actually and a perfect hitout for both sides for our season proper...

thanks ts. and good to see you back trueblueroo

yeah the kids at assumption would walk into any RDFL side i have no doubt in that!

yes turnovers did hurt but after all it is only march - not mid-may but the signs are alot better for Kilmore than i have seen in recent years.

looking forward to what will be a good clash sunday Doona, Strazz tells me you got the boys in very good shape fitness wise!

The good ones yes some are just players at RDFL 18s level ,thats NOT having a go at the level of RDFL 18s.