RDFL Thread 2007

matt snyschyn at kilmore far from top 5 players at kilmore imo, doesnt train, didnt do much in the practice matches wil have 2 wait n see matt, perhaps over rating him on hype
Adam goudge to have a very good season this year! under rate him at your own peril

matt snyschyn at kilmore far from top 5 players at kilmore imo, doesnt train, didnt do much in the practice matches wil have 2 wait n see matt, perhaps over rating him on hype
Adam goudge to have a very good season this year! under rate him at your own peril

You could be right champ but I saw 80 per cent of your matches last year and if you blokes had a full-forward you would have made the finals.

If he can kick straight, lead and take a mark, he'll fit right in at J.J. Clancy Reserve. You don't kick 100 in a season and not be capable.

3 - Shaun Sims (Diggers Rest) Consistently in the best players in the competition, runner up in the Bowen Medal again last year (Stiff) and will be around the mark again, has a fantastic set of hands overhead and causes opposition sides massive matchup headaches. Best leader in the competition, as captain his teammates would follow him through a bushfire. When Sims fires, Diggers wins.

2 - Daniel Sipthorpe (Woodend/Hesket) Gun midfielder from the Bendigo Football League side Gisborne. I have only seen Sippy in action a couple of times and from what I have seen is a tough ball winner who can sometimes lose his way through frustration. Brilliant skills and ball winning ability.

1 - Matt Robertson (Kilmore) Unfortunately we didn't get to fully appreciate his wares last year due to injury, but I cant forget what ive seen and this guy is all class, ability to win the football, composure, balance, he can hurt you in clearances, win the football by playing a kick behind and then be pushing forward and kicking 2-3 goals a game to really hurt the opposition. IMO will be the player to watch again in 07, being captain for the first time wont hurt him either. My tip for the Bowen Medal in 2007

Can argue with any of your selections however i did find it
Interesting to see that Chris Payne didnt make it into your Top 50 IMS given he finsihed 2nd of the RDFL goal kicking last year surely worth a spot in the Top 50. I eagerly await your middle year top 50 if he is anywhere near the top of the goalkicking surely youd have to include the guy..

Its My Show, great job on the top 50 mate.
Not many young blokes so im interested to see who your top 10 young blokes are for the season?

My RDFL top 30

30. Sam Bowen (Woodend-Hesket)
29. Adam Johnstone (Woodend-Hesket)
28. Matt McLellan (Romsey)
27. Dean Helmers (Sunbury Kangaroos)
26. Chris Kakoschke (Lancefield)
25. Bobby Johnson (Sunbury Kangaroos)
24. Warren Else (Woodend-Hesket)
23. Matt Senyschyn (Kilmore)
22. Leigh Coles (Riddell)
21. Chris Payne Diggers Rest)
20. Justin Bellville (Riddell)
19. Steve Ruane (Diggers Rest)
18. Simon Choate (Lancefield)
17. Brydon Morgan (Romsey)
16. Garth Ploog (Sunbury Kangaroos)
15. Linton Kemp (Kilmore)
14. Luke Edwards (Romsey)
13. Leigh McInerney (Sunbury Kangaroos)
12. Michael Allen (Riddell)
11. Kar Weng Ng (Woodend-Hesket)
10. Jason Allen (Riddell)
9. Jeremy Jose (Diggers Rest)
8. Ryan Connellan (Romsey)
7. Steve Burlak (Romsey)
6. Mark McInerney (Sunbury Kangaroos)
5. Cole Laurie (Diggers Rest)
4. Chris Collins (Lancefield)
3. Matt Robertson (Kilmore)
2. Shaun Sims (Diggers Rest)
1. Daniel Sipthorp (Woodend-Hesket)
QUOTE]

Whatya know Matt? 2nd efforts could be his killer when the ball hits the deck. Do agree though if the Blues can get it in his area enough his hands do look good and will be very hard to get around on the lead

Interesting to see that Chris Payne didnt make it into your Top 50 IMS given he finsihed 2nd of the RDFL goal kicking last year surely worth a spot in the Top 50. I eagerly await your middle year top 50 if he is anywhere near the top of the goalkicking surely youd have to include the guy..

He had him at number 43 I think you'll find Billy

Apparantly he has kicked one. It was in the Review so it must be true! Haha.

Now now dont go bagging the opposition mate keep the relationship professional as I reckon they might be covering your bills for this week judging by the ultra thin April 11 edition;)

I wasn't bagging them. Lauren did a fantastic job. I'm just saying it was in the Review, therefore you would assume it is factual.

By the way, the thin edition was due to Easter, little advertising and little sport and news around.

matt told me a few weeks ago that he kicked 41 in 6 games last year after playing at full back most of the season, far from a hundred but a good return in 6 matches none the less, he will provide a good target but he isnt in my top 5 players at kilmore

Apparantly he has kicked one. It was in the Review so it must be true! Haha.

very tough job to do the top 30 or the top 50.great job matty.
i agree with heaps of them.but even though i do rate payney, you highly over rate him.
sippy is the correct choice 4 number 1.overall a great effort by you and gav:thumbsu:

I wasn't bagging them. Lauren did a fantastic job. I'm just saying it was in the Review, therefore you would assume it is factual.
By the way, the thin edition was due to Easter, little advertising and little sport and news around.

thought u were being sarcastic :thumbsu: At least they give you some sport pages I guess, poor Lauren was getting 2-3 pages to usel outa 48-52 pages . . . . . any wonder she took off

Big day at Clarke Oval next Saturday, Sunbury reserves will be unveiling their first flag in a grand final re-match, While in the seniors, both clubs will welcome back and play for the Rob Boyd Trophy.
Both clubs have had a great rivalry in the past and it will be great to see them playing for something.
Surely this will this be match of the round, and with the off season build up could it be match of the year?

very tough job to do the top 30 or the top 50.great job matty.
i agree with heaps of them.but even though i do rate payney, you highly over rate him.
sippy is the correct choice 4 number 1.overall a great effort by you and gav:thumbsu:

I'm not the biggest fan of Payney, but he does fill a big hole at the Burra. He gives the strong midfield a good target and is a pretty good set shot. Came second in the goal kicking. We don't have many genuine forwards in this comp with the likes of James x 2, Barker, Lacy, Dowling, Gadsden etc. departing in the last two seasons.

Its My Show, great job on the top 50 mate.
Not many young blokes so im interested to see who your top 10 young blokes are for the season?

What do you call young blokes Van???

He was in my top 50 Billy.. Number 43

Sorry i jump the gun a liitle and only was talking about top 40. The only other player i would have included in top 40 is Jason king from you guys as i rate him as a footballer

Fair enough.. But if you have a look there is alot of quality footballers in that top 50 mate.
As for Kingy, I rate him highly too.. Hopefully by mid year he can push himself higher up this list.. I personally think that he will...

under 21 yrs old id say

21 or under and you are talking Chris Collins, Garth Ploog, Jackson Baddelley, Matt Welsh, Damien Janner etc..

Ill say 20.. (Not included in current list)

1 - Matt Stacey (Woodend/Hesket)
2 - Jay Wilton (If he returns) (Macedon)
3 - Travis Hede (Kilmore)
4 - Paul Newton (Sunbury Kangaroos)
5 - Mick Kilty (Diggers Rest)
6 - James Wright (Macedon FC)
7 - Luke Smith (Sunbury Kangaroos)
8 - Alastair Collins (Macedon FC)
9 - Jason Welfare (Rockbank)
10 - Cam Dawson (Romsey)

not wrong there doona - took it to the loo whilst at work and got thru it all, and that was just for a quick piss!!!