RDFL Thread 2007

kilmore and diggers rest have really good attendences in the bar after the game, one foggy saturday night last year id say at least 15 diggers fellas were still drinking it up with the boys well after 10 o clock, pushing 12 o clock, was great to have a really big drink with some opponents who were all good blokes. Lefty and the likes sticking around telling stories n drinking tinnies good fun, hopefully will happen again this year.

it most definately will as i got Dayson to schedule the mens day function for the Diggers game again!! But lets hope this time its us celelbrating a one point win and not the Diggers boys

3 Days to go will there be any more clearances submitted before Friday at 5pm . Last chance could there be some big names added to some sides before the deadline??

:thumbsu:has brian wheelahan got a chance 2 win b&f in the comp this year if not how's he going so far this year?????

3 Days to go will there be any more clearances submitted before Friday at 5pm . Last chance could there be some big names added to some sides before the deadline??

Luke Barker going back to woodend massina gave him the arse. Couldn't cut the mustard when he stepped up to the next level. Back to the district comp where you belong Barker.

Just through.
3 with 1 suspended.

ah the potent 1. you are quick off the mark.grubby would have got less for murder.i reckon i will get in trouble 4 this but here goes;

NEWS BREAK

the riddell game has caused massive casualties at roo land

leigh mcinerney suspended
mark mcinerney injured
garth ploog overseas in u.s.a
dean helmers doubtfull
matt welsh injured
danny minskin injured
danny bonicci injured at work
adam walsh injured

This is what I can and can not confirm. Mongrel I think you are just trying to suck in some Diggers Rest followers :D

leigh mcinerney suspended - TRUE
mark mcinerney injured - WILL PLAY AGAINST DIGGERS
garth ploog overseas in u.s.a - TRUE - BACK AFTER ROMSEY MATCH
dean helmers doubtfull - FALSE
matt welsh injured - TRUE
danny minskin injured - TRUE
danny bonicci injured at work - NOT CONFIRMED
adam walsh injured - NOT CONFIRMED

ah the potent 1. you are quick off the mark.grubby would have got less for murder.i reckon i will get in trouble 4 this but here goes;

NEWS BREAK

mark mcinerney injured
dean helmers doubtfull
matt welsh injured
danny minskin injured
adam walsh injured

sure mongrel are you just playing games.
you cant have that many out in 1 game is it a pride issue.
l
L MCINERNEY out for 3 did he hit the ump?

l

matt is it true that lefty is out

I believe Leigh was rubbed out for abusing an umpire Hawker.

Footy Mad 2, I have heard the Lefty injury rumour, tried to ring my Diggers source this arvo, no answer. He failed to play out the second half against Lancefield. Could be true. Will ring again tomorrow morning and try get the full details.

NEWS BREAK

mark mcinerney injured
dean helmers doubtfull
matt welsh injured
danny minskin injured
adam walsh injured

Heard he had a pretty convincing character witness, all to no avail with "Hanging Court" though !

l

no need to lie hawker.one week ago the roos were on top and undefeated,and now they are sitting third and about to field a substandard side in a must win game.diggers will prepare 4 our best side anyway so i gain nothing from lying.

i wasnt at the game but apparently grub called the umpire a cheat.and a different umpire reported him 4 it.

This is what I can and can not confirm. Mongrel I think you are just trying to suck in some Diggers Rest followers :D

leigh mcinerney suspended - TRUE
mark mcinerney injured - WILL PLAY AGAINST DIGGERS
garth ploog overseas in u.s.a - TRUE - BACK AFTER ROMSEY MATCH
dean helmers doubtfull - FALSE
matt welsh injured - TRUE
danny minskin injured - TRUE
danny bonicci injured at work - NOT CONFIRMED
adam walsh injured - NOT CONFIRMED

how do you know all this matty ? are you a new member down there?
:confused::confused::confused:

how do you know all this matty ? are you a new member down there?
:confused::confused::confused:

Helmers had the flu. That's not a two game illness.

Mark McInerney had a hammy twinge at training last week, they decided not to risk him tearing it against Riddell.

Just know that Ploogy is heading to the US for a few weeks.

Got told about Welsh and Miskin today.

Haven't heard about Bonnici or Walsh.

Apparently our Esteemed Tribunal members were more fixated on why an opposition player would come & give evidence on Grubbs behalf rather than examining case on its merits !

im not an umpire basher,and i know they have a tough job 2 do.
but knowing the much talked about r.d.f.l clown court,i just hope the umpires can prevent our guns of the league from fronting too often in the future.these tossers need 2 get a root i reckon.they have no common sense and u are guilty b4 u walk in.its just a question of how many games they want to make our local stars suffer out of footy.so much for the tribunal overhall.not condoning or questioning any of the reports over the last few years,BUT the penalties being handed out are a farce.this league is improving every week,but please mr mcdonald,have a close look at these morons mate.they are tarnishing all of us