RDFL Thread 2007

Band camp again as always mate ... u should know that by now, coming from the bloke that walks up the front twirlin that gay stick around with the square hat? lol ... welcome 2 the board closet nerd!

gday mate. whats this i hear about band camp.? so do you know who is going up the river cod fishing lol.. i heard you might be. :thumbsu:

animosity, it was agood thing the paper came to the club and took photos of all players so they dont get names wrong:D

As for the word CHEAT. If this is directed or even just said about an umpire.
To all umpires it is the biggest insult you can call them. they take more offense to this than anything else that comes out the mouth.

animosity, it was agood thing the paper came to the club and took photos of all players so they dont get names wrong:D

As for the word CHEAT. If this is directed or even just said about an umpire.
To all umpires it is the biggest insult you can call them. they take more offense to this than anything else that comes out the mouth.

oh they are precious.you sound like an umpire blues.what is your role?

ridiculous that anyone would get suspended for 3 weeks for swearing, kilmore had benny newham get suspended for two, the bloke let the f word go coz he broke his finger, there is no leniency at that tribunal.

Van -did he plead guilty or not guilty of swearing at the tribunal ?? If he pleaded not guilty of swearing and he did that might be why he got 2 weeks injured or not, if he pleaded guilty of swearing under duress he might of got a suspended sentance or got off. Which way did he go it might help other players who have to front for the same/similar circumstances ?

no thats incorrect ballsy.you know as well as i do,when u walk into the rdfl tribunal you automatically get 6 weeks.its just a matter of how many weeks u can convince them 2 take off.thats probably a reason why u dont see the mongrel front there very often.they would give me 2 years for my big mouth alone:D

I talk to reaps a fair bit there is no way he will walk half way he's got a bit of loyalty and respect for people around the club even know sometimes he dosn't show it. There is no way he will finish his great career playing district footy. nothing against district footy but it just not steven reaper.

Is that the same loyalty shown by playing at two clubs in the same league in Kyneton and Gisborne. I have it from a good source that he is playing to 'top up his super fund'. And yes As i see it players do go to play a better standard of footy but you need to ask the question what do they get out of their footy when their smashed every week and are playing with guys that wouldn't be in some of the good RDFL teams top ten players? He wouldn't play in district footy hey mate-You guys need to get off your high horse, having played in the B.F.L and watched it closely over the last few years it is a shadow of what it used to be. Apart from a few of your top teams the gap between RDFL and BFL is closing. You guys keep talking it up like it's a step under the V.F.L. Reality is that it is no longer a major country footy league (Are they still in division 3 interleague). The B.F.L can no longer be talked about in the same vein as the O& M, G.V.F.L e.tc.- Kyneton and co. are the main contributing factors for why this is the case.

Mongrel is Dixon the type of coach that will tell Grub to pull his head in or does accept that Grub being the hot-head he is at times will have the odd indiscretion?

most definately he would address it woody.but i doubt whether he will cop too much of a spray.i think we all know hes already been taught a valuable lesson.DONT GET REPORTED.coz this tribunal will fix u up

can anyone confirm the jamie cuff rumour yet?
there has been a bit said about him over the past few weeks.
is he playing? if so. is he pulling on the boots at romsey or sunbury?

no ballsy i pleaded guilty to saying cheat pretty quietly i did not swear

SUNBURY TELEGRAPH YOU SUCK!

some snippets from the weekends wrap-up....

(MAIN HEADING) REDBACKS HAMMER ROOS, sorry redbacks! hang onto those bragging rights!

(photo caption) Joeb Ploog punches the ball away, it was robbie ellis,

Next game sunbury will host macedon ... playing diggers AWAY.

Yep it was three stuff ups and shouldnt complain ... but the story was no more than 2 paragraphs.Any publicitys good publicity, but not when someone does a write up with a cardboard box on their head

Come on mate lol! Have a closer look @ the picture........

Grubby the walking wonderer how are we?

How'd the Video treat ya yesterday mate?

Blueboy welcome to the land of the Roo!!!!!

Come on mate lol! Have a closer look @ the picture........

Grubby the walking wonderer how are we?

How'd the Video treat ya yesterday mate?

Blueboy welcome to the land of the Roo!!!!!

hey worst dvd i ever watched .
the big picture you upset cause you head was in it and not your name. lol

seems im not the only one that needs help. but sounds like you need it more than me. sicko :thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Best thing to do is ignore this bloke and dont feed him with ammo. On a serious note Grub, we've heard alot about whether people believe your penalty was too harsh or not but i cant help but think people are saying things because you're on the forum. So i want to ask you a couple of tougher questions. Are you disappointed with what you said (even though it wasn't a swear word you would have known what the RDFL umpires are like) and what was your team mates reaction at the end of the game (taking into consideration discipline is what we as footballers, coaches and spectators expect from our players)? i asked Mongeral what Dixon said about the incident before i knew you were on the forum. But i'd rather ask you what was his response? And is it fair to say that calling an umpire a cheat is not what we should be promoting (i'm not an umpire) if we want to encourage the boys in white, green or orange to umpire in our league. Do agree however a three week ban is inappropriate-but not 1 week!

good questions woody. firstly yes i am disappointed with what i said. i said it out of frustration and frustration alone. i dont think the umpire is a cheat. he is actually one of the better going around. i cant change what i said therefor i am just going to have to move on. jarrod my team mates and supporters were all disappointed in me none more so than myself. i dont think i was promoting it and never would. as for the 3 weeks i have to sit and watch i will just cop it on the chin. i just hope everyone will now move on and learn from my mistake. hope that answered everything for you woody.:thumbsu:

Ban this dirty prick IMS. No need for this crap here.
gday guys newbie to this forum but have been following it all through out the year and figured it was time to get off my ass and sign up so as i can voice my opinion.
blueboy is right no need for talking rubbish on here or personal attacks why dont we just stick to the footy talk and the healthy debates about which players are tearing it up and which are struggling.
although i dont know who a lot of you are i have worked out a few and maybe once the yrs up there should be a big footy piss up for all the posters to catch up and get messy and put some faces to names ??
anyway guys good to see the riddell league starting to fight back to become a strong comp again and have no doubt that in time it will be right up there with the best of them.:thumbsu:

thats cause there isnt a dress big enough for you :thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

ill have no trouble losing weight now pal.seeing i get to play midfield for the next three weeks.gunna b tough to get your spot back.i am the master of the midfield.but i guess u already know that,seeing i taught u how to do it at macedon:D:D
with cuffy rucking ill be in heaven