RDFL Thread 2007

Im not intentionally doing it mate, just have a feeling somethin really bad! You know the feeling! Like a serious knee or something ugly! Hasn't been one this year and i just see it! Nothin against anyone, and i might be wrong hopefully, but mmmmm

do you know something we dont hawker28

Seems to be alot of talk of the Roos out, only two obvious senior players missing! Do not know where all this speculation of bucket loads of players missing!

Couple suspect but i would expect them to play! A repeat of last week will no occur this week!
Mate, I hope you're more switched on tomorrow than you were today. Not too many blokes can get all the way to work before realising they have no shoes on!!:eek:

Im not intentionally doing it mate, just have a feeling somethin really bad! You know the feeling! Like a serious knee or something ugly! Hasn't been one this year and i just see it! Nothin against anyone, and i might be wrong hopefully, but mmmmm

last year romsey v melton there were 3 ambulances called!! messy game...lets hop its not a repeat ehh

Mate, I hope you're more switched on tomorrow than you were today. Not too many blokes can get all the way to work before realising they have no shoes on!!:eek:

Think ya real funny don't ya 'baldy'? I was swtiched on walking out the door thinking about tomorrow rather than today! Ok, yes i forgot to put shoes on, but the volleys i bought are a gem!

have info. that adam taylor currently playing wrfl with hoppers crossing
may play rdfl next season anyone have history on him apparently ex werribee vfl player

we still good for tonight ims? wat time?

heard from a source today C thompson from diggers told some work collegues he has carried the team all year. pretty confident for a bloke in his first year for the club!

I dont want to sound patronising b.o.g but the last 3 pages of posts saying that the 6 foot 6 bloke who will give the kangas small men first use of the ball would point towards him being a ruckman I think. All clearances have to be signed, sealed and delivered by the last day of the month but I could stand corrected on that though. Big game this week for the kangas, they will bounce back, they have too. Last week would still be stinging them, so they have to send a message that it was just a one off. Should be very interesting.

Crook... Clearances need only be in before the 30th, after that they can play out thier natural course... Just cant submit any new ones after that date, but any existing are still live...

we still good for tonight ims? wat time?

heard from a source today C thompson from diggers told some work collegues he has carried the team all year. pretty confident for a bloke in his first year for the club!

Yeah mate.. all good at 7

Fair comment. Diggers have been very ordinary all year and most weeks Craig has been in the best, so is making a fair impact!

Match of the Round
Diggers Rest V Sunbury Kangaroos
After a tough first half of the season the Burra will be looking to get their season on track with a win against the Roos. A huge rivalry between the two sides. The Burra will be fired up and with Craig Thompson and Jeremy Jose up against Steve James and Leigh Sporle being a key. Which ever midfield gets first use will give their side a big advantage in this one.
Roos to win.

Rockbank v Lancefield
Should be a great game to get along to. The Rams are steadily improving each week and Matty Krul has been great since returning. With Michael Taylor, Luke Walker and Nicholson playing some good football as well. The Tigers have been right up there with their opponents in the past couple of weeks and will be looking for a win here. Hopefully the return of Choate should help get one.
Lancefield by 30pts

Melton Central v Romsey
Centrals and Romsey always have great matchup's. This one should be no different. Centrals will be looking to bounce back after a loss to the Cats, while Romsey have had a disappointing 2 weeks. Watch for the Wheelahan Vs McClellan matchup.
Romsey by 33pts

Riddell v Kilmore
Its simple, Riddell are the best side in the comp, but a huge high can be followed by a let down and the Bombers will need to be on their game against an in form Kilmore side. Dave Cornish is the key
Riddell by 30pts

Macedon v Woodend Hesket
Rivalry match in the RDFL. The Cats coming off a big win for the club last week will be looking to push the Hawks all the way, but Woodend will remember last year's matchup for the Tunn cup and you can ensure they wont be taking the Cats lightly.
Woodend by 70pts

i know a lot of shit gets posted on here.and im part of some of it.
BUT that is a discracefull thing to say.i noticed u didnt predict injuries for woodends game.LOSER

i know a lot of shit gets posted on here.and im part of some of it.
BUT that is a discracefull thing to say.i noticed u didnt predict injuries for woodends game.LOSER

This game last year was pretty ugly as far as injuries and the way the weather is, anything could happen.No love lost between all sides this weekend. You must have someone in mind this weekend Mongrel (don't give yourself a nickname like that for no reason).....

PAST REPUTATION isnt flattering.i dont do that anymore tho.

Hey Hawker I reckon you guys might get towelling this weekend. Fro what I here the Cats are pumped. Any truth to the rumour Matt Stacey might be out for the rest of the year?

No he's right in the middle of Uni exams at the minute so he will not be playing for about the next 2/3 weeks form my understanding, i could be wrong.

Hey Hawker I reckon you guys might get towelling this weekend. Fro what I here the Cats are pumped. Any truth to the rumour Matt Stacey might be out for the rest of the year?

he has done his hammy I believe, four weeks out of action. I haven't been told its any worse than that. Rumour has it that Darko won't play in the seniors again this year. If Stacey comes back underdone, he'll have it tough trying to get back to his best by finals time. And he'll have the ruck work to himself with Darko out.

hello 2 all you delightfull young men at sunbury.
blueboy16 how was your meal last nite?i hope you only at the salad,and not the bowl its kept in.you would be so handsome if u just exercised and ate the right nutrients.you have 2 eat your greens.good luck this weekend my big cuddly wombat

So what your really saying Mongrel is that your all talk no action anymore?

not nescessarily.i just remember when i was a young footballer in this league and most of the older guys went around belting the young guys.
i said to myself that i wouldnt do that when i get to their age.
besides the game has changed so much,theres no place for thugs anymore.but off the field BRING IT ON

he has done his hammy I believe, four weeks out of action. I haven't been told its any worse than that. Rumour has it that Darko won't play in the seniors again this year. If Stacey comes back underdone, he'll have it tough trying to get back to his best by finals time. And he'll have the ruck work to himself with Darko out.

Both will be back about the same time, i believe, dont think Darko would ruck a great deal, more forward I imagine, think we have a handy back up for Stace who unfortunately did a string Thurs before Romsey. He is not Cuffe! But he should give 'Shrek" a chop out come finals time. Should be a cracker of a game tomorrow after last year! They play their ground really well!