Jack Bower
Draftee
"Slow Moving Little Fat No' 1".
No that does'nt at all sound like you were taking a cheap shot pal !
I'm sure that Mongrel would admit that age has slowed him and the body of a Greek God has now gone.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
"Slow Moving Little Fat No' 1".
No that does'nt at all sound like you were taking a cheap shot pal !
Not pumping up my own tyres here but 12years of senior football in the SANFL during it's hey day of the 70's and 80's and then an invlovement with a VFA club for the last 18years would certainly give me a qualified opinion. I'm also sure that if Mongrel ever met me face to face he would certainly enjoy a beer or two with this old has been.
I'm sure that Mongrel would admit that age has slowed him and the body of a Greek God has now gone.![]()
hey all, new to this thread. Just in reply to mongrels best side of the past 10 yrs in the rdfl my old man played for wallan in the mid to late 90s and a couple of players that would of been right up there i think would be hayden langborne, dean fitzpatrick (bowen medallist), daffy fowler (up there with werner kicking the ton) and adam benjamin (also drafted to geelong). also mark hay from gisborne, all very good players
He broke his back when he was 15 or 16. Get your facts right before gobbing off about something you really don't sound qualified for.
I would say that he was at Geelong F.C. well after that? If your not sure about your facts here Itsmyshow then here's some of his roll call I've found out today.
Geelong F.C.
Richmond chased him to Darwin
played in the NTFL (I think he won a medal)
Could have returned to SANFL ( I think he may have tried out preseason)?
Played South Gippsland ( ROC )
Played RDFL ( various league medals )
and by the way if you read my post I wasn't taking any cheap shot about his ability, thats what obviously clouds our judgements footy's an emotional game.![]()
have to agree some real guns there but think you have it wrong with hayden langborne gavin was the gun hayden was just a good player.
Best thing for you to do Bev would be to stay out of something that you have no involvment in.
Diggers Rest is the only club I have left on bad terms. Only have gripes with 3 w@nkers. Glen, Jeremy and Woosha. 1 Gone, 1 on the way out and the fat b@stard is only a year or so off a heart attack so the club will be better off soon.
Time to move on from everything and anything related to Dean (i'm sure he'd be the first to agree) and talk about this round dont you think. With the match of the year to date Riddell v Woodend just around the corner surely there's plenty to talk about. I know the Woodend boys cant wait for this one- Any thoughts on the big match?
Where did Cam Dawson play on Sat' mock' ?Just wanted to give my 10 cents into the Mongrel slander. I'm led to believe that if Deano got on with Tuck who was coaching the geelong 2's at the time that he way well just have gone all the way. He doesn't need me or anyone else to pump him up but as a kid i used to love going to watch deano play for the cats along with the hawk, crocky, cooky, rosco, grub, dum-dum and ducky.....gee it was a good team to watch. dean like the majority of decent footballers in this state has had a glimpse of many types and standards of football and i reckon he's the happiest he's been in footy now since those macedon days of 95-98, and that;s the most important thing about footy - enjoyment. as an opponent he was tough as nails but also has a fantastic football brain. i can't stand sunbury but geez i respect them and i reckon they deserve all the success they get...except against romsey!!!
oh yeah i agree gav was the better player but i never mentioned him cos mongrel already gave him a mention
Well done to the Kangaroos yesterday. Good fight back. With D. Ellery playing for the kangaroos what hope did diggers have, his a gun and he will tell you himself too.
grub glad to see you got out of bed today mate. howz the head
Where did Cam Dawson play on Sat' mock' ?
Seen he was bog but didnt kick any goals !
honestly couldn't tell you omni, wasn't there as i was trying/struggling to get a kick myself elsewhere. he's a good kid though cam, just needs to realise that he has all the potential in the world but only hard work will take him to the next level.