RDFL Thread 2007

thanx for your kind words jack bower.but about the only thing u were right about is my enormous ego.as for the rest its just sour grapes.im very happy at sunbury.good luck with your langwarrin boys this year,and i make no opologies 4 being loyal 2 sunbury and not playing 4 u guys

Are'nt they known as the Langwarrin "White Ants" ?

Well the boy is definitely making an impact with the Redbacks so perhaps he is learning.

dawson played in the guts all day omni, played pretty well, burlak played chb. between them they probably had about 15-20 contested marks which is good for their confidence...probably would have lost if they didnt step up

two players in awesome form at the weekend were s.simms and mark mcinerney

Should be a stand alone game on the Sunday & League need to roster the best umpires available for this Block Buster !

Suspect it will be won & lost in the guts !

Can we chang3e this game to a Sunday, sure blockbuster that I think everyone would love to see.... Where is Scott McCartney when ya need him....

two players in awesome form at the weekend were s.simms and mark mcinerney

have to agree also thought Johnson (sk) , underwood (dr) and for 3 qtrs Payne at CHB played well. Special mention to B.Hannon who done a very servicable job on early bowen medalist Favourite No 9 for kangaroos (Bonicci) . 3-2-1 for the weekend McInerney (3) , Simms (2) and Hannon (1) apologises to johnson , underwood and couldnt squueze you in mongrel although do admit played quiet well in the 3rd and 4th quarters... now before people question hannon getting a vote i think any player that keeps one of kangaroos main ball getters to less then half his seasons average possies has done a great job...

great call billy.i did think payney was great 4 u guys too.and yes bonnicci had a hard day at the office on saturday.s.simms an absolute class act

Matt Nicholls' premiership odds (after round 10):

Riddell $1.45
Woodend-Hesket $3.50
Sunbury Kangaroos $4.50
Romsey $25
Diggers Rest $25
Kilmore $35
Lancefield $101
Melton Central $401
Macedon $1001
Rockbank $1001

Will take bets of $100 or less. This is serious, but cash needs to be placed to confirm bet. I'll give updated odds after each round from here on in.

Matt Nicholls' premiership odds (after round 10):

Riddell $1.45
Woodend-Hesket $3.50
Sunbury Kangaroos $4.50
Romsey $25
Diggers Rest $25
Kilmore $35
Lancefield $101
Melton Central $401
Macedon $1001
Rockbank $1001

Will take bets of $100 or less. This is serious, but cash needs to be placed to confirm bet. I'll give updated odds after each round from here on in.

any bowen betting matt?

Would have thought that Kilmore would be better placed @ the minute than Diggers are mate?

I play with the bloke, and respect him on and off the field for what he say's, but on Saturday afternoon, i witnessed first hand how good 'Dean Helmers' still is!
The bloke puts in a fair bit to take the field, but to lift a side and play on, takes a little something else!

Bonici stll had a fair bit of the footy though, just not what he would usually expect! However in the last Quarter he come through with the goods! Good effort to the bloke that played on him!

Just to clear all further talk up too..

Aaron James is leaving the Kangaroos and heading to Stanhope in the KDFL, like to wish Jamesy all the best at his new club... :thumbsu:

can any one tell me how chris collins is going for lancefield?
Chris is going very well at Lancefield. He hurt his knee in the first round and missed 3 or 4, still not 100% but is showing his ability to read the play and set up attacks. Has answered alot of questions re being such a young coach and is going to be a major player in the Tigers return to the top of the ladder in the next couple of years.

I don't think Kilmore are any chance to win the flag this year, maybe next season if they keep their players and recruit one or two. Diggers could be half a chance if they sneak in and have a full list to pick from in the finals. If they made it into the granny they would then have to hope their opponents were carrying injuries because they will lose their Mormons.

Also, JB2 you say that Chris will be the key to Lancefield returning to the top of the ladder in the next couple of years. While I agree Chris is doing a fantastic job and his performance this season is underrated, I can't see the Tigers returning to the top anytime soon.

Simon Choate, Stuey Stevenson, Paul Cook - all veterans in their twilight days and still regular performers for the Tigers. Provide much needed leadership.

Ben Porker, Sam Witteveen, Sean Crower - are these guys senior players?

Youngsters - great to see the club have an Under 18s side, but are there many future guns? Luke Malone, Chris Burkett and Rob Cini show potential. Would be good to get Myles Dorman back next season.

Middle tier players - Tim Collins, Jay Tully, Shaun Milner, Trav Smith, Shaun Ryan, Mark Caton, Jay Shewan. Can they lead the club in the next three seasons?

Future stars - Sam Graham and Nathan Milner. Next year will see if they have match winning potential.

Guns - Chris Collins, Phil Conway, Dale Joseph, Adrian Perry and Scott Smithwick. Need to carry a hell of a load. How long can skinny Phil keep getting smashed in the ruck? Will Smithwick stay at the club?

I don't think Kilmore are any chance to win the flag this year, maybe next season if they keep their players and recruit one or two. Diggers could be half a chance if they sneak in and have a full list to pick from in the finals. If they made it into the granny they would then have to hope their opponents were carrying injuries because they will lose their Mormons.

Also, JB2 you say that Chris will be the key to Lancefield returning to the top of the ladder in the next couple of years. While I agree Chris is doing a fantastic job and his performance this season is underrated, I can't see the Tigers returning to the top anytime soon.

Simon Choate, Stuey Stevenson, Paul Cook - all veterans in their twilight days and still regular performers for the Tigers. Provide much needed leadership.

Youngsters - great to see the club have an Under 18s side, but are there many future guns? Luke Malone, Chris Burkett and Rob Cini show potential. Would be good to get Myles Dorman back next season.

Middle tier players - Tim Collins, Jay Tully, Shaun Milner, Trav Smith, Shaun Ryan, Mark Caton, Jay Shewan. Can they lead the club in the next three seasons?

Future stars - Sam Graham and Nathan Milner. Next year will see if they have match winning potential.

Guns - Chris Collins, Phil Conway, Dale Joseph, Adrian Perry and Scott Smithwick. Need to carry a hell of a load. How long can skinny Phil keep getting smashed in the ruck? Will Smithwick stay at the club?
All valid questions, and only time can answer any of them. I'm confident the club is going in the right direction.

i reckon if you can get to within 2 goals of riddell at riddell with the form they're in, you would have to be some chance if they can get some momentum towards the finals

All valid questions, and only time can answer any of them. I'm confident the club is going in the right direction.

Ladies and Gentleman, the next President of the Lancefield FC... :D

i reckon if you can get to within 2 goals of riddell at riddell with the form they're in, you would have to be some chance if they can get some momentum towards the finals

Riddell cruised all day. No offence to the Blues, but if yesterday was a GF the Bombers would have won by much more.

going on form an ladder positions now, wanna predict the final 5 matty? i reckon it wont change...pending the riddell woodend result on saturday...

sorry to say this pickles but there is no way myles dorman will go back to lancefield as he his killing it for the kyneton 16s,probably will be a league b and f contender at this stage of the year.

going on form an ladder positions now, wanna predict the final 5 matty? i reckon it wont change...pending the riddell woodend result on saturday...

Riddell - 17 wins, 1 loss
Woodend-Hesket - 15 wins, 3 losses
Sunbury Kangaroos - 15 wins, 3 losses
Kilmore - 11 wins, 7 losses
Romsey - 11 wins, 7 losses
Diggers Rest - 10 wins, 8 losses