j beleville riddell
h wadden riddell
r omeara lancefield
g.langbourne wallan
a.meldrum romsey

Not to mention these two below that are past legends at Kilmore:-
A Stewart (Kilmore)
D Kemp (Kilmore)

what's goin on with spook at the redbacks? league medal in 2000 and co-captain in the 2003 flag.....is he injured or lost interest again?

Things to look out from me and the league in the next few weeks:

Pickles' Podcast - I did interviews with Darrin Rowsell and Terry Ahearn on Saturday, they should be up sometime this week. A work in progress, should improve each week.

Naidoc Week preview - Sunbury Kangaroos and Romsey will be playing a special match to acknowledge the role indigenous people make to the game.

Mid-season record - comes out this Saturday at every RDFL match. A must read! Watch out for each side's mid-season reports. Has Top 30 and more inside. Good run down on the Under 18s and Rookie of the Year award too.

Finals venue announcement - Coming soon!

Things to look out from me and the league in the next few weeks:

Pickles' Podcast - I did interviews with Darrin Rowsell and Terry Ahearn on Saturday, they should be up sometime this week. A work in progress, should improve each week.

Naidoc Week preview - Sunbury Kangaroos and Romsey will be playing a special match to acknowledge the role indigenous people make to the game.

Mid-season record - comes out this Saturday at every RDFL match. A must read! Watch out for each side's mid-season reports. Has Top 30 and more inside. Good run down on the Under 18s and Rookie of the Year award too.

Finals venue announcement - Coming soon!

Interesting the NAIDOC match there Mr Nicholls, how will Romsey react to this match up.

From the information I received the Romsey crowd didn't receive the indigenous players to warmly last time these two met...

Interesting results from the weekend.

Melton Central very unlucky. Mark Greenshields will be rated for his sides performances against both the Kangaroos and Romsey, but what happens to the boys down at Macpherson Park when they play fellow cellar dwellar sides? Losing to Macedon and Lancefield in recent weeks when results against the stronger sides show that Centrals would be close to being a contender after recruiting well, would have to be a thorn in the side!!!

Interesting the NAIDOC match there Mr Nicholls, how will Romsey react to this match up.

From the information I received the Romsey crowd didn't receive the indigenous players to warmly last time these two met...

Interesting results from the weekend.

Melton Central very unlucky. Mark Greenshields will be rated for his sides performances against both the Kangaroos and Romsey, but what happens to the boys down at Macpherson Park when they play fellow cellar dwellar sides? Losing to Macedon and Lancefield in recent weeks when results against the stronger sides show that Centrals would be close to being a contender after recruiting well, would have to be a thorn in the side!!!

Would like to know where you got this information from Mike? I was at the game and didn't notice anything un-toward. The word getting around Romsey is how good a footballer Niki is and how silly he made Hollywood look out on the wing when he turned him inside out!!

I would like to think that there were no issues in relation to any persons heritage. Very dissapointed if there were:thumbsdown:

Would like to know where you got this information from Mike? I was at the game and didn't notice anything un-toward. The word getting around Romsey is how good a footballer Niki is and how silly he made Hollywood look out on the wing when he turned him inside out!!

I would like to think that there were no issues in relation to any persons heritage. Very dissapointed if there were:thumbsdown:

There was issues, but it was raised internally... Interesting to find out where you got this info from though Mike....

don't talk yourself down H

the romsey faithful get pretty fired up but it would be disappointing if it went that far

Its irrelevant now.. All a closed book...

It was disappointing at the time, but im sure we have all learnt from it and moved on...

Question??

What happened to Disco Duck on the weekend...?? Heard he took an injury into the game without telling the coach and then pinged the hammy 2 mins into the 3rd quarter??

Whats going on there Duck??? :p

Its irrelevant now.. All a closed book...

It was disappointing at the time, but im sure we have all learnt from it and moved on...

Question??

What happened to Disco Duck on the weekend...?? Heard he took an injury into the game without telling the coach and then pinged the hammy 2 mins into the 3rd quarter??

Whats going on there Duck??? :p

lame duck.

chinese whisper i'd reckon ims. simply a case of too old, too fat, too unfit for footy. nothing sinnister.

rolled the left ankle last week, got through training quite ok on thursday, but twanged the right hammy on saturday. did the same hammy about 6 weeks back, but can't be blamed for that one.

lame duck.

chinese whisper i'd reckon ims. simply a case of too old, too fat, too unfit for footy. nothing sinnister.

rolled the left ankle last week, got through training quite ok on thursday, but twanged the right hammy on saturday. did the same hammy about 6 weeks back, but can't be blamed for that one.

Disappointing mate.. How many out?? Will you be back in time for the Roos game and a beer at the conclusion of said game??? :cool:

Great call joeblow2!! Good bloke Cates, but can be intimidated easily sometimes. The strange thing is I think that's the first time I've ever seen Spooka miss landing a cut lunch. I've seen him throw plenty over the years, both on and off the field and normally he's pretty sharp!!

Well the boy is definitely making an impact with the Redbacks so perhaps he is learning.

good 2 see your young bloke playing good footy again on the weekend pal.should be a ripping contest this weekend.woodend are very hard 2 beat at home,yet riddell are flying at the moment.look forward 2 hearing the result

there was a player that wore no 5 at wallan for a few years think he went over seas for a bit was a very good player would you have a name.? he would have pushed for a spot in mongrels side.

yeah his name was jay mcgrath, pretty good player who could do freakish things on a footy field. By the sound of things theres a few players from macedons 97-99 sides that are now at sunbury, whys that? They had a very good side along with gisborne, wallan and craigieburn. also had some talented aboriginies playing for them

Apparently D.Ellery from Kangaroos has been telling his workmates he is the most improved player in the league this year and one of the main reasons why the Roos are sitting so high on the ladder this year.
If so we should all get to boardman reserve this week and watch the D.Ellery show against Macedon