RDFL Thread 2007

Blueboy.. Someone asked me and wanted to know how big the Jam Tin was sitting 12 metres out from goal yesterday :D

Very funny IMS. I realise I will be butt of all jokes this week at training after not making the distance from 12 metres out directly in front. Maybe you can be my forward coach and teach me a few tricks. :D

Lol... I could try.. Distance kicking is a tough one though... :eek:

True very bad taste, but my point was more that it is any bodies guess as to what our tribunal is going to give anybody for an offence and that anything wouldn't be suprising.

Matt. Risking bad taste, just wondering if you are running odds on how many weeks wadden will get.

Will get 8-10 weeks. Including 2 week suspended sentence that was hanging over his head from last season. Tribunal tried to make an example of grubby which obviously didn't work so will use this case to make a further example.

what do people think of number 12 matthew obrien from melton centrals, imo he is a terrific hard player and underated in most circles. any thoughts????

also the word is centrals are looking fwd to kilmore this week after a spiteful behind the play incident in their rd 3 clash.. should be a cracker with centrals running into form

also the word is centrals are looking fwd to kilmore this week after a spiteful behind the play incident in their rd 3 clash.. should be a cracker with centrals running into form[/quote]

If your 1st post is only trying to stir up Sh_t then let everyone know who you are or pi55 off. The league and this thread is tired off anonymous stirring pricks.

About time we stick to what matters, good footy and things that matter within the league.

Disappointing to hear the league is allegedly thinking seriously at the GF being played at Gisborne.

Hff, do you know of the reasons for league looking at gisborne. Correct me if i'm wrong but the hosting teams ground would stand to make a fair profit off such an event. If all this is true that is discraceful.

With the junior and senior bodies being one any (club) within the RDFL league can apply. Under cover viewing being a priority I believe.

Chances of a repeat of last years weather are slim, so I would like to think that an RDFL seniors side would be given the chance of making this money, covered area or not...

You're not pulling someone up for being over confident on this thread are you OM? If you set that precedent you're going to be a busy person for the rest of the year.

Me ? no of course not mate always room for a bit of parochial passionate arrogance when it comes to our own footy clubs here abouts.

quite ironic, your criticising him for using big footy on a Sunday arvo... yet your doing the exact same thing! double standards perhaps?

second to the ball, ill disciplined, unaccountable, slow, didnt play as a team.
Lancefield were up by 5 goals at one stage, and we had to play catch up footy, very frustrating game to watch. scores were even for probably the last 7 or 8 mins, match turned very frenetic and scrappy we were lucky to get away with a draw. Kudos to Lancefield for playing a good game of footy, Choate showed his class all day, phil in the ruck, jay#33, collo showed his footy smarts. For us there wasnt many standouts, Cornish bagged another 6 in a fantastic effort from limited supply, linton kemp was a shining light across the half back as usual, salter was dangerous when moved foward and jason king was good on the ball all day. So quiet when the siren went could have heard a pin drop

Did'nt you play ?

Make sure you take plenty of Vitamin tablets, don't want you getting the flu again!!!!missed a drink with me old pal champ.[/q

oh the great man.i think i know who u are.your the thug that i havent seen 4 a while.lol.round 18 piss up i beleive?u still suspended?

Back in the fray my good man! I see your still creating some talk around the place, def catch up rd 18.

Maybe Matty had a point about playing hard games in prior weeks then relaxing against the so-called weaker sides ?

Forget the footy for a minute, who got the votes for best performed at the $$$$ draw last night?