RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Does anyone know of any pre match festivities or will their be a presentation made prior?

This game should be built up to be one of the biggest events on the RDFL calender?

What are the starting times for these games? I know there's a rule about sport being played before 1pm on Anzac Day, just wondering the schedule for the day? There's plenty of footy on offer Friday and Im trying to work out how to fit it all in

I know the Seymour v Euroa Anzac Day fixtue has the reserves from about 1.15pm, seniors at 3.30pm with the under 18's playing under lights following

What are the starting times for these games? I know there's a rule about sport being played before 1pm on Anzac Day, just wondering the schedule for the day? There's plenty of footy on offer Friday and Im trying to work out how to fit it all in

I know the Seymour v Euroa Anzac Day fixtue has the reserves from about 1.15pm, seniors at 3.30pm with the under 18's playing under lights following

Reserves start at 1pm and Seniors start at 3pm.

It should be a good day this friday, weather permitting, Both sides have had some good duels the past couple of years and this week should be no different. Playing on ANZAC day is great for creating attention, thus the reason that all gate takings will be donated to breat cancer awarness, also with Kilmore wearing a beautiful pink jumper.
Dont forget to bring some lose change as i'm sure there will be a game or 2 of 2Up.

Hey all finally worked out how to use this bloody thing.. lol ... Since trainging last week thre boys said I should join and well its an entertaining read i must admit.

people having opinions on other people who they barley know. lol its so
funny.. oh well

Can't wait for the trek up to Kilmore this week. Is their ground any good??

Hey all finally worked out how to use this bloody thing.. lol ... Since trainging last week thre boys said I should join and well its an entertaining read i must admit.

people having opinions on other people who they barley know. lol its so
funny.. oh well

Can't wait for the trek up to Kilmore this week. Is their ground any good??

where did u get your education from?:D

Congratulations to Chris (Harry) Wilson and his wife Bec on the birth of their 2nd child.......a boy "Harry Jay Wilson" born early hours today.
All doing very well.:thumbsu:

Yes well done Chris, may I offer my Hearty Congratulations mate. Hope Mum & Babe doing fine.:thumbsu:
At least you are doing something about Team Depth up there Pal !

That will be a cracker at Seymour!

My son started umpiring last weekend after reading about the shortage. He did 2 under 12 games one on Friday night and one on Sunday, then played his under 16's match. He did it hard on Sunday, and maybe umpiring and playing on the same day isn't optimal.

He was provided with support from the RDFLUA and looks forward to earning more money during the season.

He copped the usual barrage of abuse from some parents, which I could hear from the boundary but he said he didn't hear it and if he did it wouldn't worry him. However he is 16 with a bit of maturity.

Big week for the Kangaroos, expect some big names to be included after possibly the worst start to a season in memory for us injury and suspension wise....

I expect a near 6 inclussions in from a depleted Sunbury outfit that challenged Romsey for 3 quarters last week.

Does anyone know of any pre match festivities or will their be a presentation made prior?

This game should be built up to be one of the biggest events on the RDFL calender?
you say sunbury challenged romsey for 3 quarters you are kidding, lancefield put up more of a challenge and as for depleted romsey had 4-5 key players out as well but you keep making excuses if it makes you feel better, i cant see sunbury making the top 4 this year.

Moving on lads, what are your tips for this week?

Mine are:

Kilmore to be around level at half time, but to break the game open and win by 31 points.

In the match of the day, Macedon and Melton Central to play a thriller at the MCG, only for the home side to sneak home on the big ground to win by 8 points.

In the battle for the Hogan's Cup, Romsey should have a good tussle against Wallan, who may be struggling as the new kids on the block RE: match ups. Redbacks by 26 points.

After a gutsy win over the Centrals last week, Woodend-Hesket may just be a little bit better than Lancefield on their home ground. The Tigers haven't been disgraced in their two matches thus far. But don't look like winning one soon either. Hawks by 4 points.

Rockbank looked a much better side against Wallan in round one, whilst Diggers Rest haven't really shown they are a better side just yet. Having said that, the Burra should still be better than the Rams, and I'm tipping them by 12 points.

you say sunbury challenged romsey for 3 quarters you are kidding, lancefield put up more of a challenge and as for depleted romsey had 4-5 key players out as well but you keep making excuses if it makes you feel better, i cant see sunbury making the top 4 this year.

Do you know anything about football? do you know what the term 'Spine' is? It is your fb, chb, c, chf, ff.... We where missing all 5 on saturday along with two of the best midfielders in the comp in the grubs. Not to mention 4 other senior players. Just hope that clears my excuse up for you.

I would say a 14 point lead at 3 quarter time is a challenge wouldn't you? Agree to disagree i think!

The last time I checked to the top 6 is finals this year? Will be interesting to see where the redbacks and their high spending budget end this year! The more you talk them up the greater your dissapointment shall be in 08 I think.

Do you know anything about football? do you know what the term 'Spine' is? It is your fb, chb, c, chf, ff.... We where missing all 5 on saturday along with two of the best midfielders in the comp in the grubs. Not to mention 4 other senior players. Just hope that clears my excuse up for you.

I would say a 14 point lead at 3 quarter time is a challenge wouldn't you? Agree to disagree i think!

The last time I checked to the top 6 is finals this year? Will be interesting to see where the redbacks and their high spending budget end this year! The more you talk them up the greater your dissapointment shall be in 08 I think.

I would be confident that Romsey's budget would be less than the kangas in 08.Romsey have a lot of players that play for the jumper ,do all these players you mentioned play for love ,think not, as for falling over we will see

Have you seen our facilities? And owe whopping TV commericals on promoting the Sunbury Kangaroos and our social club, and how our pokies are doing a roaring trade? Because where just rolling in doh aren't we. Think you will find that in a town with three teams, sponsorship is a little harder to come by that of your one team town with farmer Joe and his diary products pumping his funds straight into your organisation. He was taken back when he heard his money would be spent across 22 blokes this year and not just Morgan.

We just got a pergola donated to the club neither alone paying for players you muppet. Two people get paid down at the Sunbury Kangaroos, the accountant for loadging our statement and our electrical company for having power connected.

Have you seen our facilities? And owe whopping TV commericals on promoting the Sunbury Kangaroos and our social club, and how our pokies are doing a roaring trade? Because where just rolling in doh aren't we. Think you will find that in a town with three teams, sponsorship is a little harder to come by that of your one team town with farmer Joe and his diary products pumping his funds straight into your organisation. He was taken back when he heard his money would be spent across 22 blokes this year and not just Morgan.

We just got a pergola donated to the club neither alone paying for players you muppet. Two people get paid down at the Sunbury Kangaroos, the accountant for loadging our statement and our electrical company for having power connected.

That’s a negative and demoralizing stereotype! These sponsors are passionate and supportive regardless

Pull your head in trueblueroo