RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Morgs won't have to fit into our salary cap. If you have another look at the league website you will see that Justin McGregor's clearance has been approved. The club is still in discussions with some players, hence the reason for not approving the requests just yet.

Most clubs do the same when trying to hold onto a quality player

Scoty, it was suppose to be a secret that 'dutchy' trained last night!

If this is fair dinkum then I reckon Hawker maybe in strife with a few fellow club people for confirming what Id presume to be a top secret "come have a look" type session for a potential boom recruit

Loose lips sink ships!!!

If this is fair dinkum then I reckon Hawker maybe in strife with a few fellow club people for confirming what Id presume to be a top secret "come have a look" type session for a potential boom recruit

Loose lips sink ships!!!

it may very well have been dutchy at training, but he will again be lining up for Old Carey in the ammo's - FACT.

Heard Lee James just done deal to head north. Far north actually to Cairns. Club has job lined up for him in his profession and not paying huge either. Apparently has very good mate up there. Has been there before and he a family loved it. Big loss to Rids but massive for Cairns. :p

Unlikely...

I maybe in the wrong thread but can anyone tell me how Mark and Troy Williams from Woodend go. any info would be greatly appreciated.

IMS - Is there another tipping comp like last year being or has been setup for this year ? It added some interest to the weekly games last year.

Cheers.
Sloth

Any teams got practice matches lined up. We at Wallan are playing Mernda next Saturday.

Hasn't been confirmed yet as there is no ground to play on due to cricket... also rnd 1 vs rockbank is now being played at our ground due to rockbanks ground not being up to scratch!

IMS - Is there another tipping comp like last year being or has been setup for this year ? It added some interest to the weekly games last year.

Cheers.
Sloth

Sloth,

There should be.. We are just going through the setting up process now...

Thanks

IMS

Morgs won't have to fit into our salary cap. If you have another look at the league website you will see that Justin McGregor's clearance has been approved. The club is still in discussions with some players, hence the reason for not approving the requests just yet.

i read that Kairns is wanting a clearance to Sunshine , would be loss to the Romsey backline has been a very good fullback past few years

I personally would be very suprised if that was the case. I haven't seen a clearance request yet and given that he has moved back to Romsey, I would have thought he would be staying put. He has been at a couple of training sessions. I will follow this up and let you know in due course. :thumbsu: You're right though, if he did leave it would be a great loss.

on the WRFL Website

Riddell District Football LeaguRiddell District Football League (Romsey)SUNSHINEKairns, WarrenPending19/02/08e (Romsey)SUNSHINEKairns, WarrenPending19/02/08

RDFL Tipping for the 2008 season is now open...

Go to www.mysportstips.net
If you are an existing member log in.. If not, sign up.

Go to Join Comp
Enter Competition code: 10112
Enter Password: 2008

Everyone welcome to join the comp, it costs nothing and adds a bit of interest and fun to the season, so get involved....

IMS :thumbsu:

Mmmmmmm, the sauce on this humble pie is amazing......:eek:

I spoke to the Sunshine boys only a few weeks ago, and they told me he works in the city and sees Sunshine as on the way home. Which i guess it is in a roundabout way anyway. They were very keen to get him.

Another interesting pickup for Riddell with Sam Young..

If this is the case Riddell will be almost unstoppable. Sammy is a gun. Starts to make me wonder how they (Riddell) are financing this recruitment drive? Good luck to them, but they must have some handy sponsors on board.

I have heard they get a kick back from telstra or someone for having a phone tower as one of there light towers. If that is true I wish we had one :D