RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Matt I know you will reply but dont dare to say you have done your job by selling papars as none of us buy them. Your article was ill informed and thus should not have been printed, hence why at he bottom of page 33 not by your choice.
Love your work matt as no one else will do it but dont sell yourself short by being so bias that it discounts your credibilatly on all stories.
P.S stop comparing yourself to hutchy

I'm not going to keep getting on here and trying explain why or how Kilmore are going to fight the clearance issue, maybe someone from the Blues can step in. All I know is that they may have a card up their sleeve.

From a neutral corner i thought the article was poor form Matt. Your obvious allegiance to Kilmore has clouded your view on this issue and the article portrayed that. Leave the kid alone, i'm sure he is dealing with enough of his own inner demons for making such a tough decision without you belittling him publicly.

Matt I know you will reply but dont dare to say you have done your job by selling papars as none of us buy them. Your article was ill informed and thus should not have been printed, hence why at he bottom of page 33 not by your choice.
Love your work matt as no one else will do it but dont sell yourself short by being so bias that it discounts your credibilatly on all stories.
P.S stop comparing yourself to hutchy

Ha Ha Bias... now thats a bit of a understatement..... Matt kept the Kilmore person annonymous who supposably had a bit to say about Cornish, but yet he was happy to throw Blakey whiteways name in there..is that like some kind of sick joke???
your a sick sick man Nicholls and thats it!!!!

Also the so called facts are beyond untrue, Cornish only played one praccy match for Kilmore this year not two.
The artical also makes out that Kilmore made Cornish the player he is today.......which is far from true, WALLAN made Cornish the player he is and if Nicholls did his homework properly, he could find that out himself.

How'd your lot go in your Praccy match yesterday pal ?

In a fair dinkum hit out in the seniors Heathcote had to many forward options winning by about 8-9 goals. Both sides had a few out but wouldn't have changed the result by any, according to the players from both teams after the game. Good signs for the Cats to improve a bit from 2007 season.

The reserves was a great game with Heathcote winning by about 10 points.

Thirds a bit one sided Heathcote are under 17's Macedon by a bit.

Enough about us how did your guy's go ????

In a fair dinkum hit out in the seniors Heathcote had to many forward options winning by about 8-9 goals. Both sides had a few out but wouldn't have changed the result by any, according to the players from both teams after the game. Good signs for the Cats to improve a bit from 2007 season.

The reserves was a great game with Heathcote winning by about 10 points.

Thirds a bit one sided Heathcote are under 17's Macedon by a bit.

Enough about us how did your guy's go ????

Lost by 2 points in a pretty good hit out.... had a few out & a few back for their first hit out.... side got tweaked a bit right through game so its a bit hard to work out form line... but no injuries so thats the main thing coming up to round 1 !

How'd the Kangas go IMS ?

Anyone willing to give there tips for the opening round.
My tips:
Subnury in a tight game vs diggers 10pts
Riddel to get a little bit of revenge from last years grand final loss over Woodend 18pts
Wallan to beat Rockbank. Go Pies
Kilmore won't let all there off field dramas worry them and get over the line against Centrals 30 pts
Romsey in what will hopefully be an entertaining sunday clash over Lancefield 16pts

Riddell lads looked sharp at stages yesterday. Should be a good year down at bomber land with all three sides looking to improve on last year.

How did the kangas go yesterday? I heard that my have knocked off a near full strength westy?

Riddell lads looked sharp at stages yesterday. Should be a good year down at bomber land with all three sides looking to improve on last year.

How did the kangas go yesterday? I heard that my have knocked off a near full strength westy?

Kangas lost to Westmeadows.

Thanks for all the feedback fellas, have had good, bad and indifferent comments regarding the article regarding Dave Cornish's return to Wallan.

I'm happy to go on the record offering a full apology to Blake Whiteway for an incorrect statement that said he badgered Dave to return to Wallan. This will be published in next week's paper.

As you can appreciate, it is my job to report what is happening in the local football community, and unfortunately for Dave and the Wallan and Kilmore football clubs, this was a big news item.

Hopefully Dave and I have a chat this week and I'll happy to do a follow-up article.

In other news, I saw most of Kilmore's practice match against East Keilor yesterday, and was impressed with the contest. Both sides were missing players, but the game was electric, with both teams moving the ball fast through the corridor. Think the Blues lost by a kick after trailing by 25 points at quarter time. Thought Chris Temperley was superb up forward, young Swann did a good job in the ruck, and Glen Barnes dominated down back. On-ballers Robbo, Goudge, Colliver and Kenyon all performed well at various stages.

Looking forward to round one:

My tips are:
Wallan by 80pts.
Kilmore by 14pts.
Diggers by 3 pts.
Lancefield by 5pts.
Riddell by 21pts.

Wanna have a crack at posting the Kangas side " YOU " would pick for round 1 pal ?

I'll have a dip at ours, maybe others could have a go at theirs.

No.. .No I cant.. Probably better off having another Kangas person do that mate.. I probably shouldn't... :D

which club in rdfl

just got awarded 1.1million

after already being awarded 1million prior

which makes them theee & i say theee

richest club in vic/local footy

cheers...
the mercenary...
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Whats with the sudden reticence pal, care to elaborate ?

No resistance mate.. I have never named a Kangas side.. Im not really in a position to do so on here...... :thumbsu:

What you dont have an opinion on what would be your best side " you " would pick, or you think it would be inappropriate of you to do so ?
I'll bet Mr Grubby would give us his !

What you dont have an opinion on what would be your best side " you " would pick, or you think it would be inappropriate of you to do so ?
I'll bet Mr Grubby would give us his !

It would be inappropriate for me to do so pal.... :thumbsu:

Thanks for all the feedback fellas, have had good, bad and indifferent comments regarding the article regarding Dave Cornish's return to Wallan.

I'm happy to go on the record offering a full apology to Blake Whiteway for an incorrect statement that said he badgered Dave to return to Wallan. This will be published in next week's paper.

As you can appreciate, it is my job to report what is happening in the local football community, and unfortunately for Dave and the Wallan and Kilmore football clubs, this was a big news item.

Hopefully Dave and I have a chat this week and I'll happy to do a follow-up article.

In other news, I saw most of Kilmore's practice match against East Keilor yesterday, and was impressed with the contest. Both sides were missing players, but the game was electric, with both teams moving the ball fast through the corridor. Think the Blues lost by a kick after trailing by 25 points at quarter time. Thought Chris Temperley was superb up forward, young Swann did a good job in the ruck, and Glen Barnes dominated down back. On-ballers Robbo, Goudge, Colliver and Kenyon all performed well at various stages.

Looking forward to round one:

My tips are:
Wallan by 80pts.
Kilmore by 14pts.
Diggers by 3 pts.
Lancefield by 5pts.
Riddell by 21pts.

Matt you didn't make mention of the umpires at Kilmore. Is it usual behaviour for umpires to abuse the crowd and take water bottles off blokes and throw them over the fence. Good to see the brothers at work again. Only 3 send offs.

Trying to forget the Semmens' very quickly! They are not normally that bad in the home and away season, but they have been known to have even worse days than that! Kilmore got the best end of the decisions, that's for sure!

I thought Riddell were very good seeing the 2 new gun recruits missed - James and Young. They moved the ball very well. Great forward line with James, Meecham, Allen and Power. Could kick some big scores this year.

Could all Half Full fantasy league coaches please keep an eye on the league thread and make sure all final picks are made, Draft needs to be completed by COB on Wednesday with final team for Round 1 submitted by 3pm on Friday... Thanks guys... :thumbsu:

I thought Riddell were very good seeing the 2 new gun recruits missed - James and Young. They moved the ball very well. Great forward line with James, Meecham, Allen and Power. Could kick some big scores this year.

You left out the second best forward (potentially) in James Petran. Hope the Bombers don't overlook his talents this year, because I know dozens of football clubs would be keen to get a young star like that on their lists!

If you think Lancefield will get anywhere near romsey you are kidding yourself The Redbacks by at least 60 points!

I think Romsey will finish higher at the end of the season, but these matches are always close, and I reckon the Redbacks lack a little bit of fitness at the moment.