RDFL Thread 2008

If Rumours become true
Would Cousins make the team???:D
Who would play on him from your club?

imagine if he did play for wallan the crowds he would pull,people would come from everywhere!:eek: how would you play on him his so much fitter and bigger, he would get 75p's a game...with 8goals:D
well to this week big games on the cards should be a cracking w/e off footy:thumbsu:

imagine if he did play for wallan the crowds he would pull,people would come from everywhere!:eek: how would you play on him his so much fitter and bigger, he would get 75p's a game...with 8goals:D
well to this week big games on the cards should be a cracking w/e off footy:thumbsu:

had the pleasure of playing on cuzzi in the teal cup.vic metro vs w.a.
and judging by his first game last year its fair 2 say that he would run his opponents into the ground.hes actually not very big "inandunder"
BUT he has a huge motor.he would find our scrappy comp harder but his relentless running and superiour skills would make it a very miserable day 4 his tagger/s.i still think this is rubbish but i have heard the rumours.i hope its true 4 the leagues sake.he would be the biggest name eva 2 hit this league.good luck 2 him

and judging by his first game last year its fair 2 say that he would run his opponents into the ground.hes actually not very big "inandunder"
BUT he has a huge motor.he would find our scrappy comp harder but his relentless running and superiour skills would make it a very miserable day 4 his tagger/s.i still think this is rubbish but i have heard the rumours.i hope its true 4 the leagues sake.he would be the biggest name eva 2 hit this league.good luck 2 him

yea I no what your saying mongrel would be massive for the comp! yea his not that big just just a massive motor and would run circles around his taggers....big game for the roo's this week,when are you back playing mongrel?:thumbsu:

I mean the following week:eek: wallan netballers best in the league by far:thumbsu:

yea I no what your saying mongrel would be massive for the comp! yea his not that big just just a massive motor and would run circles around his taggers....big game for the roo's this week,when are you back playing mongrel?:thumbsu:

ha ha i just read your next post and i must admit i have heard flattering reports about wallans netballers.lol. do u think mongrel could tickle their fancy?nah mate im just boxing at the moment,got a nerve problem in my back,effects my running,not that i can run much these days.lol. not sure when ill b back but it shouldnt b long.worst case scenario ill guide our twos 2 a 3peet.JOKE JARROD. ill b back 4 wallan champ

HOW TO BUILD AN AURA.

Firstly, what is an Aura ? Simply put it is a distinctive atmosphere surrounding a person or thing.
How can it be utillised in football terms ? Well imagine if a player or team or for that matter both, was able to attain an atmosphere surrounding them of “ Invincability “. Given that many experts subscribe to the theory that footy is played 95% above the shoulders & that perception can often prevail over substance this type of intangible psychological edge can win you an individual contest or game even before the ball is bounced !

How does a Club, Team or Player attain an Aura ? Answer ……………….. Communication & Performance !
These two actions take place hand in hand and are self perpetuating.
The more a team or players footballing exploits are positively talked about, the more exemplary & invincible they seem to become !
Communication = spruiking via supporters, players, officials (friend or foe) & media commentary.
Performance = Club, Team & even an Individual/s footballing ability & achievements.

Advantages are, confidence, self belief & an habitual winning addiction that breeds the inevitable Success.
Disadvantages are, over confidence, arrogance & complacency which lead to fallibility and ultimately….. DEFEAT !

How do you combat an Aura ? Easy ! ……… Attack it first where it resides…………… In YOUR mind ! Believe in your own ability & that of your team to compete & you are well on your way to overcoming it.

Your Coach & Supporters can help, Sports Psychologists also make a living out of re-programing the minds of players & teams thus allowing them to compete on an even playing field.

But rest assured an Aura is a great thing to have, but a bugger to combat.
Look around, which players have it ? Which teams have it ? And Indeed which Leagues have it ?

How to build an aura:

- Have a bloke called Lee James or Saad Saad or Luke Saunders who can defy gravity and do things that seemingly no other footballer in the team could ever dream about.

- Have a coach that likes to downplay how good they are, thus mocking the rest of the competition.

- Have five or six senior footballers in the reserves.

- Start the season with a bang, then take the foot off the pedal (but still win), giving other sides the thought they may have a chance, then when it comes to the business end, blow them off the map.

- Win successive flags.

Matt out of the three who would be the best you have seen? Anybody else feel free to answer if you have seen these three play or perhpas some else who would be up in these three blokes. Paul Scanlon is another that springs to mind for me.

I have seen all three and personally I think Luke is the best I have seen, however anyone thats hasn't seen Saad play, get over to Seymour and watch him before he finishes as wel as his team mate Paul Scanlon. Jamesy take Hangers once a month but this bloke can take them once, twice maybe three times a quarter. Exciting to watch, these two blokes in what would be close to the best country side in the state, second to perhaps Wangaratta.

However all extremely Talented footballer's, and have created a name for themselves throughout Country football circles.

Matt out of the three who would be the best you have seen? Anybody else feel free to answer if you have seen these three play or perhpas some else who would be up in these three blokes. Paul Scanlon is another that springs to mind for me.

I have seen all three and personally I think Luke is the best I have seen, however anyone thats hasn't seen Saad play, get over to Seymour and watch him before he finishes as wel as his team mate Paul Scanlon. Jamesy take Hangers once a month but this bloke can take them once, twice maybe three times a quarter. Exciting to watch, these two blokes in what would be close to the best country side in the state, second to perhaps Wangaratta.

However all extremely Talented footballer's, and have created a name for themselves throughout Country football circles.

ive only seen saad saad once...but that grand final where he took that hanger was the best mark ive seen in local footy...

This is a big statement and bearsboy will wet himself when he reads this, but of all the country footballers I've seen, I rate Saunders as the best. He is a completely different player to Saad and James, but if he was asked to play full forward in a decent side he could kick a ton. Saad is just a freakish talent who pretty much has to take speccies because he has two or three blokes hanging off him. For this competition, James is a star. He could kick goals in any other league, but in the GVFL, for example, he wouldn't be the main target and that would be the issue.

Luke was Vice Captain of the Vic country side a couple of years ago (and All Australian)and would of captained it last year if not for injury. He is the best country footballer ive seen.

But your right all 3 are superstars of their respective leagues

Luke was Vice Captain of the Vic country side a couple of years ago (and All Australian)and would of captained it last year if not for injury. He is the best country footballer ive seen.

But your right all 3 are superstars of their respective leagues

And Luke going to the SANFL to test is ability at a higher level shows that he is not content domitnating at a lower level. Respect!
The only other player that I would nearly rate with Luke is Dan Jordan at East Point.

Word of Kyneton joining the RDFL next year is starting to gather momentum.

Having read the Bendigo forum, are their intentions to use and abuse till they are in a position to compete at BFL standards or for a complete new start in the RDFL. Plenty of other competitions are able to have clubs with similar playing strips, im sure the league would be accomadating for a another team.

Entries in 09: Possible list

Kyneton
Broadford
Trentham

Any more possibles:
Baccus Marsh

Having read the Bendigo forum, are their intentions to use and abuse till they are in a position to compete at BFL standards or for a complete new start in the RDFL. Plenty of other competitions are able to have clubs with similar playing strips, im sure the league would be accomadating for a another team.

Entries in 09: Possible list

Kyneton
Broadford
Trentham

Any more possibles:
Baccus Marsh

Gisborne (don't laugh, Kings & Bearsboy)

Best Local Footballer:

- I've played with: Mark Strack;
- I've played against: Damien Lock;
- I've seen: Don Falvo (Robinvale-Sunraysia League)