RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

I would have thought that a developing side like the Cats are going to have some great highs (as they have had this year), but also some significant lows (last w/e) with the influx of new players they have gained this season. As i'm sure Halffull would atest, they are heading in the right direction and trying to develop a winning culture again after consistently getting flogged for 5 years since coming back into the comp - this doesn't happen overnight as we all know. Let's not all be like Mike Sheahan and jump on and off teams due to how they are travelling at the time - it's just being reactive. The bigger picture points to all positive stuff in my opinion for the Macedon FC.

Won 5 and drew 1 in 2006, not much different to this year?

Macedon using Port Melbourne / cats influence. Someone told me you get a bit of support from the local IGA, show him this and I am sure he will back ya

macedonfc.jpg

How do you do that ? that is shit hot !

thought you already knew this oz?? from a biased point of view i believe chuggy is killing it. he is a match winner without a doubt, been in the best nearly every week and probably will be a shoo in come b&f night... might also do well in the bowen. wheels has had another great year, injuries have held him back from producing his stellar best but i believe he is over them now and really passionate about steering the boys into the finals. Bully has been dominate across the half back and has been thrown in the middle to change it up a bit. potential captain in the future and the boys love him. all three are stand outs. but then again that's my opinion... what do others think?

Obviously a passionate centrals man George. Chugg has had a great year and played quite well in the west/east match.Wtached wheelehan a couple of weeks back had the ball on a string early but did not look right and i see he hasnt played the last couple. What's wrong with the kid?big game this week will your captain be back? the question is that i think you need to rely on other teams to make it altohough it will be good to see if you can getr a birth after being so dissappointing last year. Anyone with tips for this weeks round? When will James kick his 100th. It might be this weekend!!!

gentlemen i believe that the grounds for the finals have been selected...format for week 1.....there will be 2 yes 2 rounds held at macpherson park in melton on sat. with both ovals in use u/18 at 10 then it gets tricky as i believe 1st v 2nd seniors on oval 1 at 1200 and 3v4 at 1400 whilst reserves will be played on oval 2????other grounds in use kilmore,woodend,prelim at romsey and granny at lancefied.cheers

G'day mate, where did you get this information from? And I can't believe that they would make 1 v 2 play at 12. Pretty sure 3 plays 6 as well.

great work davo! looking forward to what you could come up with for Centrals!

i also heard the rumour that the first week of finals will be held at macpherson park. will be a huge day, but i agree with you sunba, 1v2 should be the main attraction. play it later, bigger crowd... would be a no brainer. we haven't been contacted yet about if it is confirmed but there was a meeting on monday about it. maybe will hear it tonight.

of course im a passionate centrals boy ronald, just as passionate as wheels is playing for centrals. he'll be back this week, he wouldnt miss this game for the world. if we give ourselves the best chance of playing finals then hopefully the rest will fall into place.

THE REAL DEAL SCOOP :eek::eek::eek:

Leaked from a new RDFL board member

Sat, August 30
Double header at Macpherson Park: 1 v 2 at noon, 4 v 5 at 2pm.

Sun, August 31
Elimination final at Woodend: 3 v 6.

Sat, September 6
Second semi at Romsey:

Sun, September 7
First semi at Riddell

Sat, September 13
Prelim at Macedon

Sun, September 21
GF at Lancefield

Very interesting, No Riddell or Macedon in the mix 2 of the best surfaces in the comp. (or at least they were pretty good when we played there):confused:
Not sure about the set up with 2 senior games on 1 oval and 2 reserves on the other.
I'm sure there will be 1 club that will get a raw deal and have both playing at the same time.:thumbsdown:

the altenate strips look good fellas!

hopefully the 1 vs 2 clash isnt on at 12 as quite a few people have to work saturday mornings often till 1 or 2. might lose a few spectators?

this week tipping
woodsy to beat sunburky by about 8 goals should be too good

wallan to beat kilmore they should smash them, but maybe the local rivalry will get a rise out of kilmore
did their coach get sacked this week or was that justb a rumour?

rockbank to pinch a close one against romsey! sorry romsey guys, but maybe the week for an upset

riddell to easily beat centrals

lanny vs macedon will be very close ill tip a draw

wallan to beat kilmore they should smash them, but maybe the local rivalry will get a rise out of kilmore
did their coach get sacked this week or was that justb a rumour?

Rumour I believe...

Haha you've made me laugh davo! Greeny will love that!! now i have to convince him to do it! your right though, clash jumper for us is hard. some of the boys suggested we just go back to our old jumper, all navy blue with white numbers. could work!

seems that im illiterate... or thats what the boys reckon. i copped an absolute bake tonight because of two comments! so for the sake of dutchy and morph

1. oz, roachy is doing well. had the ball on a string in the first quarter on the weekend then felt a twang. the man is a freak and brings a new dimension to the side. definately gets the crowd excited. big preseason and the man will dominate midfields next year in the rdfl!!

2. looking in the future i would like to think nanners or bully can take the captaincy of the club. both young and natural born leaders! you know it! :D

I would just like all the riddell players to pay close attention to how small Josh Armstrongs teeth are this week. Josh suffers from a condition called Tipitis and he has never lost his baby teeth. He got a molar knocked out in a cricket game and they had to supply a baby denture which cost around 3k because they didn't have moulds available. I normally dont laugh at things like this but this is pretty funny.