RDFL Thread 2008

what so saying that a player want to win a premiership is not aloud to be talked about..and bobby would want the money to be thrown at other players from other clubs, not at him...and I clearly know that the club does not "have money to throw around"..down under stated that..if anyone knew anything about bobby, which clearly none of you do he didnt come to the roos for money...he came casue a mate asked him to

ahhhhhhh i think we found bobby,s manager

I no him very well so we will just wait an see, just heard the 3 of them are heading to have a chat with McGuane.. the roos may struggle next year but i did hear the have quite a bit of $$$ to through around:thumbsu:

i did have a chat with magpie mick mcguane a few months ago when bobby and i went down to watch him coach keilor....... so know it all when are we going to have a chat with him again maybe you could come along..

I'll just keep the rumour mill moving, young Clemmo looking to play in the ACT AFL comp next season, work pending with Stat dad. Closer to fishing closer to snow. Will grubby move to the snowies for a year with them. If not pick me pick me.:D

well maybe if whatdoyouthinkmick builds a unit at mick and grubby cove:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

hope belville doesnt retire as it would be a wasted talent as much as im not a riddell fan he is awesome to watch and hope he comes back from his injury bigger and better than this year if thats possible

Yes boss... Maybe you should just let the club deal with its own player management... :thumbsu:

As for the money to "throw" around.. Not sure where those sources come from, but not entirely true.. Apparently the club has money to throw around every year these days, we have been very lucky to have a committed playing list to each other and the club, it hasn't had to be about the $$$ I hope things stay that way too...

I hope you are both wrong about Bobby... I love that kid, will be shattered if he left, and I would be down an outstanding assistant coach.... :thumbsu:
For all of you WORRIED Johnson fan's, I'm suprised that down under has not added this to the site earlier seeing as he is such good mates with Bobby,after a chat with the roos coach last night he will be not even speaking to other clubs.you boys better train hard over pre season and bring home the silver ware at the end of the yr now!!!LOL

Yes boss... Maybe you should just let the club deal with its own player management... :thumbsu:

As for the money to "throw" around.. Not sure where those sources come from, but not entirely true.. Apparently the club has money to throw around every year these days, we have been very lucky to have a committed playing list to each other and the club, it hasn't had to be about the $$$ I hope things stay that way too...

I hope you are both wrong about Bobby... I love that kid, will be shattered if he left, and I would be down an outstanding assistant coach.... :thumbsu:

Wouldnt be the best assistant you have ever had though!!

Had a couple of good ones.. I remember a really good assistant that helped for only a couple of games when injured.. Knowledgeable and full of ideas, shame that he couldn't take on a more permanent role.. :thumbsu:

Yep, he was good young Matty Welsh...... :p

By now i would say most clubs would have had their B&F nights, Who from which clubs took the honours.
Bobby Johnson took them at the Roos

Wallan's bnf night is this friday. I would have to say blake whiteway would be favourite to take out his 3rd club best and fairest in 4 years.:thumbsu:

word is pretty quiet guys theirs usually heaps of rumours this time of year.

the only one i hear is riddell will lose a few to different areas for a few reasons.

Any leads on the coaches? is sunbury kangas coach re appionted?

what about diggers? ther kept a group together for a few years now can they keep them all again and what do they need to challenge riddel and woodsy?

havent heard much either on the local scene with woodsy. alls pretty quiet but i get the feeling all the boys will go again have no obvious retirement

usually by now meldrumns name is mentioned with Romsey? is he returning with also 2 caroll brothers. would be just what the redbacks need.

word is pretty quiet guys theirs usually heaps of rumours this time of year.

the only one i hear is riddell will lose a few to different areas for a few reasons.

Any leads on the coaches? is sunbury kangas coach re appionted?

what about diggers? ther kept a group together for a few years now can they keep them all again and what do they need to challenge riddel and woodsy?

havent heard much either on the local scene with woodsy. alls pretty quiet but i get the feeling all the boys will go again have no obvious retirement

usually by now meldrumns name is mentioned with Romsey? is he returning with also 2 caroll brothers. would be just what the redbacks need.

Jarrod will be coaching the Roos next year

I think you will find Meldrum has committed to heatcote next year

have heard that young lancefield gun Myles Dorman is speaking To G.V premiers Rochester on a possible move there next yr..... have heard there is big coin involve.. Probably good for the young kid to play in a higher standard league....

I think the Tigers at looking going forward next year bearsboy, so Hartley has to be ruled out.

What is this Nicholls? God you are a tool at times. He was assitant to McGuane (see EDFL thread) and Barham. Pretty good grounding for a RDFL coach. Highly rated at Gisborne so once again you flipped up a another stupid comment. Never seen a rabbit put so much bait out!!

Word is your actually in Western Australia - trying to dirvert the cops to seach for you in QLD. If rumours are true the net is closing in. But keep posting they will track you down eventually through Big Footy.

By now i would say most clubs would have had their B&F nights, Who from which clubs took the honours.
Bobby Johnson is not at the roos next year , been talking to people at a certain EDFL club and had enough of Senior kangas coach.

Would be good to see Dorman play at a higher level he looks like he would be up to it

Does any one have Matt Nicholls top 50 still? I know he cops a lot but i am just interested to have another look i thought he did a pretty good job.

Would be good to see Dorman play at a higher level he looks like he would be up to it

Does any one have Matt Nicholls top 50 still? I know he cops a lot but i am just interested to have another look i thought he did a pretty good job.

I think the Police have quarantined it. Big case so I would be careful posting the name that rhymes with "Spat Dickles" as you could be requested to answer a few questions from the boys in blue.

Bobby Johnson is not at the roos next year , been talking to people at a certain EDFL club and had enough of Senior kangas coach.

Thought we had already been through this earlier this week.

Bobby has already committed to the Roos for 09.

Thanks for your time.

donegal stop slandering a respected player at my club that u dont even know what he looks like.i let u off last time u sprooked and i got accused.every person on big footy has hidden identities.but everyone knows who they are in due time.drop off.