RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

Timmy Mac had no choice but to go to macedon. They were the only club that had a 4XL jumper to fit him. ahhhhhhhhhh
Don't forget the xxxxxxl shorts as well, also heard that Chrissy Galea (former Sunbury Lions and Strathmore forward) is going with him too.:cool:

Look out for chris this year. ahs been training hard and will be very hard to stop this year

thats correct chris has his eyes firmly set on playing on the great man slugga this year. but he is also thinking about following his best mate timmy mac to macedon...:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Don't think the town is quite ready for these two up and coming players but i suppose only time will tell.

Word of warning for the ladies of Macedon, Get out before the G train gets your number's.....

The only LADIES in Macedon are the ones that have been running out onto the ground every game day in the past several years !

3 Of the best 20 in the comp my arse mate morgan is the biggest girls dick for his size

fairly unreasonable post in regards to bryden, from what i saw during '07 there wasn't too many blokes who gave more for their team every week, he comes under heavy physical scruteny every week and still continues to throw himself around. And i think you will find the only reason he does play forward a fair bit is because his fitness is not were it needs to be to play in the midfield because he is unable to train properly due to injury.

Move on from Morgan now mate.. This was talked about a few pages back..
More important matters to deal with. Lets move on and see everyone pre-christmas predictions.
Top five
Riddel
Sunbury
Diggers
Woodend
Romsey
Bowen Medal
J. Jose

Move on from Morgan now mate.. This was talked about a few pages back..
More important matters to deal with. Lets move on and see everyone pre-christmas predictions.
Top five
Riddel
Sunbury
Diggers
Woodend
Romsey
Bowen Medal
J. Jose

Riddell
Kilmore
Romsey
Woodend
Sunbury

except for riddel finishing 1st the other 4 are in no order, but i tthink they'll all make the 5

Bowen:
Lee James or Robbo

Has anybody heard of a Steve Ruane and if so, what type of player is he?

You've no doubt had a first hand look at him by now Urps what are ya thoughts? Can Ruane help get the Maggies back up the GVFL ladder in 2008?

Daniel Sipthorpe to re-sign with Woodend in 2008. Numbe rof offers and so good coin to travel, but none could compare to the offer of a back to back flag opportunity.

Robbo, has come to a verbal agreement with his new coach, and it looks like he will decline a nice $$ package @ Craigieburn and stay a blue in 2008.

You've no doubt had a first hand look at him by now Urps what are ya thoughts? Can Ruane help get the Maggies back up the GVFL ladder in 2008?

very handy footballer who can play in a multiple of positions. Extremely good mark for his height and can also never be accused of shirking the hard ball contest either . Will be a very good aquisation to the Euora Magpies.

Daniel Sipthorpe to re-sign with Woodend in 2008. Numbe rof offers and so good coin to travel, but none could compare to the offer of a back to back flag opportunity.

Robbo, has come to a verbal agreement with his new coach, and it looks like he will decline a nice $$ package @ Craigieburn and stay a blue in 2008.

According to the Kilmore coach you have absolutely no idea on Robbo. Has not confirmed to Speers. In fact, if Robbo doesn't make his mind up soon, he will have to take a massive pay cut to stay on Kilmore's list next year. Speers is bringing in the recruits and there won't be much left to play with in the budget if Matt decides to stay after Christmas.

Gee what will you do then ? You'll have to find another "Love Child" pal !

Who will you jump on then to Fawn over & fill copy with mate ?

Don't worry, I hear Speersy is recruiting a few love childs, plus my old fave Lee James is back! :D

Oh that was just a specious rumour started here abouts to scare the day lights out of the competition.............. dont tell me a highly intelligent Journo' such as yourself fell for it ?

You wish buddy. No good for the tribunal gig I hear? I have heard the league is having a big overhaul tonight though! No one from this year to retain their positions is the mail. Although a few will keep their spot as the appeals board.

That so ? had'nt heard anything but thats ok I did'nt need the gig for some self serving ego trip, but was always willing & able to put something back into the game if required.
Hope Scotty & the boys get it right though, the integrity of the competition depends on it !
Why aint you at the A.G.M. anyway champ ?

That so ? had'nt heard anything but thats ok I did'nt need the gig for some self serving ego trip, but was always willing & able to put something back into the game if required.
Hope Scotty & the boys get it right though, the integrity of the competition depends on it !
Why aint you at the A.G.M. anyway champ ?

Wish I could be there mate, but Billy (editor) is crook and I'm running the show! I spoke to my league source this afternoon and he said the tribunal will be in good order. I know you didn't put in for ego reasons, I thought they would have told you though. Perhaps I shouldn't have posted anything :confused:

Na thats cool mate, I cant be disappointed or offended about missing out on a gig I never coveted or sought can I ?

& I think my self esteem is in pretty good order, what do you think ?

Na thats cool mate, I cant be disappointed or offended about missing out on a gig I never coveted or sought can I ?

& I think my self esteem is in pretty good order, what do you think ?

It should be pretty good, providing we can share some more WINNING tips :p

Has the son of the gun decided on his 2008 playing future. You being the gun, that is.

Spoke to David Cornish on the weekend and he tells me that he is still undecided on weather he will play for Kilmore or Wallan next year and his not even sure if he will play at all.

It should be pretty good, providing we can share some more WINNING tips :p

Has the son of the gun decided on his 2008 playing future. You being the gun, that is.

He gives me nothing mate !

Maybe its a bit much for him this early in his career to be fielding offers from 4 different clubs, I dunno ! I would have thought he's got some unfinished business right where he is & that should be his guide.
But who knows how they think mate !
Only time will tell I guess.