RDFL Thread 2008

Re: R.d.f.l Thread 2008

at least the players that are there, are there for the right reasons..for the love of their club...

i wouldnt mind seeing the turnover in players over year if for example you told the sunbury lions they have a $0 budget and did the same with romsey or diggers....i think we'd see which players were more club loyal

being a richer club than rdfl clubs says you can buy talent, but playing with each other means jack shit if you take the $$$ away in that league...

the rdfl has some players each club can recruit for cash, but its got far more players playing their becuase they love playing footy with their club and their mates...which in local footy is more important

I imagine the boys from Woodend would have been pleased to see 18 premiership players, including Sippy, at training last night.

You, Old Melburnian and Goalkicker should all give your names out publicly or should I say your "name" (singular) as you all seem to be the same person. You're not welcome here! I log onto this thread to read about what's happening in the RDFL, I don't give a rats arse what league you think is better or what standard of player you think is playing in the RDFL. As a matter of fact no one cares about you or your opinions. I'm all up for interesting and serious discussions, but this thread is for interesting and serious discussions about the goings on of the RDFL not any other league or how they compare with us. If you don't like it, leave. You're all wasting other people's time.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Anyone else notice that Traffic Light, Goalkicker and Old Melburnian all seem to like to use FFS in their threads, and always seem to send msgs through within a minute or two of the other.
Coincidence :rolleyes:

Christ I just jumped on after lunch and a bit of golf and all hell has broken loose, time to lay some real names on the table lads for some credibility before this one gets outa control.

Again most the regular posters are well aware of each others identity and Im sure once we know who Traffic Light/Goalkicker/Old Melburnian is the comments from this afternoon might be able to be taken more seriously or otherwise deemed nonsense depending on who u are and what standing you've had in the RDFL in the past :thumbsu:

All,

Posts deleted.. If these guys are to return and attempt to destroy what is one of the better threads on this site.. Don't respond to the inane chatter. Hit the report button in the bottom corner so that the thread can be cleaned up quickly.

Thanks

IMS..

All,

Posts deleted.. If these guys are to return and attempt to destroy what is one of the better threads on this site.. Don't respond to the inane chatter. Hit the report button in the bottom corner so that the thread can be cleaned up quickly.

Thanks

IMS..

Love ya work IMS :thumbsu: how long u reckon lads til we see a couple of new alias' appear to try stirring the RDFL pot some more?

fairly unreasonable post in regards to bryden, from what i saw during '07 there wasn't too many blokes who gave more for their team every week, he comes under heavy physical scruteny every week and still continues to throw himself around. And i think you will find the only reason he does play forward a fair bit is because his fitness is not were it needs to be to play in the midfield because he is unable to train properly due to injury.

Forget the players mate. How is VFL training treating you? Do you look like making the cut or will you grace us with your presence in the RDFL in '08?

Great turn up at our netball sign up day where we had 24 girls show up.

Also good to see ''Daffy'' Fowler on the training track.

Forget the players mate. How is VFL training treating you? Do you look like making the cut or will you grace us with your presence in the RDFL in '08?

yeah mate the training is going well, just on a personal program at the moment, training with the VFL group doesn't kick off till the 15th of january, should be right to get on the list, as long as my bouncing is better in the trial games than in the GF :p

Great turn up at our netball sign up day where we had 24 girls show up.

Also good to see ''Daffy'' Fowler on the training track.

Surely theyre not gunna let Daff play netball :eek:

just kidding old mate ;)

Love ya work IMS :thumbsu: how long u reckon lads til we see a couple of new alias' appear to try stirring the RDFL pot some more?
hey guys heard a rumour
morgan to have year off
umpires to be in short supply this year:thumbsdown:
umpireas changing name to riddell umpires (dropping district football league) is this the precursor for a league name change?

hey guys heard a rumour
morgan to have year off
umpireas changing name to riddell umpires (dropping district football league) is this the precursor for a league name change?

yeah we are changing our name to Riddell Umpires, bit of a revamp, were getting new logos and things aswell, but dont worry boys we are still going to wear construction worker orange, lol.

as for the shortage, we're probably facing the same battle most umpires associations face every year, for those who are interested and want to ensure we dont have a shortage training starts on Feb 6th at 6.15, then same time every wednesday for the rest of the season.

hey guys heard a rumour
morgan to have year off

this time of year everyyear BM is always unsure whether he will play im starting to thinK its a very smart ploy to get an increase in his playing contract. Anyways i have no doubt he will be playing next year is some form or another

why pay a player MORE who is possibly not interested in playing football for a year when theres a gun out there killing for a shot at a 3 digit figure per game ....

Local football and AFL dedication competetive levels to perform fit and firing for the coming season draw closer and closer every year ... Not talking terms of skill, but the dedication and hard work required to roll out onto the field fully fit is what i mean if your team is going to be successful. When youve played football all your life and a few years at senior level where footy for players almost goes all year round .. you just get sick of it and need the year off to get the hunger back...

why pay a player MORE who is possibly not interested in playing football for a year when theres a gun out there killing for a shot at a 3 digit figure per game ....

Local football and AFL dedication competetive levels to perform fit and firing for the coming season draw closer and closer every year ... Not talking terms of skill, but the dedication and hard work required to roll out onto the field fully fit is what i mean if your team is going to be successful. When youve played football all your life and a few years at senior level where footy for players almost goes all year round .. you just get sick of it and need the year off to get the hunger back...
well said

Good to see 'banga' back at training with his mate pods for Woodend last week. One of them looking really fit, the other struggling to keep up. Looking more like a golfer than a footballer.

Also after a couple of eye catching games in Kyneton ones last year hear that young Massina might already have a sniff of the cash and could be following fellow Woodend cricketer Else to the cattery for coin. Wants to play senior football somewhere that he might be considered the dominant foward, and not just a foward pocket so I have heard. An else and a massina in the one side, reminds me of Woodend a few years back, even if neither are in the same league as their fathers.

Good luck with it then champ. All the footy purists reckonise you as a "Superstar"!
yeah mate the training is going well, just on a personal program at the moment, training with the VFL group doesn't kick off till the 15th of january, should be right to get on the list, as long as my bouncing is better in the trial games than in the GF :p

Into my second day of a three-week long New Zealand trip lads. Flying over Christchurch, it is any wonder the Kiwis are no good at cricket when they travel abroad. The size of their cricket ovals are tiny! As they are playing on converted rugby fields, it is amazing to see some of the cricket grounds. Good to see a fair amount of turf pitches though, very green though! When I got to Christchurch at 2pm yesterday it was 30 degrees and fabulous, but a 3-hour drive to the western part of the south island saw the temperature drop significantly and the rain set in. I'll be able to write some fairly interesting sport articles when I get back on the similarities and differences between Australia and New Zealand.

I'll be logging in here every couple of days so if you've got any ideas of places I should visit whilst in the Sth Island let me know. :D