RDFL Thread 2009 (Part 2)

when is Bowen Medal night?

You need a date sugar **** ? I,d be glad to escort the hottest chick in rockbank you would be a huge chance for a medal in the netball wouldnt you? Some cracking games of footy on this weekend hope the rain stays away, how are all the grounds holding up ?

Bowen Medal night just around the corner, always a fantastic night and this year is sure to be no exception....

For those still remaining.. How about some predictions for the rest of the year..

Premiers - Riddell
Runners Up - Romsey
Bowen Medallist - Jamie Cuffe
Rising Gun - Myles Dorman

Team of the year..

B - Travis Smith (LF), Leigh Erwin (LF), Adam Walsh (SK)
HB - Kane Bullen (MC), Grant Wearne (BF), Jason Allen (Rid)
C - Tim Dettman (Mac), Ben Talbot (LF), Matt Welsh (SK)
HF - Matt Knox (WH), Ash Fleming (Mac), Cam McCabe (Rid)
F - Gary Moorcroft (Rom), Chris Meacham (Rid), Brian Ruffell (LF)
R - Jamie Cuffe (SK), Shaun Sims (DR) (C), Aaron Blade (Mac)
I - Steve Ruane (DR), Ryan Connellan (Rom), Myles Dorman (LF), Luke Walker (RB).

Interesting Rising star pick ,on the I/C of your team of the year, where 2 rising star noms make the starting 18.

Premiers, Romsey
Runners up, Diggers Rest
Bowen, Blade
Rising Star, To many guns to choose from ?

when is Bowen Medal night?

It's this coming Monday Lozza. The League sends out invites to top players from each club and those nominated for the Rising Gun.

Not surprisingly none of the Rockbank netballers where invited, they didn't even invite one that came runner up 2 years ago in the B Grade B & F. :thumbsdown:

Let's see if the league actually remembers to set up a table for the Rams this year unlike last year.

Bowen Medal night just around the corner, always a fantastic night and this year is sure to be no exception....

For those still remaining.. How about some predictions for the rest of the year..

Premiers - Riddell
Runners Up - Romsey
Bowen Medallist - Jamie Cuffe
Rising Gun - Myles Dorman

Team of the year..

B - Travis Smith (LF), Leigh Erwin (LF), Adam Walsh (SK)
HB - Kane Bullen (MC), Grant Wearne (BF), Jason Allen (Rid)
C - Tim Dettman (Mac), Ben Talbot (LF), Matt Welsh (SK)
HF - Matt Knox (WH), Ash Fleming (Mac), Cam McCabe (Rid)
F - Gary Moorcroft (Rom), Chris Meacham (Rid), Brian Ruffell (LF)
R - Jamie Cuffe (SK), Shaun Sims (DR) (C), Aaron Blade (Mac)
I - Steve Ruane (DR), Ryan Connellan (Rom), Myles Dorman (LF), Luke Walker (RB).

Interesting Rising star pick ,on the I/C of your team of the year, where 2 rising star noms make the starting 18.

Premiers, Romsey
Runners up, Diggers Rest
Bowen, Blade
Rising Star, To many guns to choose from ?

TOY is my team... Rising gun is who I think they will give it to..

I think Lozza has a boyfriend second best footballer at the Rams behind the great Luke Walker, so you might miss out there dirk.
know a thing or 2 send Luke my best and congartulate him on his b&f down there this year.:thumbsu:

gonna congratulate me on mine PAUL3232?? hehe :)
i would like to congratulate someone else on here for their runners up! you know who you are!

It's this coming Monday Lozza. The League sends out invites to top players from each club and those nominated for the Rising Gun.

Not surprisingly none of the Rockbank netballers where invited, they didn't even invite one that came runner up 2 years ago in the B Grade B & F. :thumbsdown:

Let's see if the league actually remembers to set up a table for the Rams this year unlike last year.

thats crap none of the netballers get an invite but ah well :(

Lozza - Bowen/Ryan Medal Night is not by invitation only. Clubs are allocated a minimum number of tickets but the more the merrier. Unfortunately it is probably too late for you to get a guernsey this year, but next year why don't you get a table of your netballers together and liaise with your club secretary. It is always a good night.:):)

gonna congratulate me on mine PAUL3232?? hehe :)
i would like to congratulate someone else on here for their runners up! you know who you are!

Yeah great effort by tangles to finish runner-up to charlie in the 2s.. lol :p

Interestingly, no Kilmore Under 18's were nominated for the League medal. Either the side that finished top and lost 2 games (?) was a very balanced team, or Nathan has done a Mick Malthouse with the squad!

If your talking of the rising star (Turner Medal) judged on senior games, rules are under 23 and less than 15 senior games at season start and played RDFL under 18's or RDFL Juniors. Mathew Zannini Round 14 nomination.

Lozza - Bowen/Ryan Medal Night is not by invitation only. Clubs are allocated a minimum number of tickets but the more the merrier. Unfortunately it is probably too late for you to get a guernsey this year, but next year why don't you get a table of your netballers together and liaise with your club secretary. It is always a good night.:):)

hey thanks for letting me know, i will pass on that information! unfortunately i am not playing in the Riddell League next year but i am sure the other girls down at Rockbank would be interested to know! :):)

Bit of sad news today that Jarryd Allen has been forced to retire from AFL because of a bad hip..

Only played a handful of games for the saints and showed some promise..hips are nasty things if they dont come good after surgery, my mate was playing a high level of basketball when he did his 3 years ago and he still cant do anything other than slowly jog, unfortunatley if there is complications like in this case they will never heal to a point where you can play a high level impact sport..

bad luck jarryd.

Bit of sad news today that Jarryd Allen has been forced to retire from AFL because of a bad hip..

Only played a handful of games for the saints and showed some promise..hips are nasty things if they dont come good after surgery, my mate was playing a high level of basketball when he did his 3 years ago and he still cant do anything other than slowly jog, unfortunatley if there is complications like in this case they will never heal to a point where you can play a high level impact sport..

bad luck jarryd.

Our own Halffull might also be able to give us an insight on the injury also.

You must have heard me say that yhey play their players down there lol. You'll be fine I'm sure mate.

Heard the Rams might be paying netballers next year too. Reckon they think it might help get more players.

i hope they do and i hope it does bring more players!
i have been told i only have a year free pass and then i have to come back! :)