RDFL Thread 2009 (Part 2)

Gee splithewhisker....we're throwing the word "gun" around very loosely here. Agree that Jordan's a star but I won't believe he's a kangaroo until I see it for myself!

Given you are calling yourself allthemail with no previous history, dont you think you are overstretching your credentials to even question so called thrown around words? Just voicing rumours I have heard and from all reports the guy in question is a "GUN".

ok lads as it seems so far from all these rumors of the cats are throwing around a lot of cash. looking to make up for their proformance in the finals. hawks just putting around the bush. redbacks believe it will be worth buying garyyyyyyyys 4th house to get them to a flag. riddlle very quiet seem to be loosing a fair amount of players. kangaroos probably going broke with all the guns they have apparently picked up. wallan having a kid take over as prez with big plans ahead. the tigers just going about their business quietly altho may need to replace some of the departures. couple handy pick ups for diggers. centrals with a new coach that might help a few of their players loose some of their many kgs ie kegs they have consumed. the rams all evicted from the caravan park and now camping under cardboard boxes around a forty four gallon drum :eek::eek: broardford bringing in some tough old nuts to compete with the ladder leaders. and best of all the mighty killmore blues commitiee around at big arron james house weeding his garden. wow i cant wait for this season.

HILARIOUS Summation there inerclacker. Now for the seers insight!!

BOMBERS: Power can NOT coach. massive cheque book, zero personality:eek:
KANGAROOS: New coach, New cattle, and 25 years of failure to ponder!!:p
REDBACKS: wasted fortune already spent. And the worst example of a playing coach ever witnessed;)
TIGERS: PREMIERS BACK 2 BACK
RAMS: Beautifully led by Christian Inella:D
Blues: Overpaying loose cannons is better than whatever it was they did last year:thumbsu:
HAWKS: Bring back oliveri and sipthorpe:cool:
cats: The name says it all. CATS. insipid finals team. add palmer and sideshow and it only gets worse
BROADY: Should get there Netballers to play instead:heart:
BURRAS: Over Achievers due to the comps best coach:)

Given you are calling yourself allthemail with no previous history, dont you think you are overstretching your credentials to even question so called thrown around words? Just voicing rumours I have heard and from all reports the guy in question is a "GUN".

From some of the mail I've read on here I reckon I've got just as much good mail as you and most others. Have browsed these forums with interest for some time now but felt compelled to respond to your rash use of the word "gun". Having played alongside him and watched him play, I can assure you he is anything but. Very good ruckman, no argument there, but definitely not a gun.

But hey, I suppose, this forum is all about opinions and opinions can't be wrong!!

LATE MAIL: palmer and side show bob j belvielle to join blade at macedon?? lots of $$$$$ being thrown their way....

Backward step for macedon if true, palmer isnt worth paying petrol money to.
Belleville,s best is behind him now although has been very good for a long time i dont believe he is the right choice as the tough in and under midfielder that macedon require

REDBACKS: wasted fortune already spent. And the worst example of a playing coach ever witnessed;)
Blues: Overpaying loose cannons is better than whatever it was they did last year:thumbsu:
cats: The name says it all. CATS. insipid finals team. add palmer and sideshow and it only gets worse

Interesting summations all round it seems. Very comedic but seems no one takes their footy seriously maybe that's where the problems begin :D

Brent Henry and Dylan Nicholson also gone from the Rams.

Looking forward to a very interesting 2010.

Overpaying who?
If your talking about James how would you know how much he's getting paid?
Anyway he kicked 130 goals (most in the state last season) from only 16 games and in a side that did NOT make the finals.
Also in a comp that is much stronger than the RDFL!
So i would say they are getting him very cheap!!

Backward step for macedon if true, palmer isnt worth paying petrol money to.
Belleville,s best is behind him now although has been very good for a long time i dont believe he is the right choice as the tough in and under midfielder that macedon require

Agree with your sentiments Spurt, but ive told you all before & will tell you for last time. Cats aren't chasing riddell players, they are happy with what they have . Hawks have just re appointed cooky and are chasing a gun from edfl. NBF Out!

Interesting summations all round it seems. Very comedic but seems no one takes their footy seriously maybe that's where the problems begin :D

Brent Henry and Dylan Nicholson also gone from the Rams.

Looking forward to a very interesting 2010.
mate brent henry lol he tells the world he is leaving rockbank every year hoping then the club will offer him cash

as for dylan nicholson he will not hurt the rams by leaving

the reason blokes like them stay at the club is cos its an easy ride and if they went to another club they would be made to work alot harder and earn there spot which they arnt willing to do

heard mate from someone at the club that you also are undecided if you will stay and you may go elsewhere to try get a flag before you retire

Agree with your sentiments Spurt, but ive told you all before & will tell you for last time. Cats aren't chasing riddell players, they are happy with what they have . Hawks have just re appointed cooky and are chasing a gun from edfl. NBF Out!

So tell us NbF..... What Clubs players ARE the Macedon Cats chasing then ???

Overpaying who?
Anyway he kicked 130 goals (most in the state last season) from only 16 games and in a side that did NOT make the finals.

You must be kidding buddy !

That shit kicker country league comp' he strolled around in last season, collecting the easiest $$$$$$ he ever earned, is one rung above womans footy !

I'll just bet he is glad the gravy train has dried up up there, so he can get the hell out of there and into a league that matters, with some sort of credible standard and profile so as to satisfy the mans insatiable lust for publicity !

Overpaying who?

yes indeed the big fella can play footy:eek:
yes indeed he deserves big money.
BUT how stupid are clubs like kilmore and romsey? do they not understand that paying one player 1000 to 1500 per match is only helping the player and not the clubs chances of success. get with the program you guys, piss off these money hungry blokes and build a team 4 the future as the mighty tigers have shown ONCE again:thumbsu: back 2 back 2009/2010

Overpaying who?

Is landscaping an entire yard in Kilmore considered cheap these days?!!

From some of the mail I've read on here I reckon I've got just as much good mail as you and most others. Have browsed these forums with interest for some time now but felt compelled to respond to your rash use of the word "gun". Having played alongside him and watched him play, I can assure you he is anything but. Very good ruckman, no argument there, but definitely not a gun.

But hey, I suppose, this forum is all about opinions and opinions can't be wrong!![/quote

Word is he will dominate in this league, but if you have played with him then you obviously know his abilities far better than heresay. I was informed all his football has been played at a higher level than that of the RDFL and there would not be a ruckman of his calibre in the league.

You must be kidding buddy !

That shit kicker country league comp' he strolled around in last season, collecting the easiest $$$$$$ he ever earned, is one rung above womans footy !

I'll just bet he is glad the gravy train has dried up up there, so he can get the hell out of there and into a league that matters, with some sort of credible standard and profile so as to satisfy the mans insatiable lust for publicity !

Silly quote that one. HDFL is a very good standard league. Hard to compare them but I'd reckopn it shades RDFL. Both leagues get bettter each year though which is great

BUT how stupid are clubs like kilmore and romsey? do they not understand that paying one player 1000 to 1500 per match is only helping the player and not the clubs chances of success. get with the program you guys, piss off these money hungry blokes and build a team 4 the future as the mighty tigers have shown ONCE again:thumbsu: back 2 back 2009/2010

so your saying the tigers didnt spend big coin? they might not have on one or two players but add them all up they probably spent the same? it helped romsey to get where they did if not probably wouldnt have made finals. and kilmore didnt last season look where ended up well im not 100% but you would think they didnt. and my opinion the result to be reversed next year:thumbsu:.

How wrong you are up there in tumble weed town. Moorcroft is worth every $ he is paid.On top of his playing abilty, he helps out the players, training drills,gives advice to the younger guys his experience around the club is invaluable. Most clubs have a few players commanding $. A few of Lancefields seniors get good $.

mate brent henry lol he tells the world he is leaving rockbank every year hoping then the club will offer him cash

as for dylan nicholson he will not hurt the rams by leaving

the reason blokes like them stay at the club is cos its an easy ride and if they went to another club they would be made to work alot harder and earn there spot which they arnt willing to do

heard mate from someone at the club that you also are undecided if you will stay and you may go elsewhere to try get a flag before you retire

:confused: Mate, I don't play footy. Guessing you're talking about Walker though. I'm the one that made posted the comment that Walks was looking to change clubs in hopes of getting a flag in the next 2 years before he retires.

how true is this rumour

OMG :eek: Fantastic question that pal ! Rates right up there with all those other great oxymoron conundrums of our time.... like -

What colour is tap water ?
How real is a mirage ?
What’s air taste like ?
How loud is silence ?
Where abouts is the phantom ?
How real is a fantasy ?
How hot is snow ?
When does Santa Claus arrive ?
How stupid is a genius ?
& When does Michael Jacksons world tour start ?

Anyway on to other matters of more substance & importance -

OMNI's Melbourne Cup Tips.

I like No' 6 - Roman Emperor to win from No' 20 - Daffodil to come in second & No' 4 - Master O'Reilly to come in third, with No' 1 - Viewed to come in forth.
No' 22 Allez Wonder & No' 11 Alcopop should give a good sight also. :thumbsu:

OMG :eek: Fantastic question that pal ! Rates right up there with all those other great oxymoron conundrums of our time.... like -

How real is a mirage ?
What’s air taste like ?
How loud is silence ?
How real is a fantasy ?
How hot is snow ?
How stupid is a genius ?

I like No' 6 - Roman Emperor to win from No' 20 - Daffodil to come in second & No' 4 - Master O'Reilly to come in third, with No' 1 - Viewed to come in forth.

ease up tiger the poor lad was just curious to no whats going on
and get on basaltico

How real is a mirage ?
What’s air taste like ?
How loud is silence ?
How real is a fantasy ?
How hot is snow ?
How stupid is a genius ?

i think your dreaming with your tips there mate,but good luck anyway

Overpaying who?

Well said Molly! The big boy cleaned up on all the awards friday night too!