RDFL Thread 2009

Yet I'm allowed to sit back and let others have a pot shot at my club!? I don't think so and you know my club well! I also know your club well and the many great people that make up your club! I also said I hoped Rockbank are still around. I support you above any other team (besides my own) in this league.
  • my first line was "I've kept quiet about the whole Rockbank thing, knowing what it takes to get a team up and running. I also have a few mates at the club." which means i like the club and the people there.
  • I also agree that stuff at the pub should remain there. But when someone makes a statement "stab that centrals sl...!" instead of "stab that s..." then that is a clear reference to my involvement at my club so thought it should be mentioned.
  • I'm not saying your culture is to stab people, ludicrous! Remember I 'laughed it off!' Centrals had a bad culture about 10 years ago, we got rid of the idiots, kept the great people and it has gotten stronger ever since. Rockbank have many great people that run the club. They remind me of Centrals 10 year ago and I have no doubt that it is on the right path to become a great club. It does take work, a little hiccup yes, but I have no doubt the club will rebound and get more great people to the club. I'm clearly stating that Rockbank will move on from this! (I thought) :confused:
  • I've always been supportive of Rockbank and have many mates there who also have a mutual respect for my club.
I'm filthy that I have been left out of the Bigfooty Interleague team and had my say, not everyone has the time to get on here and post straight away! Obviously I had been forgotten. Good luck Rockbank! :thumbsu:
it's just hard at the moment to read stuff like that and not get a littl p*ssed off, emotions are high at our club at the moment and i guess its hard not to want to stick up for ourselves. i do know your club well and have a lot of great frieds there i am thankful of your support! :)

Without the league we dont have the clubs without the clubs the PAID players will look elsewhere to play. They choose to play here weather for $$$, lifestyle, travel (who cares), so they make good money from the clubs in the league so the league has the right to lay down the rules for their interleague. What annoys most is that players drop out late if they say they can't play straight away everyone knows the score they will take the 2 weeks (suspended) if givin, it's the bull#$%^ excuses that annoys all those involved during the last week. If you don't want to play just say so.

What hurts more are the other players who actually want to represent the RDFL proudly are the ones that miss out! I'm looking forward to seeing blokes like Sims, Walker, McInerney, Niki and Connellan. They deserve to play Interleague, they have been in the league for many years and have served their clubs well! You're right, if players aren't serious, or have come up with excuses, don't waste the time of the league, coaches and those involved to get this thing up and running. If I was the league I would be filthy on players pulling out last minute! C'mon RDFL, lets show everyone that we are a great league!

it's just hard at the moment to read stuff like that and not get a littl p*ssed off, emotions are high at our club at the moment and i guess its hard not to want to stick up for ourselves. i do know your club well and have a lot of great frieds there i am thankful of your support! :)

unfortunately an incident like this will make your club stronger! good luck :D

I also thought Greeny might have a bit more pull to get more Centrals boys in :D the likes of Papa Roach and Tanker missing out... unlucky! well done to Wheels, Johnno, Bully, Fenno and Wolva for making the final squad. hope you all get a game on saturday! 5 blokes who are keen to represent the RDFL! Ok that's my quota for a week...

You dont think centrals got a fair representation? they have more players in the squad then any other team in the comp, other than macedon.

Think there is enough "pull" there already mate.

RDFL Interleague team announced;
Backs, BDR68 - 81 otserp - Blues 12
1/2 backs, Matt Nicholls - Woody 07 - Vantheman 32
Centres, Dwyane WADE show - IMS - Harry Wilson
1/2 Fwds, Rodriguez - Mockery - 4th Burra
Fwds, Joeblow 2 - Omnipotant1 - Mongrel,
Rucks, Notdoneyet - Grubby 3 - B.O.G.,
I/Change, Evil Dwarf - Perspicious_1,

Coach, Doona 2 , Team Manager/Selector Rgs011

Runner - Bearsboy.
Waterboy - Kings Army
Trainer - ChrisThaLedge
spent over half my career playing off the bench:Dspose i'll be changing in the centre ,where my lightnening pace can be best utillised:p

Some of the most influential players come off the bench.. Paul Barnard in the 2000 GF kicking 4 goals ... a little cameo performance to get his team over the line... Grubby will run hard early as expected and will need someone to keep up his efforts while he has a spell :D

after watching centrals play earlier on in the year, they had a real average game...i would have maximum of two players in that squad.
the short bloke, number 5, which i think is wheelahan, and leigh wilson. i dont know the other blokes, cant picture them getting a game. good on em for getting in the squad though

Side for the weekend...

B - Kane Bullen (MC), Grant Wearne (BF), Travis Smith (LF)
HB - Michael Edwards (BF), Jai Wilton (MAC), Luke Carroll (Rom)
C - Cam Dawson (Rom), Darren Goodwin (MAC), Cam McCabe (Rid)
HF - Matt Knox (WH), Ash Fleming (MAC), Myles Dorman (LF)
F - Brian Ruffell (LF), Chris Meacham (Rid), Aaron Christianson (MAC)
R - Jamie Cuffe (SK), Steve Ruane (DR), Shaun Sims (DR)
I - Brian Wheelahan (MC), Luke Walker (RB), Ryan Connellan (Rom), Stuart Clarke (DR), Leigh Wilson (MC), Bobby Johnson (SK)
Emerg - Leigh McInerney (SK), John Ryan (DR), Adam Fenton (MC), Damien Niki (SK), Jonothan O'Brien (MC), Tom Waters (LF).

Good luck to everyone on the weekend, should be a cracking game of football... Every player that is in this side is excited about representing the RDFL and are proud of thier achievements and making this side... :thumbsu:

Side for the weekend...

B - Kane Bullen (MC), Grant Wearne (BF), Travis Smith (LF)
HB - Michael Edwards (BF), Jai Wilton (MAC), Luke Carroll (Rom)
C - Cam Dawson (Rom), Darren Goodwin (MAC), Cam McCabe (Rid)
HF - Matt Knox (WH), Ash Fleming (MAC), Myles Dorman (LF)
F - Brian Ruffell (LF), Chris Meacham (Rid), Aaron Christianson (MAC)
R - Jamie Cuffe (SK), Steve Ruane (DR), Shaun Sims (DR)
I - Brian Wheelahan (MC), Luke Walker (RB), Ryan Connellan (Rom), Stuart Clarke (DR), Leigh Wilson (MC), Bobby Johnson (SK)
Emerg - Leigh McInerney (SK), John Ryan (DR), Adam Fenton (MC), Damien Niki (SK), Jonothan O'Brien (MC), Tom Waters (LF).

Good luck to everyone on the weekend, should be a cracking game of football... Every player that is in this side is excited about representing the RDFL and are proud of thier achievements and making this side... :thumbsu:

Well done to all those playing tomorrow, do us proud. :thumbsu:

Just a queery there chief.... whats the go with our current Bowen Medalist missing out ? I saw him against your blokes a couple of weeks ago, & he was very very good ! :confused:

Good luck Guys for the weekend. :thumbsu:

Whats the weather tipped to be like and is the ground in a reasonable condition?

From the looks of it was there a few clubs that missed out on representation in the team?

Whats the weather tipped to be like and is the ground in a reasonable condition?

From the looks of it was there a few clubs that missed out on representation in the team?

Ground is in pretty good shape.. And should hold up well, hopefully it doesn't rain too much...

Just couldn't fit him in, very good ruck division and any of the 3 could have been in...

Well done to all boys selected and good luck tomorrow :thumbsu:

Ground was good last week broman, in fact apart from the loss enjoyed my first trip to Macedon to the point where I can see myself making the trek to watch a few games in the years to come - nice atmosphere and quite a picturesque backdrop for footy (weather permitting Id assume).

Looks like Wallan and Kilmore are the only clubs without a player in the team.

Should be strong team and really looking forward to watching the boys run out on the paddock and have a fair crack tomorrow, regardless of the sub zero temp. Meant to be 10 degrees with rain.

Looks like Wallan and Kilmore are the only clubs without a player in the team.

Should be strong team and really looking forward to watching the boys run out on the paddock and have a fair crack tomorrow, regardless of the sub zero temp. Meant to be 10 degrees with rain.
Thems Tassie conditions!!:p

Melbourne Forecast for Saturday

Cloudy. Patchy rain from midday. Winds northerly averaging up to 20 km/h increasing to up to 30 km/h during the morning.
City A little rain developing. Min 8 Max 16