RDFL Thread 2009

I recken they will go very well thay are not saying to much.When they were in the HDFL and you did not hear from B/Ford you knew they were up to some think.Anyway to answer your question they finnish in the top three:thumbsu:
Big game rivalry game against Kilmore then. Always a bit of niggle between the two towns when they played some practice games going back a few years. Look forward to seeing the results and hearing more from Doona as well:thumbsu: Good luck Doona!

The Official Kilmore line of course is that it is just another game...the opposition's location is meaningless! Each game is worth 4 points, so we will approach all in the same manner to achieve the best returns....(tic) :D

reading between the lines is that you may never of played against them before. cross town rivals are huge games, which draw plenty of people to it. Given that they haven't played one another for a few years it will only add to the intrigue!
Doona can testify to that!

reading between the lines is that you may never of played against them before. cross town rivals are huge games, which draw plenty of people to it. Given that they haven't played one another for a few years it will only add to the intrigue!

Not reading into it to much,but i would say the good old bone crunching game will be played

Yep...done one better. Played with them and now will play against them!
FYI - TIC = Tongue in Cheek!

I recken they will go very well thay are not saying to much.When they were in the HDFL and you did not hear from B/Ford you knew they were up to some think.Anyway to answer your question they finnish in the top three:thumbsu:

Ha ha you're a ripper Bi Gump - I dunno when we were quiet the past two years, and as results indicated we were never up to much and we were very public in trying to the paint a positive picture about the BFNC.

Perhaps you're trying to take the heat of your HDFL club who are hell bent on nailing that elusive flag :p You go about your business however you want to and we'll continue to run out with a side predominantly made up of locally bred lads, there's no shame in either approach IMO.

Great to hear from the bromanbomber, as he pointed out apart from 1-2 practice games over the past 10-15 years there is no rivalry between Kilmore and Broadford. Maybe it was more in the old SDJFL when broman and his mates used to always towell us up!!!

Rivalries transpire over decades which means it wont be happening in my time - and even when the two clubs participated briefly in the RDFL together, when you consider the two tiered comp of the time they've probabaly competed no more than 20 times in each clubs history.

I believe a Sunday game is on the cards at Broadford in round 5, KFC's Dayson & our president Scotty had a chat when the fixture came out and are going thru the channels necessary to make it happen.

A fantastic way to kick start what very well may become a traditional game, or better still a rivalry many of you seem to crave - more importantly it will give the BFNC a chance to sell itself to it's new RDFL friends and hopefully draw a few people along to see that we're not that bad a mob.

Who knows maybe Big Ump can drive a bus full of Saints over for the day to spend a few bob ;)

Ha ha you're a ripper Bi Gump - I dunno when we were quiet the past two years, and as results indicated we were never up to much and we were very public in trying to the paint a positive picture about the BFNC.

Perhaps you're trying to take the heat of your HDFL club who are hell bent on nailing that elusive flag :p You go about your business however you want to and we'll continue to run out with a side predominantly made up of locally bred lads, there's no shame in either approach IMO.

Great to hear from the bromanbomber, as he pointed out apart from 1-2 practice games over the past 10-15 years there is no rivalry between Kilmore and Broadford. Maybe it was more in the old SDJFL when broman and his mates used to always towell us up!!!

Rivalries transpire over decades which means it wont be happening in my time - and even when the two clubs participated briefly in the RDFL together, when you consider the two tiered comp of the time they've probabaly competed no more than 20 times in each clubs history.

I believe a Sunday game is on the cards at Broadford in round 5, KFC's Dayson & our president Scotty had a chat when the fixture came out and are going thru the channels necessary to make it happen.

A fantastic way to kick start what very well may become a traditional game, or better still a rivalry many of you seem to crave - more importantly it will give the BFNC a chance to sell itself to it's new RDFL friends and hopefully draw a few people along to see that we're not that bad a mob.

Who knows maybe Big Ump can drive a bus full of Saints over for the day to spend a few bob ;)

It has taken me a while to flush you out to get you to put pen to paper,by gees you made up for lost time:D

Hey Doona.
Nice hot night...did you flog the lads on their first night back? :D

All this talk of grudge matches...what about we get a night series going next pre-seaon with all of the old SDJFL teams (senior versions now)...Seymour, Broadford, Kilmore, and Wallan...even get Pucka to put a team in so we all can have a win!:thumbsu:

It has taken me a while to flush you out to get you to put pen to paper,by gees you made up for lost time:D

Ha ha you got me covered mate and I bet you found nothing you can use at Barrack Reserve either from that waffle :eek:

Doona,
good to hear from you. our Junior side was alright, but nothing compared to the Wallan sides that contained Hall, Benjamin, McGrath, Huy etc. that was a side no-one wanted to play against!

Just received an interesting email this morning.

Riddell 2008 Premiership Team.

James Petran – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Chris Meacham – Playing on.
Peter Robertson – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Tim Mcdonald – Leaving / Retiring.
Mick Allen – Leaving, to play in MFL.
Dean Besanko – Retiring.
Nicholas Ash - ????
Mark Peatling - ????

Mick Burnett – Retiring.
Jason Allen – Playing on.
Paul Murden – Retiring.
Lee James – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Leigh Harrison. – Playing on.
Andrew Mccabe – Paying on.
James Climas – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Ryan Leitch – Playing on.
Leigh Coles – Retiring.
Sam Young – Leaving, to play in EDFL.
Aaron Blade – Leaving, to play in BFL.

Mark Palmer – Playing on.
Glen Robertson – Playing on.
Ricky Elliott – Playing on.

James Petran – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Peter Robertson – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Tim Mcdonald – Leaving / Retiring.
Mick Allen – Leaving, to play in MFL.
Dean Besanko – Retiring.
Nicholas Ash - ????
Mark Peatling - ????
Mick Burnett – Retiring.
Paul Murden – Retiring.
Lee James – Leaving, to play in BFL.
James Climas – Leaving, to play in BFL.
Leigh Coles – Retiring.
Sam Young – Leaving, to play in EDFL.
Aaron Blade – Leaving, to play in BFL.

I more inerested in what is happening to this thread?

Posts are edited by Its my Show then re-edited by Omni?? Bangoal1 has a post deleted by IMS then it is brought back by Omni and re-edited. I would have thought the junior mod would not be coming over the top of the senior mod. Whats going on?

I more inerested in what is happening to this thread?

Posts are edited by Its my Show then re-edited by Omni?? Bangoal1 has a post deleted by IMS then it is brought back by Omni and re-edited. I would have thought the junior mod would not be coming over the top of the senior mod. Whats going on?

Meh.... He has more time than me to edit.. I just delete the childish games.... As I will continue to do.... But I may have to start handing cards out, a gentle request to people seems not to be sufficient these days...

Can those in the know at Riddell confirm if the list of departures and retires is correct? It could be time for a few of talented young blokes they have had running around in twos to step up?

I have been told that Nick Ash will be going around again.

those leaving to play in the BFL are they heading to Sunbury? Seems like those lads do the full circle every couple of years. with those people leaving, who would be the favourite now for the 09 flag? Woodend?

Riddell again - Demon will bring enough good players to the club to be the best team again. Kega will tear the comp apart this year.

It wold be intresting to see someone come up with some odds if anyone has a rough idea on where all the teams are at. I reckon woodsy would have to be favorites if all those losses are true about ridell. But even late last year i heard they picked up a few new fellas. We had a few handy faces at woodsy before the break. Dont hear too much out of the digger rest camp they must be in contetion being runner ups in 2008. The theres broadford who we dont know much about?
My guees would be woodsy, favorites ahead of ridell and diggers with sunbury wallan and broadford next. Lanny kilmore and macedon next, romsey not sure centrals not sure and rockbank still closer to bottom than top.

Tim Mcdonald – Leaving / Retiring. - WRONG
Dean Besanko – Retiring. - WRONG
Nicholas Ash - ???? - PLAYING
Mark Peatling - ????- PLAYING
Mick Burnett – Retiring. - WRONG
Paul Murden – Retiring. - WRONG
Leigh Coles – Retiring. - WRONG

If we had a $1 for everytime you are wrong then we could also be living it up in QLD!

It wold be intresting to see someone come up with some odds if anyone has a rough idea on where all the teams are at. I reckon woodsy would have to be favorites if all those losses are true about ridell. But even late last year i heard they picked up a few new fellas. We had a few handy faces at woodsy before the break. Dont hear too much out of the digger rest camp they must be in contetion being runner ups in 2008. The theres broadford who we dont know much about?
My guees would be woodsy, favorites ahead of ridell and diggers with sunbury wallan and broadford next. Lanny kilmore and macedon next, romsey not sure centrals not sure and rockbank still closer to bottom than top.

Riddell - $2.80
Woodend - $3
Diggers - $7
Macedon - $8
Sunbury $12
Wallen - $15
Broadford - $15 (unknown)
Melton - $20
Lancefield - $30
Romsey - $30
Kilmore - $50
Rockbank - $100