RDFL Thread 2009

Not so sure its the Macedon fc that he will be playing with KA.

Well Macedon is the 5th club he has trained at this pre-season. Sunbury, Riddell, Pasco Vale, Trentham and Macedon. Maybe now Gissy is on the list?? End of the day he did finish 5th in the 2's B&F at Gisborne a few years back so maybe you should show him the money.

No talk on here about the lightning carnival that wallan are hosting this sunday in order to raise money for the bushfire appeal.
Game Format:
The game will be 12 a side with unlimited amount on the bench.
Matches will be 16 minute halves with 5 minutes for half time. No time on except for stretcher cases.
There will be no boundaries. The last side to touch the ball over the line loses possession.
There will be two groups of four with the two winners playing in the GF.
I am led to believe there are not too many RDFL sides expressing interest but a couple of sides from the NFL have entered as have Kinglake. If your club is not involved and you have no plans show your support and turn up for a look
$10 entry to ground per adult

All money raised from entry, food and bar sales will be donated to the Bushfire Appeal

not sure why blade would sign at sunbury before christmas and then start training at macedon? If his decison to quit sunbury and play else where a call to the coach would have been the right thing to do instead of him finding out through players talking.
you are a dead set idiot

Well Macedon is the 5th club he has trained at this pre-season. Sunbury, Riddell, Pasco Vale, Trentham and Macedon. Maybe now Gissy is on the list?? End of the day he did finish 5th in the 2's B&F at Gisborne a few years back so maybe you should show him the money.
When was that ? 7 years ago? God how old was the bloke ?20?
Since then i'm pretty sure he's played in a few flags with riddell and played some pretty good level footy along the way.
any side that was in a position to throw a bit of coin his way ,would be getting a pretty handy player:thumbsu:

When was that ? 7 years ago? God how old was the bloke ?20?
Since then i'm pretty sure he's played in a few flags with riddell and played some pretty good level footy along the way.
any side that was in a position to throw a bit of coin his way ,would be getting a pretty handy player:thumbsu:

maybe he is just shopping himself around to the highest bidder??

last i heard on the grapevine that he was heading out trentham way for 300 bags of potatoes a game , maybe footytrip could shed some light on this topic as he seems to always be defending him, could put a end to all rumours ??

No talk on here about the lightning carnival that wallan are hosting this sunday in order to raise money for the bushfire appeal.
Game Format:
The game will be 12 a side with unlimited amount on the bench.
Matches will be 16 minute halves with 5 minutes for half time. No time on except for stretcher cases.
There will be no boundaries. The last side to touch the ball over the line loses possession.
There will be two groups of four with the two winners playing in the GF.
I am led to believe there are not too many RDFL sides expressing interest but a couple of sides from the NFL have entered as have Kinglake. If your club is not involved and you have no plans show your support and turn up for a look
$10 entry to ground per adult

All money raised from entry, food and bar sales will be donated to the Bushfire Appeal

Maybe they should actually advertise it then! - Nothing on the RDFL website, no notice to members - how do they expect support if no-one knows about it. Guys - communication is the name of the game ......
We have been trying to advertise it but newspaper deadlines prevented it going into North Central Review. Teams that will take field are Kinglake, Whittlesea and Craigieburn have interest in it. C.F.A will be there with bbqs. Netball will be having games against other clubs as well. 10bux entry with all gate and profit to go to Bushfire appeal. more info on www.wallanmagpies.com.au
also my apoligies to Leader in my last post. Did mean telegraph.. Amazing what a short skirt and a nice pair of legs can do to memory.

Very true, all clubs know about it, and i think you will find most clubs have members that read BF to spread the news.
Only 5 teams have confirmed for the day, Wallan, Whittlesea, Sunbury Kangas, South Morang and Kinglake. All sides play each other twice with the top 2 playing in the final.

Not sure why Blade would sign at Sunbury before Christmas and then start training at Macedon? If his decison to quit Sunbury and play else where a call to the coach would have been the right thing to do instead of him finding out through players talking.

He should be right at home at Trentham then, cause thats one BLADE that aint the SHARPEST !!!!

What can the Wallan boys and girls tell us about some of there recruits so far for 2009.. Have heard Groth is a hard working midfielder while Saad is in the words described "A freak"... I assume that was in a good way.. Wallan boys have been a bit quiet so far this year.. Did hear that Whiteway brothers might have been leaving, but not so sure now..

Also told Blade is a definite for Macedon...

What can the Wallan boys and girls tell us about some of there recruits so far for 2009.. Have heard Groth is a hard working midfielder while Saad is in the words described "A freak"... I assume that was in a good way.. Wallan boys have been a bit quiet so far this year.. Did hear that Whiteway brothers might have been leaving, but not so sure now..

I believe Mark Palmer is assistant coach at Trentham, he may drag a couple of Riddell boys over with him.

I'm not sure how well Riddell have recruited but i've heard at least 15 players from last years premiership side have moved on

Groth good midfielder, strong and very fit, Saad is a very strong forward who has battled with injuries in the past, if fit will make presents felt. Blake Whiteway training very well, his brother travelling o/sea's.

I believe Mark Palmer is assistant coach at Trentham, he may drag a couple of Riddell boys over with him.

I'm not sure how well Riddell have recruited but i've heard at least 15 players from last years premiership side have moved on

Thought Palmer was heading to Pacco as well??

Fair list of recruits for Riddell, the one that has slipped under the radar is Cam Casson from Sunbury.. Hard at it midfielder.. Will work well with McCabe...

can anyone shed any light on departures and arrivals at Romsey and Riddell?

Not confirming any, but definitely rumours and clearances that are in...

Riddell
Leaving - Lee James, Mick Allen, Nathan Allen, Justin Belleville, Peter Robertson, James Climas, James Petran, Sam Young, Leigh Coles, Mark Palmer, Aaron Blade.
Recruits - Cameron Casson, Cameron McCabe, Simon Whittle, Xavier Codd, Brent Purcell, Matt Pettman, Greg Purcell,
Romsey
Leaving - Clint Wheatley, Bronson Wheatley, Dan Harrison, Cam Dawson, Ryan Connellan, Warren Kairns, Dave Keenan
Recruits - ????

Think I have missed a few that I have heard of...

I have noticed that diggers have cleared 3 fellas to Dunnstown, does anybody think that noses would be put out of joint if the RDFL now moved the Grand Final to a Saturday :D

Riddell
Leaving - Lee James, Mick Allen, Nathan Allen, Justin Belleville, Peter Robertson, James Climas, James Petran, Sam Young, Leigh Coles, Mark Palmer, Aaron Blade.
Recruits - Cameron Casson, Cameron McCabe, Simon Whittle, Xavier Codd, Brent Purcell, Matt Pettman, Greg Purcell,
Romsey
Leaving - Clint Wheatley, Bronson Wheatley, Dan Harrison, Cam Dawson, Ryan Connellan, Warren Kairns, Dave Keenan
Recruits - ????

Talking to Ryan Connellan sat night and he is definatley playing for Romsey.

Well thats one that I was misinformed of.. :p

Whats going on at sunbury.. Very quiet at the moment.????
You know alot about everyone else and wanting information.
Besides losses of James and Sutherland not much has been said.
Recruit of Crackers Keenan from Romsey not a bad get.

Riddell
Romsey
Recruits - ????

interesting departures... where are D.Harrison and C.Dawson headed??

Dont worry about Riddell, Demon "Genius" Power has seen all this before and will not be concerned. Blade would not have survived under either Power no matter what the league, did the right thing and got out early. As for Riddell departures, dont fool yourself, your best players of the last 5 years have absolutely nothing on Kegga McCabe, will be the best player the RDFL has seen in a long time. Your talking about a guy that was consistently proven at a higher level. IF fair dinkum, will rip the RDFL to absolute shreds and ensure he and Demon are on field grand final day!

Agree totally... Kegga is a pure gun and will be very very hard to stop.. As will the other recruits.. No one is writing the Bombers off.. They are still the side to beat, no doubt about it...

Whats going on at sunbury.. Very quiet at the moment.????
You know alot about everyone else and wanting information.
Besides losses of James and Sutherland not much has been said.
Recruit of Crackers Keenan from Romsey not a bad get.

Sunbury is a lovely little town just up the road from Diggers Rest mate, thought you knew this, you live here... They are building a new shopping centre opposite the Olive Tree so thats exciting.... :p

You would be pretty pleased with finally getting the Number 1 ruck spot to share with the "Chook" wouldn't you mate?? How is Matty McCubbin going on the track, he is a quality kid and a talent to watch :thumbsu: