RDFL Thread 2009

there is some serious player quality coming into the league this year, yes there are a few departures but im thinking the ones coming in will certainly cover the losses of the players who have left.

brad else for woodend is a great get will go very well

if brett cook does play for the hawks then without doubt will be the premier ruckman in the league by a country mile

guy booker from kilmore will be more than a handfull to opposition clubs

ash fleming for macedon huge pick up there for the cats

kegga well i dont think we need to pump his tyres up anymore we all no he can play and could easily be the best in the comp if his mind is on the job

erem karabadjak for wallan ex vfl saw him play with greenvale in their grand finals in the edfl excellent pick up for wallan

spargo for broadford straight from the goulburn valley can play the game just a bit !

no doubt theres a few more feel free to add your thoughts , biggest movers for the year will be wallan have recruited very well and will be right in the mix this year , also broadford an unknown quantity at the moment but i would suspect that they will be playing finals this year especially if laurance angwin plays for them again

Got hold of a couple of jumper designs from clubs looking at clash jumpers for 09.. They look pretty good and both clubs should be commended, especially Centrals who were able to snare a naming rights sponsor for 09..

Centrals

View attachment 17

Got hold of a couple of jumper designs from clubs looking at clash jumpers for 09.. They look pretty good and both clubs should be commended, especially Centrals who were able to snare a naming rights sponsor for 09..

Centrals

View attachment 17

Geez you're quick on the mark there Show! :D How did you get onto this information?? I was about to mention this as well as our new naming rights for season 2009! Ill put up the new clash jumper as well as our 'updated' logo this afternoon.

Just heard about you guys signing one and then got my hands on a copy of the jumpers.. Its fantastic work and a great idea.. So well done to Centrals...

Sunbury is a lovely little town just up the road from Diggers Rest mate, thought you knew this, you live here... They are building a new shopping centre opposite the Olive Tree so thats exciting.... :p

You would be pretty pleased with finally getting the Number 1 ruck spot to share with the "Chook" wouldn't you mate?? How is Matty McCubbin going on the track, he is a quality kid and a talent to watch :thumbsu:

Thinks he means the football club .

He may not be up to date.

In:
Dylan Wright - ex altona & Sunbury Lions
Leigh Sprole - returning
Garth Ploog
Lowe??
Baddelly retruning

Outs: Sutherland, McCubbin, S & R Davis, House, Carroll, James

Wow... All those players have signed???? There I was at training every week and didn't realise they had all signed... Interesting... :confused:

BTW... You are a gooderer spellerer....

Wow... All those players have signed???? There I was at training every week and didn't realise they had all signed... Interesting... :confused:

You may not be privy to that information.

Made an mistake with "returning" - did not realise this was a spelling contest. I will make an extra effort from now on.

They have plenty ticks on the clip board though.

Also read it in the Macedon Times :D (so it must be true)

And if you have been at ever session how about an update on Mr Cuff? Will his knee be ok to play in 09?

I have to be at every session... Its called COACHING...

Mr CUFFE will be fine.. He is training, and training well... :thumbsu:

BTW you also spelt Sporle incorrectly and Cuffe and Baddeley.. But its ok...

They have plenty ticks on the clip board though.

Also read it in the Macedon Times :D (so it must be true)

Bahahaha.. Macedon Times... Gotta love that publication :p

Leave the clipboard alone, it gets quite heavy by the end of the session

See that after 3 years of rumours, the clearance for Robbie Whittmar to return to Kilmore has finally been lodged..

Well done to Kilmore and Dayson :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:, forget Cook, Whittmar WILL be the premier ruckman in the competition... A good challenge for the other ruckman in our competition, especially the younger guys, to learn from playing against this guy...

See that after 3 years of rumours, the clearance for Robbie Whittmar to return to Kilmore has finally been lodged..

Well done to Kilmore and Dayson :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:, forget Cook, Whittmar WILL be the premier ruckman in the competition... A good challenge for the other ruckman in our competition, especially the younger guys, to learn from playing against this guy...

Don't forget Waters, he's still young and improving. Should be able to jump all over Cook at the centre bounces, and Wittmer isn't getting any younger either.

Big loss for Centrals with Brendan Chugg heading back to Werribee.

Knox has signed with the Hawks. He should be able to dominate in the ruck or at CHF in this league. Although the small, boggy shithole that is Gilbert Gordon should see him play FF most matches this year when on home turf, I mean mud.

Considering Victoria hasn't had decent rainfall in winter for over 10 years, it really saddens me to think of what Woodend-Hesket's ground might be with a bit more than a shower. They rarely play junior matches on it too.

In:
Leigh Sprole - returning
Garth Ploog
Lowe??
Baddelly returning

Im sorry Kings Army, Dylan Wright here...you must again have wrong information, making up bullshit, or I am a victim of forgery...grow up mate, this is a forum based on factual information (atleast its meant to be), not a bullshit thread for people with office jobs to start rumours

In:
Leigh Sprole - returning
Garth Ploog
Lowe??
Baddelly returning

Not convinced on this one either. He and Handicort been training at Ballan with Spud James i am told

yeah your prob right IMS cook only played AFL

totally agree with with hungry here, ims for the last few yrs cook has been playing at a higher level and has been the only shinning light in a side that had there pants pulled down on a regular basis. COOK WILL BE the premier ruckman he has the talent and the cv to match. matt nicholls forget waters you cant seriously put cook and waters on the same level , waters will learn a lot playing against someone with so much experience, which will only be a good thing for him

i see kilmore have changed the dimensions of there ground by shifting the goal posts to another spot. When i saw them they were running diagonally across the ground from the pocket near the blues bench to the pocket closest to the gate. Van or anyone from kilmore know why they have changed?

The Kilmore footy oval was used as a staging area following black saturday, the posts may have been moved slighlty so that the tankers could get onto the oval, just a thought.

Nope nothing like that. We just moved the posts until the season proper starts to keep out of the (real) goal squares and allow some of the grass to grow!

We'll playing normal ground length, dimensions etc Round 1!

Nope nothing like that. We just moved the posts until the season proper starts to keep out of the (real) goal squares and allow some of the grass to grow!

We'll playing normal ground length, dimensions etc Round 1!

Great idea, I'm sure we'll see other clubs doing the same in the future.

not sure about that, not too many clubs that have full control of their ground, or have removable posts

I know Romsey, Lancefield, Wallan and Broadford's posts can come out of their holes. They would need to create new, temporary holes but its certainly possible. As for the rest of the clubs I have no idea. All they would need to do is write a letter to their local council after the footy season requesting they move them and I'm sure permission would be given.