Westcoast84
Have seen on the RDFL website that the clearance has gone through as well as Shannon Green from Silvan. I am assuming is a mate of Gary's, any news on him and what his capabilites are?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Wow great pick ups, did a fair bit of boxing with em both over summer, they are both very fit and can Seriously play!Have seen on the RDFL website that the clearance has gone through as well as Shannon Green from Silvan. I am assuming is a mate of Gary's, any news on him and what his capabilites are?
It's not just about one player, it's what he will do for the club as a whole, he will attract other players to the club as well as attracting allot of interest at the club, more people through the gate which will benefit the club financially. I know romsey have performed below expectations but there not far off the mark & when their at full strength with Garry in the side, they will be very competitive. This guy is still a chance of kicking the ton this year, other players will play better because of him, Marbo offered more money but maybe someone from the club has secured employment for him, whatever brought him to romsey will benefit the club immensely.
Omni’s Tips for Round 6.
(Last round 5, total 21 outa 30.)
Bit pressed for time this week..........(Happy 21st Jimmy, Happy 18th Kat)
Lancefield to LANCE the Kangas to the tune of 16 pts.
Diggers to REST the ascendancy off Melton by 22 pts.
Macedon to KILLmore by 45 pts.
Rockbank can BANK on beating Broardford by 17 pts.
(Let you off the hook Chris Nolan, for your absurd comments in the local paper this week..... it wont happen again !)
Wallan to have no answer for the RIDDLE that is Riddell, by 42 pts.
& Woodend to END all the Romsey optimism of late by 37 pts.
Good Luck to all Boys, enjoy yourselves & have fun !!!
Two things.
1. What did Doona say in the paper?
2. Leave comedy to the funny blokes.
doona just had a little sook about the standard of footy in the rdfl blaming conjested footy for his sides lack of heart and poor performances.
said his side was struggling to adapt to rdfl standard.
so a wrap up of his comments would be , recruits are nothing as they promised poor performances and expectation that they would come in and dominate clearly hasnt happened.
perhaps the broadford boys shouldnt have taken their move into the rdfl so lightly.
In fairness to Doona, there is a shit load more congestion in the RDFL compared to the Heathcote league. Although having said that, Broadford and North Bendigo's grounds are the two smallest in that comp so the Roos should be used to playing in a bit of congestion.
2 of their losses pal did come on the "Wide Expanses" of their own Dung heap !
Nolan said, & I'm quoting him here verbatim - "It was taking some time for the Kangaroos (Broardford) to adjust to the new league. Personally I've battled with the standard of footy. Where we're from we're used to big grounds & free flowing football, so we've struggled more with the congested footy in the RDFL"
Memo Chris - Its called accountable footy sport, get used to it ! Or it'll take you another 10 months to get another win.
Guess I didn't let him off the hook after all.![]()
I'm pretty sure that a side who finished near the bottom of the table in the HDFL wouldn't expect to come and dominate in the RDFL....and I know Doona wouldn't and didn't expect that. Go back through the posts and I'll think you'll find it was people from other HDFL clubs doing a bit of shit stirring and nothing else. I was one of them!doona just had a little sook about the standard of footy in the rdfl blaming conjested footy for his sides lack of heart and poor performances.
said his side was struggling to adapt to rdfl standard.
so a wrap up of his comments would be , recruits are nothing as they promised poor performances and expectation that they would come in and dominate clearly hasnt happened.
perhaps the broadford boys shouldnt have taken their move into the rdfl so lightly.
Think there is some that may be a little harsh here on Doona, his comments may have been taken a little out of context. His point was that his players have adjusted a little slower to the style difference in the HDFL and RDFL, it wasn't meant as a comment of the standard or skill difference between the two competitions, he was referencing that his smaller bodied players are not adjusting to more contests in games they have played so far.
A little irrelevant anyways.. But just thought I would put my take on it after chatting with Doona a couple of weeks ago.
Now your talking.Doona would out coach anyone in the RDFL![]()
Sounds like a few people on this forum are jealous of other clubs going out recruiting quality players, Romsey have opened the doors to all locals and who ever wants a game, they have been hit hard by injuries and have out gunned some teams from other leagues to get Garry to the club, Garry will dominate in this league and lift the confidence of the players around him, he may even attract locals & others to the club? What ever Romsey are paying, is their business & nobody Else's. Good on them for pulling off the coue of the year. Now if Romsey beats your team then your committee will have to work on recruiting just as Romsey has and if your team is successful in doing so, then the RDFL is better off, and so will your team!
Garry Moorcroft was great at Silvan and it is 95% employment opportunities why he left, he is an absolute GUN and one tuff SOB. Romsey boys will walk tall with him around and the ton is certainly within reach. Silvan went from two men and a lost dog watching their games to regularly pulling 200+ to a game. If Romsey look after him, he won't leave, but as with everyone your family is your number one priority and that is the same for Gary.
Final Scores.
Lancefield 15. 14. 104. Def' Sunbury 8. 13. 61.
Macedon 16. 8. 104. Def' Kilmore 4. 4. 28. Big Rig James McArthur - 9 Goals.
Riddell 10. 18. 78. Def' Wallan 11. 6. 72.
Was good to see Wallan put in a good game and put Riddell to the sword. Another 5 minutes and I think the result might have been different. Lets hope this is the start of a better season with some wins on board. A couple of injured players coming back and we back near full strength. Romsay got big pickup in Moorcroft. Will bring more spectators to games hopefully. Also good to see crowds getting stronger at games. Not many car parks left at Wallan last saturday.
you reckon watching Wallan was good... being in the team was one of the highlights of my short career!!! despite the loss i have never seen so much feeling and mateship in a team before than. it makes me proud to have been part of it and i know that if any of the boys read this than they would agree. It was finally good to see a team that came against Wallan this year constantly looking over there shoulders to see where the pressure was coming from. Extremely proud of how the boys banded together and bring on Woodend![]()