RDFL Thread 2009

Things look like they're going form bad to worse at Kilmore, I see Robbie Whittmer has put in a clearance to Oak Park. Anyone from blues land tell us why he is leaving?

change of pace required as now bored talkin about this nut,,what has happened to wallan this year talkin it up and big expectations and now holding the ladder up ,who and what is the reason:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Wallan have had a bad run with injuries to key players. They have got a few back in the last couple of weeks and their results have shown, running Riddell to 3 pts and competetive with Woodend, which is alot better than their previous form.

the club couldn't fit his ego in the salrey cap

I think he was implying that there is issues with the players and coach.. I am not sure about any truth to that, Peder's is a very good coach and I am sure that he would be disappointed with where the Magpies sit at present, as would the players who are a proud group...

So anyone gonna have a crack at picking the interleague team?

RDFL Interleague team announced;
Backs, BDR68 - 81 otserp - Blues 12
1/2 backs, Matt Nicholls - Woody 07 - Vantheman 32
Centres, Dwyane WADE show - IMS - Harry Wilson
1/2 Fwds, Rodriguez - Mockery - 4th Burra
Fwds, Joeblow 2 - Omnipotant1 - Mongrel,
Rucks, Notdoneyet - Grubby 3 - B.O.G.,
I/Change, Evil Dwarf - Perspicious_1,

Coach, Doona 2 , Team Manager/Selector Rgs011

Runner - Bearsboy.
Waterboy - Kings Army
Trainer - ChrisThaLedge

Runner - Bearsboy.
Waterboy - Kings Army
Trainer - ChrisThaLedge

Mate I should be playing in the guts. Although I like the fact you have OMNI at full forward. He still tells everyone how good at kicking goals he was. :D

For the record, I'd have you in the squad, but restricted to Jim Beam drinking duties in the bar.

Runner - Bearsboy.
Waterboy - Kings Army
Trainer - ChrisThaLedge

Not the first time I've been left out of a big game!! :D

I've kept quiet about the whole Rockbank thing, knowing what it takes to get a team up and running. I also have a few mates at the club. Has karma come back to bite Rockbank on the....? When we played them and got thoroughly beaten, one player who I will not name but know he is in the leadership group, barreled the players all day long saying the club was a bunch of no hopers and will fold in two years! Bunch of thugs who had issues he said. :confused: Banter I don't mind... I think I'll leave it at that. Also I was at the pub with a few mates who have nothing to do with centrals and a rockbank player threatened to stab my mates wife because she was in the way of his shot in pool! I think his exact words was "stab that centrals sl...!" I laughed it off but just thinking now, is this the culture at the club? I hope not. I don't know what happened last night but I hope Rockbank are still around!

Think this might also rebutt Gull35, centrals are definately not the worst in the comp. as everyone has said before, everyone has their clowns. we deal with it in house. Why do umpires enjoy coming to our rooms after a game when they haven't umpired Centrals? Why do some umpires want to have milestone games with us? we celebrated lita's 300th at the telegraph. why? gee i don't know but we definately aren't the worst! might just say something about where our club is headed in relation to umpires! :thumbsu:

Sorry George 08 but we all realise how many (backstage) people for these games consider yourself Cheif of everything outside off the oval.

On a serious note folks I hope every one realises how hard it has been for the RDFL guys (Scott,Rob) to get this weekend going. There is 10 yes 10 interleague games and 1 intraleague game this weekend. So before the all knowing start saying this could/should of been done better. I hope you put yourself forward to help if not then after the weekend keep your bagging to yourself.

They dont need knockers they need helpers so next year put your hands up to help!!!!! Be part of the solution not the problem.

Enjoy the weekend of footy I know I will.

Does anybody know what is going on with the umpiring this week? With the RDFL hosting this year does that mean we supply all umpires, i would assume so.
Who are the umpires that will have the honour of representing our comp. and will this be classed as a show case game which means they will not do a main final? Perhaps the BaldingEagle could answer this one.

Does anybody know what is going on with the umpiring this week? With the RDFL hosting this year does that mean we supply all umpires, i would assume so.
Who are the umpires that will have the honour of representing our comp. and will this be classed as a show case game which means they will not do a main final? Perhaps the BaldingEagle could answer this one.

Believe both leagues supplying umpires.

Field: Dwayne Connell, Cam Black, SFL
Boundary: Liam Moore, SFL
Goal: Tim Tingiri, SFL

Field: Dwayne Connell, Cam Black, SFL
Boundary: Liam Moore, SFL
Goal: Tim Tingiri, SFL

Good luck to these guys, should be a ripper game to umpire..

B12.. Forget the interpretation rubbish.. Who cares.. Lets just sit back and enjoy the game of football rather that the officiating.. After this week, lets hope we just let these guys do thier job and enjoy the day like the rest of us... :thumbsu:

Runner - Bearsboy.
Waterboy - Kings Army
Trainer - ChrisThaLedge

Woody07 has not posted in 2009. He would have been to small for CHB anyway. Also you may find that you have listed the same person more than once!!

Speaking of Woody07 - does he have any role at the cats this year? If so should he have a new name - maybe cats09?

Sorry George 08 but we all realise how many (backstage) people for these games consider yourself Cheif of everything outside off the oval.

On a serious note folks I hope every one realises how hard it has been for the RDFL guys (Scott,Rob) to get this weekend going. There is 10 yes 10 interleague games and 1 intraleague game this weekend. So before the all knowing start saying this could/should of been done better. I hope you put yourself forward to help if not then after the weekend keep your bagging to yourself.

They dont need knockers they need helpers so next year put your hands up to help!!!!! Be part of the solution not the problem.

Enjoy the weekend of footy I know I will.

Yeah all good to see interleague back but 1 thing annoys me is that how can the league say if picked in the interleague squad and you dont want to play you get told your out for 2weeks or 2week suspended sentence do the players get paid for playing i think not.A lot of these blokes have their own buisnesses and its a chance for them to catch up on work also a chance for family to have a weekend footy free.Dont get me wrong its great to watch but family and work are a lot more important so they shouldnt say you will get the 2 weeks/suspended

Without the league we dont have the clubs without the clubs the PAID players will look elsewhere to play. They choose to play here weather for $$$, lifestyle, travel (who cares), so they make good money from the clubs in the league so the league has the right to lay down the rules for their interleague. What annoys most is that players drop out late if they say they can't play straight away everyone knows the score they will take the 2 weeks (suspended) if givin, it's the bull#$%^ excuses that annoys all those involved during the last week. If you don't want to play just say so.

Woody07 has not posted in 2009. He would have been to small for CHB anyway. Also you may find that you have listed the same person more than once!!

Speaking of Woody07 - does he have any role at the cats this year? If so should he have a new name - maybe cats09?

Couple of names in the squad plenty of BF users use. Some have 2 or more logins so they can keep posting after being Red Carded.

I've kept quiet about the whole Rockbank thing, knowing what it takes to get a team up and running. I also have a few mates at the club. Has karma come back to bite Rockbank on the....? When we played them and got thoroughly beaten, one player who I will not name but know he is in the leadership group, barreled the players all day long saying the club was a bunch of no hopers and will fold in two years! Bunch of thugs who had issues he said. :confused: Banter I don't mind... I think I'll leave it at that. Also I was at the pub with a few mates who have nothing to do with centrals and a rockbank player threatened to stab my mates wife because she was in the way of his shot in pool! I think his exact words was "stab that centrals sl...!" I laughed it off but just thinking now, is this the culture at the club? I hope not. I don't know what happened last night but I hope Rockbank are still around! why even bring that crap up on here?

Think this might also rebutt Gull35, centrals are definately not the worst in the comp. as everyone has said before, everyone has their clowns. we deal with it in house. Why do umpires enjoy coming to our rooms after a game when they haven't umpired Centrals? Why do some umpires want to have milestone games with us? we celebrated lita's 300th at the telegraph. why? gee i don't know but we definately aren't the worst! might just say something about where our club is headed in relation to umpires! :thumbsu:
i play netball for rockbank and i can tell you right now that the culture at the club is not to stab people! do you really think it would be? what a stupid thing to say. whatever you experienced at the pub was at the pub it has nothing to do with the rockbank football club as a whole. yet again when the subject is dying down someone has to take a pot shot at rockbank! everyone move on from the situation and let rockbank deal with it. why even bring that crap up on this site we have a bad enough reputation as is at the moment find something better to talk about! way to kick us when we are down! :-(

i play netball for rockbank and i can tell you right now that the culture at the club is not to stab people! do you really think it would be? what a stupid thing to say. whatever you experienced at the pub was at the pub it has nothing to do with the rockbank football club as a whole. yet again when the subject is dying down someone has to take a pot shot at rockbank! everyone move on from the situation and let rockbank deal with it. move on!!!!

Yet I'm allowed to sit back and let others have a pot shot at my club!? I don't think so and you know my club well! I also know your club well and the many great people that make up your club! I also said I hoped Rockbank are still around. I support you above any other team (besides my own) in this league.
  • my first line was "I've kept quiet about the whole Rockbank thing, knowing what it takes to get a team up and running. I also have a few mates at the club." which means i like the club and the people there.
  • I also agree that stuff at the pub should remain there. But when someone makes a statement "stab that centrals sl...!" instead of "stab that s..." then that is a clear reference to my involvement at my club so thought it should be mentioned.
  • I'm not saying your culture is to stab people, ludicrous! Remember I 'laughed it off!' Centrals had a bad culture about 10 years ago, we got rid of the idiots, kept the great people and it has gotten stronger ever since. Rockbank have many great people that run the club. They remind me of Centrals 10 year ago and I have no doubt that it is on the right path to become a great club. It does take work, a little hiccup yes, but I have no doubt the club will rebound and get more great people to the club. I'm clearly stating that Rockbank will move on from this! (I thought) :confused:
  • I've always been supportive of Rockbank and have many mates there who also have a mutual respect for my club.
I'm filthy that I have been left out of the Bigfooty Interleague team and had my say, not everyone has the time to get on here and post straight away! Obviously I had been forgotten. Good luck Rockbank! :thumbsu: