Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Lancefield by 51 pts.
Finals? At 2-7 you aint got a hope, ur steam has already run out Wallan, especially when getting exited over a victory against Rockbank.Wallan over Rockbank in 3 grades of netball, A grade won by a walkoff. Not sure of what happened but we were up by near on 50 goals.
Both footy teams fairly convincing winners as well. Firsts by 9 goals and ressies by 30 points.
Hopefully Wallan train is gaining some steam towards the finals. Choo Choo.
Finals? At 2-7 you aint got a hope, ur steam has already run out Wallan, especially when getting exited over a victory against Rockbank.![]()
just signed up another from the burn will fit in well with the fonuas who r on fire .here we come girls will win 8 out of the last 9Finals? At 2-7 you aint got a hope, ur steam has already run out Wallan, especially when getting exited over a victory against Rockbank.![]()
just signed up another from the burn will fit in well with the fonuas who r on fire .here we come girls will win 8 out of the last 9![]()
especially when rockbank were missing 5 players that were injured at half time against macedon last week and 3 of which are out for 4-5 weeks ....finals are very bleak buddyFinals? At 2-7 you aint got a hope, ur steam has already run out Wallan, especially when getting exited over a victory against Rockbank.![]()
Well, half way through season 09 I'd be interested to see everyone's mid year predictions for ladder after H&A, grand finalists, premiers, Bowen medalist. Here's mine:
Ladder:
Riddell
Lancefield
Diggers
Macedon
Romsey
Sunbury Roos
Woodend
Wallan
Kilmore
Centrals
Broadford
Rockbank
Grand final: Riddell v Lancefield
Premier: Lancefield
Bowen: McCabe (Riddell)
I reckon Riddell will drop a game along the way, but will maintain their 2 games buffer to retain top spot. 2nd, 3rd & 4th will be very interesting, with Lancefield, Macedon and Diggers fighting it out, could easily end up all on level points. Romsey, Woodend and Sunbury will fight out the remaining 2 finals spots, should Woodend fair better than I have predicted over the next 9 weeks the round 18 clash between Romsey and Sunbury could be a battle for 6th. Gonna be an exciting 2nd half of the season, hopefully all the talking points will be purely football.
Well, half way through season 09 I'd be interested to see everyone's mid year predictions for ladder after H&A, grand finalists, premiers, Bowen medalist. Here's mine:
Ladder:
Riddell
Lancefield
Diggers
Macedon
Romsey
Sunbury Roos
Woodend
Wallan
Kilmore
Centrals
Broadford
Rockbank
Grand final: Riddell v Lancefield
Premier: Lancefield
Bowen: McCabe (Riddell)
I reckon Riddell will drop a game along the way, but will maintain their 2 games buffer to retain top spot. 2nd, 3rd & 4th will be very interesting, with Lancefield, Macedon and Diggers fighting it out, could easily end up all on level points. Romsey, Woodend and Sunbury will fight out the remaining 2 finals spots, should Woodend fair better than I have predicted over the next 9 weeks the round 18 clash between Romsey and Sunbury could be a battle for 6th. Gonna be an exciting 2nd half of the season, hopefully all the talking points will be purely football.
Rockbank make the short journey to Diggers Rest this week, and after pushing Macedon after the break, they were well beaten by Wallan last week. Diggers were touted as "gone" with the loss of 5 key players, yet came out and knocked off the Cats. Expect Rockbank to be fired up for this game and take it to the Burra's for a half, but Diggers will be too strong in the end, 56 pts.
Looking ahead to round 10, and with the exception of the Macedon-Lancefield clash the ladder suggests it will be a lop sided round, with the 5 teams vying for finals spot taking on the 5 teams that are unlikely to be.
Rockbank make the short journey to Diggers Rest this week, and after pushing Macedon after the break, they were well beaten by Wallan last week. Diggers were touted as "gone" with the loss of 5 key players, yet came out and knocked off the Cats. Expect Rockbank to be fired up for this game and take it to the Burra's for a half, but Diggers will be too strong in the end, 56 pts.
Broadford meet Riddell this week, and whilst the Roos have been competetive against most sides, they have struggled against the top few, and I expect that to continue this week. Riddell have stepped up a gear since the break, with a couple of thumpings, and will take the points this week, 61 pts.
Kilmore had a super win 2 weeks ago, but didn't back it up, humbled albeit at the hands of ladder leaders Riddell. This week the host Woodend, who are still in contention for finals, but with a run home that includes Macedon, Lancefield, Riddell, Diggers Rest and Romsey they need to beat teams like Kilmore to stay in the race. Whilst the Blues would like nothing better than to dent Woodends finals aspirations, the Hawks should be too strong, 23 pts.
Romsey suffered their first defeat post Gazza, a thriller against the Sunbury Roos, and will be fired up to rectify that when they travel to MacPherson Park to take on Melton Centrals. Centrals are having a season to forget, being competetive without winning more often than not, then losing their key playmaker in Wheelahan. I expect them to be gallant again this week, but Romsey should return to the winners list, 34 pts.
Wallan are confident of turning their season around, we'll find out more this week as they travel to Boardman Stadium to take on the Sunbury Roos. The Roos looked all but gone, then came out and beat Romsey against all odds last week, keeping them well in touch with the 6. Wallan are too far back IMO to make finals, but with their full strength team on the park will certainly help shape the 6. A fired up Sunbury will be much harder than Rockbank though, and the Roos should consolidate, 18 pts.
Lancefield to beat Macedon in what should be a cracker.
Good luck to all![]()
Ben Richmond kicked 3 goals today. B Walters was very solid in the 2s. Both boys back in the Redback jumper.no chance of seeing B.Richmond any time soon..Do your homework before you make stupid statements! He is playing in a major leauge where he kicked 4 or 5 in his first game and has averaged a goal since(not bad considering he has been playing half of his games across half back) he loves it up in bendigo and loves the standard, has been carrying an injury for the last few weeks and will prob miss this week also! B.Walters has also played a couple of senior games and will play a few more yet and the 2 boys from Lancefield (Milner and Bruce) have been in and out of the
senior side also. these boys have been given an oppertunity to play and have embraced it. the BFL is as strong as ever and thier easy victory in senior and U18 level over Ballarat Leauge shows what a powerhouse the BFL is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ben Richmond kicked 3 goals today. B Walters was very solid in the 2s. Both boys back in the Redback jumper.![]()
you must have a very BIG contact who feeds you some good mail.Can I take credit for that call?
The Wallan train took a little steam away this arvo at Boardman Reserve. Ah well, finals are still possible, mathematically anyway.