centr 28 points ova rams

I'm gonna go

Riddell by 5 goals
Sunbury by 9 goals
Diggers by 7 points
Kilmore by 6 goals
Macedon by 2 goals
Rockbank by 14 points

Any more practice matches before the season opener?

Was thinking about starting up the tipping comp for the league again... PM me if you are interested... The tipping website does cost so I was thinking a $5 entry fee with the winner taking all (after the payment of the tipping site which is $30 bucks.. Of course, if there are only 6 participants then it will only be out of interest (still $5 each)..

So PM me if you are keen, will work out a way for the $5 exchange then provide you with all the details...

Cheers :thumbsu:

Just a reminder guys, looking for more numbers, like to see everyone involved to create some interest.... :thumbsu:

Despite being no score board Macedon would have easily accounted for marong, a much fitter daniel sandle showed glimpses, fleming gathered a fair amount of ball around the centre half forward area but his kicking at goal was putrid, wilton was impressive and dylan wright showed he will be a very very handy acquisition.

Yep pretty close BBB i saw first half of Hawks v Wedderburn at racecourse and there was some good footy being played by both sides, hawks were very young but exceptionally quick and enthusiastic. Not sure how many of the older heads are coming back but if they get Barker, Donovin and Ning back they will be there abouts again. Caught 2nd half of cats game and they looked class above marrong. Was told they won by about 10 goals but should have been more but they kicked terrible. Best i saw were christianson, fleming and collins but bad sign was johnstone with knee iced heavily and wilton limping around on 1 leg in last quarter. No mcarthurs either, can an insider inform us if they are coming back this year or not?
Sunbury beating pasco vale prob best win of prac matches i would have thought.
Going to see Woods v Spring District early this week and then cats v kyneton on same day. That one im looking forward too

Ok.. So this is getting the run around on other threads, may as well give it a run here too.. What is everyone's opinion on...

Premiers: Romsey
Wooden Spooners: Broadford
League Medal: Gary Moorcroft
Biggest Improver from 09: Kilmore
Biggest Slider from 09: Woodend/Hesket
Goal Kicker: Aaron James
Most expensive team: Romsey
Most under-rated player: Grant Wearne
Most loyal player in the league: Simon Choate (If he decides to go again)
Toughest bloke in the league: Leigh Irwin

Ill give it a crack...
Premiers: Sunbury Kangaroos
Wooden Spooners: Rockbank
League medal: Shane Jacobs (wallan)
Biggest Improver from 09: Sunbury or Kilmore
Biggest Slider from 09: Woodend/Hesket or Diggers Rest
Goal Kicker: A.James
Most Expensive Team: Riddell
Most under-rated player: Keenan (kilmore)
Most Loyal player in league: Connellan (romsey) Goudge (kilmore)
Toughest bloke in league: no idea

Still need a Rep' from Diggers & Rockbank for our RDFL - MVP..... C'mon fellas there must be someone out there from these two clubs that can come on board & give us a chop out ????

Ok.. So this is getting the run around on other threads, may as well give it a run here too.. What is everyone's opinion on...

Premiers: Romsey
Wooden Spooners: Broadford
League Medal: Gary Moorcroft
Biggest Improver from 09: Kilmore
Biggest Slider from 09: Woodend/Hesket
Goal Kicker: Aaron James
Most expensive team: Romsey
Most under-rated player: Grant Wearne
Most loyal player in the league: Simon Choate (If he decides to go again)
Toughest bloke in the league: Leigh Irwin

After being out of the loop, wasting a season I guess I will have a crack too.

Premiers: Sunbury.
Wooden Spooners: Rockbank.
League Medal: Robbo (Kilmore)
Biggest Improvers from 09: Kilmore/Sunbury.
Biggest Slider from 09: Macedon.
Goal Kicker: Aaron James.
Most Expensive Team: Sunbury.
Most Under Rated Player: Glenn Robertson.
Most Loyal Player in the League: Tim Bourne.
Toughest Bloke in the League: Matt Walker/Aaron James.

Put me in pal......... just add it to my drinks tab ! :eek:

With your good self included we will now officially go ahead.. Hope we can get many more numbers though.. Will be a great year for the tipping comp.... :thumbsu:

After being out of the loop, wasting a season I guess I will have a crack too.

Premiers: Sunbury.
Wooden Spooners: Rockbank.
League Medal: Robbo (Kilmore)
Biggest Improvers from 09: Kilmore/Sunbury.
Biggest Slider from 09: Macedon.
Goal Kicker: Aaron James.
Most Expensive Team: Sunbury.
Most Under Rated Player: Glenn Robertson.
Most Loyal Player in the League: Tim Bourne.
Toughest Bloke in the League: Matt Walker/Aaron James.

Still a fair few rumors flying around about who is coming and going but will have crack anyway.

Premiers: ROMSEY
Wooden Spooners: BROADFORD
League Medal: LUKE JOHNSON (SUNBURY)
Biggest Improvers from 09: SUNBURY/CENTRALS.
Biggest Slider from 09: WOODEND
Goal Kicker: MOORCROFT.
Most Expensive Team: RIDDELL/ROMSEY.
Most Under Rated Player: BRAYDEN ALLEN.
Most Loyal Player in the League:?
Toughest Bloke in the League: JOEB PLOOG

Some interesting news out of Broadford town if anyone from that way can confirm or deny???

I have heard that newly appointed coach Ken Beaumont has been moved on from the Roos and replaced with last years caretaker coach Billy Neilson.. What is happening up there in Broadford.. Seems a bit scrambled since Doona had to regrettably move on!!!

Some interesting news out of Broadford town if anyone from that way can confirm or deny???

I have heard that newly appointed coach Ken Beaumont has been moved on from the Roos and replaced with last years caretaker coach Billy Neilson.. What is happening up there in Broadford.. Seems a bit scrambled since Doona had to regrettably move on!!!
Got anything to ad Doona?

I don't know how much to read into it, and in no way am I having a shot at Romsey FC, but perusing the clearances I notice that two of the Redbacks young up and coming stars in Danny Harrison and Ben Sullivan have both put in clearances out of the club, is this a sign of the recruiting strategy that two talented youngsters cannot see a position for themselves in the Redbacks line up, or is this only partly the case and once again other competitions are throwing a bit of money at kids like these two and recruiting from the perceived "weaker" RDFL??

From all reports things down at broadford have turned pear shaped. Neilson will now take over the reins as coach of the roos in 2010, hopefully he can restore some order down there get the club back on track in time for round 1 :thumbsu:

Got anything to ad Doona?

The word seems to be consistant in that Ken was "moved on" by the executive because of something to do with his coaching accreditation. Ive got no idea of the ins and outs of it all and it would be unfair of me to try and guess. The saddest thing for me is that Kenny is regarded as one of the best players to have represented our footy club and no matter who it is or the circumstances, no one likes seeing these things happen in small close-knit communities.

From what I can gather, there was little recruiting done before February to replace the players, who off the top of my head have moved on (Butterworth, Eddie Neilson, Taylor, Black, Myers, Spargo's, Coomans, Williams, James, Fisher) or those who retired or had to undergo reco's (Finch, Bill Neilson, Theuma, Moran) - which wasn't entirely Ken's fault as I dont think any recruiting assistance was assigned prior to Xmas for an incumbant coach who was in the process of moving here from interstate.

Not the perfect way to end a long summer I know, but if anyone can turn an unsettling situation into a positive it's Billy. I just hope he can generate enough support, and most importantly the support he deserves in the appropriate area's off field. You only have to look at the turnaround in the group's performances late last year when I took crook, the best football they put together was after I left and Billy stepped in :thumbsu:

Finally can I add this has absolutely nothing to do with my stint finishing up at home. Their is a strong committee of a dozen or so good people devoted to the best interests of the BFNC, and Im sure they'll back Billy to the hilt and make the best of an unfortunate situation. For me, I always hoped my time coulda been seen as a positive influence and one that set the club up for future success on and off field - sadly that hasn't been the case on a lot of fronts which I feel pretty bad about :(

I don't know how much to read into it, and in no way am I having a shot at Romsey FC, but perusing the clearances I notice that two of the Redbacks young up and coming stars in Danny Harrison and Ben Sullivan have both put in clearances out of the club, is this a sign of the recruiting strategy that two talented youngsters cannot see a position for themselves in the Redbacks line up, or is this only partly the case and once again other competitions are throwing a bit of money at kids like these two and recruiting from the perceived "weaker" RDFL??
I'm sure the Romsey FC would have loved to keep both Ben and Danny at the club but they couldn't match the money that has been put on offer.

The word seems to be consistant in that Ken was "moved on" by the executive because of something to do with his coaching accreditation. Ive got no idea of the ins and outs of it all and it would be unfair of me to try and guess. The saddest thing for me is that Kenny is regarded as one of the best players to have represented our footy club and no matter who it is or the circumstances, no one likes seeing these things happen in small close-knit communities.

From what I can gather, there was little recruiting done before February to replace the players, who off the top of my head have moved on (Butterworth, Eddie Neilson, Taylor, Black, Myers, Spargo's, Coomans, Williams, James, Fisher) or those who retired or had to undergo reco's (Finch, Bill Neilson, Theuma, Moran) - which wasn't entirely Ken's fault as I dont think any recruiting assistance was assigned prior to Xmas for an incumbant coach who was in the process of moving here from interstate.

Not the perfect way to end a long summer I know, but if anyone can turn an unsettling situation into a positive it's Billy. I just hope he can generate enough support, and most importantly the support he deserves in the appropriate area's off field. You only have to look at the turnaround in the group's performances late last year when I took crook, the best football they put together was after I left and Billy stepped in :thumbsu:

Finally can I add this has absolutely nothing to do with my stint finishing up at home. Their is a strong committee of a dozen or so good people devoted to the best interests of the BFNC, and Im sure they'll back Billy to the hilt and make the best of an unfortunate situation. For me, I always hoped my time coulda been seen as a positive influence and one that set the club up for future success on and off field - sadly that hasn't been the case on a lot of fronts which I feel pretty bad about :(
So doona your saying he didn't do the level 1 coaching accreditation?? Seems odd mate, one of the easiest things to get completed i think.:confused:

Is this the right thread.

Have been told former Golden Square superstar "The Night Rider" Knight was coaching U18 Rolling Meadows.
Is this true and how is his team looking.
As a long time student of the game I would think he has much to offer.

Is this the right thread.

Have been told former Golden Square superstar "The Night Rider" Knight was coaching U18 Rolling Meadows.
Is this true and how is his team looking.
As a long time student of the game I would think he has much to offer.

Yes its the right thread, Rolling meadows have entered an under 18s team into the rdfl this year, and Greg Knight has been named coach.
How is his team looking? well the season starts on the 10th of april so we shall see, but from what i have heard he has some pretty handy players