RDFL Thread 2010 (Part 1)

Can understand their views there, however if you want to try and entice them back to the club then they should let him train there and work on him to try and get him back for the following season.:thumbsu:

I would have to agree, but I'm sure most clubs would not be happy with a player leaving the club but still wanting to train there. I think he is not the only outsider, how many years would you let a player train at your club in the hope that he plays there the next year?

He is playing in Mulwala but needs somewhere local to train, apparently Sunbury have said players are no longer welcome to train with them unless they play with them.

Gee whizz Sunbury sound like a choice club then! What a joke:thumbsdown: Sounds like they are heading in the right direction turning players away. Whats footy coming to when a bloke cant train somewhere because he plays away. I find it hard to believe that a club would say that:confused: Who else agrees?

Just wanna clarify the Sunbury Lions wont let him train there so he's training at the Sunbury Kangaroos but playing at Mulwala?

Blade and Climas back to Riddell to bolster the midfield and with Tim Mac coming out of retirement the midfield rotation will be in full swing for the Bombers in 2010.

Lee James training at the Kangaroos - another big signing Mongrel?

what do u reckon my christmas wish is now k.a??? :D

Can understand their views there, however if you want to try and entice them back to the club then they should let him train there and work on him to try and get him back for the following season.:thumbsu:

I am fairly sure he will not be enticed back to the club next season or any other.

central on a big recruiting spree is the word from over the hill
watched training the other night
melton south twos players getting paid coin interesting coaching
best work done at bay 13 previousley sproule should no better after all theses are the guys he used to bag when they were his team mates
desperate or a super coach?
good luck getting anything out of davis /thompson /payne all have a bit of talent but no drive or commitment money pissed up against the wall ??

best work done at bay 13 previousley sproule should no better after all theses are the guys he used to bag when they were his team mates
good luck getting anything out of davis /thompson /payne all have a bit of talent but no drive or commitment money pissed up against the wall ??
It is obvious Centrals need to recruit, Sproul will pick up who ever he can, as it would be difficult for him to recruit quallity players due to the lack of success the club has had. A couple of years ago when i was coaching a club in an other league, i recruited a guy who we thought would be a gun, turned out he never played a senior game, BUT he brought a friend along who won the B & F, so you never know, Sproul may recruit a seconds player from South, but he may bring a friend who winds the Bowen!

Blade and Climas back to Riddell to bolster the midfield and with Tim Mac coming out of retirement the midfield rotation will be in full swing for the Bombers in 2010.

Lee James training at the Kangaroos - another big signing Mongrel?

Is this fact? As i stated i expected Climas to go back there but Macedon will be filthy if Blade leaves them after coming back home last year and winning Bowen. Think there would have been a bit more said about this move if there was any truth to it....

lol maybe you should do a bit more research pal! who said they were getting payed?? :D The only reason you were looking over the hill is because you're worried about how Centrals are travelling! slyone... ;)

I was'nt the one looking over the hill F---wit!!!

I thought my post was quite clearly responding to cockroach and not you. by having "slyone... ;)" i thought i was agreeing to your comment!? but obviously you didn't see it that way!

lol maybe you should do a bit more research pal! who said they were getting payed?? :D The only reason you were looking over the hill is because you're worried about how Centrals are travelling! slyone... ;)

Thommo /$150 /payne $150 / davis $250 a game thats what they are spruiking ??? :confused:

Good luck to Pauly at Centrals, I am sure he has a plan in place that he will stick to for the next couple of years or how long he coaches there for.

I am told the exciting news in the Riddell League this year is the pending comeback for a couple of games by the master mind Demon Power. In a bid to fine tune the best player in the comp and brother in law Kegas game, he plans to play a couple of games against the lower sides, get Kegga to actually tag him to show him where he should be running whilst playing on ball. Interesting theory, I will back Demon in though, he was a freak in his day, SMART, will be worth watching that day!

Good luck to Pauly at Centrals, I am sure he has a plan in place that he will stick to for the next couple of years or how long he coaches there for.

I am told the exciting news in the Riddell League this year is the pending comeback for a couple of games by the master mind Demon Power. In a bid to fine tune the best player in the comp and brother in law Kegas game, he plans to play a couple of games against the lower sides, get Kegga to actually tag him to show him where he should be running whilst playing on ball. Interesting theory, I will back Demon in though, he was a freak in his day, SMART, will be worth watching that day!

mastermind? ha ha ha ha.

cockroach, way off the mark there pal, Best you just worry about Melton. I hear they haven't picked up anyone.

just the word around town buddy sources are pretty reliable maybe you should look into it unless your in on the meetings with players ??
big signing for the bloods in the next 24 hours look out :eek:

theres lots of rumours, recruiting and inuendo going around lately. anyone game enough to post a ladder prediction?????

i dont agree with you what he wants to take his money from sunbury this year then decide to play at another club next year,then train at the club use all the facilities including trainers etc it would be different if he left to improve his football

im sure everyone will have their own views on this issue. but i can tell u mine.whether lee james plays for us or just trains, he has already been a massive influence on some of our players. our last two intra club practice matches have given fowards a chance to play along side jamesy and our defenders a chance to play on a great local full foward.
the fact that lee enjoys the lifestyle of playing at mulwala is not a reflection of him not enjoying his time at the lions because i know he did.surely hes at the stage of his career that he can play wherever he is happiest

im sure everyone will have their own views on this issue. but i can tell u mine.whether lee james plays for us or just trains, he has already been a massive influence on some of our players. our last two intra club practice matches have given fowards a chance to play along side jamesy and our defenders a chance to play on a great local full foward.
the fact that lee enjoys the lifestyle of playing at mulwala is not a reflection of him not enjoying his time at the lions because i know he did.surely hes at the stage of his career that he can play wherever he is happiest

WOW the new spin doctor at work.:eek: