RDFL Thread 2010 (Part 1)

could anyone shed some light whether small forward gerard liddell has signed with riddell

With most club's spending surely near completion, they'd be the only mob financially still capable of grabbing him. Dunno how Gez has gone up north, but if he's still anything like he was when in the GVFL he'll do it quite nicely thru the middle/lurking forward at RDFL level :thumbsu:

i only deal with facts KA and believe me unless something has fallen thru over last few days they will be playing each other in march at tony clark reserve. i know you like to think you get all the news first but you are well behind on this one.

100% Gissy are not playing Macedon - this is a fact. The 3rd Gissy game is against Melton South. Also nothing has fallen over as nothing was ever agreed to. I think someone has set you up and is playing games. Please change your name.

Anyone here from Woodsy know who we are playing in practise matches?

It seems like every day on here theres a new recruit to ridell and sunbury. are any other teams a hope in winning it this season?

100% Gissy are not playing Macedon - this is a fact. The 3rd Gissy game is against Melton South. Also nothing has fallen over as nothing was ever agreed to. I think someone has set you up and is playing games. Please change your name.

Now, now boys. I can assure you Macedon and Gisborne coach's had agreed to play each other however Gissy pulled out of match after senior group decided it was a bad idea. Sounds fair enough too because as much as i would have loved to get down and watch the game i cant see what the dogs could of got out of it. They win and they get knocked for picking soft target, they lose and are laughing stock of the area before season even starts.
Take it as fact!

It seems like every day on here theres a new recruit to ridell and sunbury. are any other teams a hope in winning it this season?

Very quiet down at Woodsy, i do know they have lost a few good players but i also know they are working bloody hard to secure a couple of very handy recruits. One a few people know about as he is a good mate of Cookys but the other is closely associated to new 2's coach Danny Waters and can play. All i can say is dont write the hawks off just yet, they will be there abouts again i hope/suspect.

About time you got of the subject about a practice match the no one gives a continentle about!

Romsey would have to be right up there considering the rumoured pick ups of Murphy, Wheatley and Heffernan. You'd have to be a fool not to consider them a contender when they were getting beaten at the start of last season by the likes of Riddell (91pts), Lancefield (89pts) and Macedon (41pts) and then ended up runners up.

The Clearances keep coming so check it out to distinguish the truth from the rumours and track player movements.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=1-3351-0-0-0&a=CLEAR

pretty sure woodsy are playing trentham and springvale but dont hold me to that, and yes i know danny has secured the services of 2, more then handy recruits that he has a close connection with one of which was chased hard by another rdfl side, couple of names in the pipeline just need to work out finer details i would say

Romsey would have to be right up there considering the rumoured pick ups of Murphy, Wheatley and Heffernan. You'd have to be a fool not to consider them a contender when they were getting beaten at the start of last season by the likes of Riddell (91pts), Lancefield (89pts) and Macedon (41pts) and then ended up runners up.

The Clearances keep coming so check it out to distinguish the truth from the rumours and track player movements.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=1-3351-0-0-0&a=CLEAR

Wheatley wont be there, Heffernan is just a rumour from what I have been told, Murphy was supposed to be signed on Tuesday night.. The other handy pickups are a couple of ex TAC players apparently.

Yes Ross Waters (Danny's brother) can play, but needs to get alot fitter.

Training at Gisborne

Gisborne macedon practice match would ne huge and i reckon macedon would win also.

Anyone from lancefield be able to confirm that last yrs full forward may miss a huge chunk of the season due to back injury caused from his work as a male companion to lonely women ?

And has murphy signed on at romsey yet ?
Anyone have a clue as to how they are going to stop a.rocca ?the bloke will destroy this league if he is fair dinkum, good to see another big jump in the standard of the rdfl again this yr, because if clubs havnt been red hot with their recruting this yr they will be made to pay dearly by those who have im tipping.

Gisborne macedon practice match would ne huge and i reckon macedon would win also.

Anyone from lancefield be able to confirm that last yrs full forward may miss a huge chunk of the season due to back injury caused from his work as a male companion to lonely women ?

And has murphy signed on at romsey yet ?
Anyone have a clue as to how they are going to stop a.rocca ?the bloke will destroy this league if he is fair dinkum, good to see another big jump in the standard of the rdfl again this yr, because if clubs havnt been red hot with their recruting this yr they will be made to pay dearly by those who have im tipping.

The best way to stop Rocca will be to stop easy feed inside forward 50.. The same key to stopping any key forward...

Anyone got an idea how these bloody clearance pages work? For days there have been clearances involving RDFL clubs on other leagues sites yet they dont appear on the RDFL one . . . . some are already reading approved even though the RDFL page is yet to display them :confused:

not too sure why ours is so slow to update. i'm sure it will be done soon
also when it does some clearances aren't on it

Starts at the top Doona and we all know how things are going there?

not too sure why ours is so slow to update. i'm sure it will be done soon
also when it does some clearances aren't on it

Starts at the top Doona and we all know how things are going there?

Ha ha you certainly are a slyone :thumbsu:

Isn't there a specific time frame in which clubs have to either approved or deny such applications? What happens if such transactions dont appear for days or even nearer to that deadline, can they time out and be approved without clubs knowing - or is there a certain way club administrators must acknowledge the application before the time frame begins?

Ha ha you certainly are a slyone :thumbsu:

Isn't there a specific time frame in which clubs have to either approved or deny such applications? What happens if such transactions dont appear for days or even nearer to that deadline, can they time out and be approved without clubs knowing - or is there a certain way club administrators must acknowledge the application before the time frame begins?

It all runs through Sporting Pulse which includes an email to the club administrator, so notification should take place which is the official channel.. The clearance page isn't the official information, but should definitely be updated, like I said earlier, it is one of the busiest times of the year for web hits and exposure for the league website, if they dont update, the other comps will be the ones with maximum exposure... Plus, everyone likes to see what is happening, its entertaining..

Ya not wrong there IMS . . . . with no official duties for the first time in 7-8 years checking the clearances each day and listenting (and contributing) to bit of gossip is all Ive got to look forward to as far as footy goes :D

Couple of examples are that according to the GVFL page, the Spargo boys have already been cleared back to Seymour, yet it reads "pending" on the RDFL page. Same thing re: Dave Cornish & Thornton Eildon, YVMDFL says it's thru (as Im told it is) yet the RDFL says "pending".

I also noticed on the EDFL site that Peddo has began to lodge his paperwork, perhaps Wallan might sneak into the mix also once all the cards are fully layed on the table????