RDFL Thread 2010 (Part 2)

What kind of "teammate" would say that.

INTERLEAGUE: Almost upon us. Anyone willing to have a crack at a team or player nominations?
Id say from the kangas possibilities would be Fishendon, Mcgovern, Walsh, Caccamo, Meachem.
Others perhaps: A.James M.allen J.Allen McCabe M.robertson S.Simms T.Waters L.Erwin etc etc etc

On a different topic. What's going on with Interleague this year? Last year the boys had 3-4 weeks training together before the game came around. Thought we would have heard something about it by now with only 3 rounds (including this one) to go prior to the first bounce.

The interleague squad will be announced in the next week or so with 3-4 sessions to be held, so it will run much the same as last year with one of the sessions being a recovery on the Sunday following the last game before the interleague game and a training run on the Thursday night before the game with a jumper presentation and dinner.

Really looking forward to interleague this year, we have some real quality players to add to last years team and the commitment from the players has been outstanding... Can't wait for training to start....

As Mongrel said, anyone willing to knock up a possible interleague side, we have some really strong football minds on the site :eek: and it would be good to see what people's thoughts are!!!

Over the years Johnno has played a few handy games. The one that sticks out to most was the final against Riddell where Jason Allen let him run rampant. He is very much a working class midfielder. Very much replacable. I know he is coming back from a knee operation but one of his teammates thinks he is very lucky to be holding his place in the team right now.

Matt it makes me sick to see you still making 'rubbish' statements about teams and individuals when :
1. You are apparently not even in the same state and havent seen a game for so long.
2. You have never played the game (seriously) and are widely regarded as an anthony hudson type nerd.
3. You claim to have sources at clubs when in reality you are lucky to have any friends at these clubs let alone players who inform you of goings on in the inner sanctum.

Please hang onto any credibility you might have and keep your posts to generalisations because you arent qualified to make judgements on particular teams (ie Romsey) OR individuals (Johno).

The interleague squad will be announced in the next week or so with 3-4 sessions to be held, so it will run much the same as last year with one of the sessions being a recovery on the Sunday following the last game before the interleague game and a training run on the Thursday night before the game with a jumper presentation and dinner.

Really looking forward to interleague this year, we have some real quality players to add to last years team and the commitment from the players has been outstanding... Can't wait for training to start....

As Mongrel said, anyone willing to knock up a possible interleague side, we have some really strong football minds on the site :eek: and it would be good to see what people's thoughts are!!!

Caton chb
J.Allen hbf
A.walsh bp
Fishendon/Waters ruck
A.James ff
C.Meachem fp
M.allen fp
L.Erwin fb
G.Moorcroft rover
D.Mcgovern r/rover
C.McCabe hff
M.Robertson wing

I havent seen riddell or macedon yet so im probably leaving a few guns out

Johnno is a premiership captain and best and fairest.. his credentials as a footballer speak for itself. From what I gather, Johnno is playing a different role at the Cats as he was to the Hawks and he is doing a really good job.. he is a natural born leader around the club and is as passionate as anyone else within it.. he is a terrific lad on and off the field.. hopefully for his sake, the Cats get a few wins on the board and he engineers a few of those wins with his courage.. anyone that comes back from a serious knee injury like he does is a tough ask..

If it is 'alleged' that a team mate said that he is lucky to be in the team.. there are a few players who aren't performing greater or to the level of Johnno's standards and in reality.. the Cats, minus a few injuries to key players, have a fantastic list.. the 22 that play every week deserve their spot and there is no greater indication than that by looking at the form of their 2s and 18s thus putting the pressure on all those that suit up in the 1s.. they've only had one disappointing performance this year.. actually, narrow that down to one quarter of football that cost them that game by the margin that they did lose by over the Hawks and the results couldnt have been more pleasing.. they got as close to Riddell as anyone else did prior to last weekend..

Ooo... what was this topic about..? Johnno.. top player and hopefully he plays in a premiership before he retires! :D

Matt it makes me sick to see you still making 'rubbish' statements about teams and individuals when :
1. You are apparently not even in the same state and havent seen a game for so long.
2. You have never played the game (seriously) and are widely regarded as an anthony hudson type nerd.
3. You claim to have sources at clubs when in reality you are lucky to have any friends at these clubs let alone players who inform you of goings on in the inner sanctum.

Please hang onto any credibility you might have and keep your posts to generalisations because you arent qualified to make judgements on particular teams (ie Romsey) OR individuals (Johno).

Didn't realise you had to be a star to have an opinion NBF. If that's the case, half the posters on here are no longer qualified to contribute. Just because I can no longer see RDFL games on a weekly basis due to living in NSW, doesn't mean I don't follow what is going on down there. I still speak to a number of people from a number of clubs quite regularly. I am (co) leading the RDFL tipping too, so I must know a little about what's happening. I'm sure both Romsey and Johnno are disappointed with their form and I'm sure both will be working their arses off to turn it around in coming weeks.

No1:rolleyes: COACH FOR ROMSEY GETS REPORTED FOR KICKING AT THE 17 MINUTE MARK FIRST QUATER.....No2 SENT OFF FOR THE REST OF THE GAME RED CARD, No3 CHARGE DEEMED TO BE TO SERIOUS LEVEL 6 STRAIGHT TO TRIBUNAL :eek: MY CONCERN AND OTHERS IS HE GOT TO THE TRIBUNAL AND THE CASE WAS THROWN OUT UMPIRE COULD NOT RECALL WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPEN, STATES HE FORGOT:rolleyes:SO WHY DID ROMSEY ONLY PLAY WITH 17 PLAYERS FROM THE 17 MINUTE MARK VERY HARD TO BELIEVE:rolleyes: AND THE COACH COULD NOT GO BACK ON:footy:SOME SAY GOOD THING:footy: IMAGINE IF THE PLAYER WAS A GUN COULD RUIN A SIDE CHANCES FOR THE SEASON:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

As they say,dont spoil a good story with the facts

Message just in from my Woodend source - " Romsey by 9 points & Shannon Green is a w***er" !........... Then another message - "Gaaaaaaary reported" !

I Guess this game must have had a bit in it ! :thumbsu:
Stay tuned I guess ???

Message just in from my Woodend source - " Romsey by 9 points & Shannon Green is a w***er" !........... Then another message - "Gaaaaaaary reported" !

I Guess this game must have had a bit in it ! :thumbsu:
Stay tuned I guess ???

The woodend supporters were in good form, all Greeny did was tell them how week and pathetic they realy are to hide behind the fence and mouth off then run home to mummy. Garrrrry reported after the siren for letting the umpire know that he thought they were a F----- disgrace for not paying a free when he nearly had his neck removed. The umpire was heard to say to Garrry that your only here for the coin and then the other umpire came running over and layed a report.Shame the same umpire couldn't make any reports at Kilmore last week for incidents that warranted reports.

The woodend supporters were in good form, all Greeny did was tell them how week and pathetic they realy are to hide behind the fence and mouth off then run home to mummy. Garrrrry reported after the siren for letting the umpire know that he thought they were a F----- disgrace for not paying a free when he nearly had his neck removed. The umpire was heard to say to Garrry that your only here for the coin and then the other umpire came running over and layed a reort.Shame the same umpire couldn't make any reports at Kilmore last week for incidents that warranted reports.

i agree with you 100% oneeyedblue(and i don't even know you), i was a very netural person watching the game today ,the crap moorecroft has too put up with is a joke, who gives a fats rats clacker how much he is getting paid , we should be just be happy that guys who have had afl exposure are playing in this comp. and to the weak so an so with the ranga color hair in the light brown commodore station wagon parked near the woodend coaches box,, why don't you be real tough and go up face to face with moorecroft and say what you were saying to him from 150 mtrs away from him, and to mention crap about his family aswell, you probably don't even know the bloke(not that i do either) so have the balls to go up to him toughman.. anyway thats my say, as i said i don't support either side romsey or woodend but just like watching a good game for which most of the part it was except for the crap that the woodend fans were putting out... oh! and the reason i was there! cause i was involved with the tennis that was being played next door.

The woodend supporters were in good form, all Greeny did was tell them how week and pathetic they realy are to hide behind the fence and mouth off then run home to mummy. Garrrrry reported after the siren for letting the umpire know that he thought they were a F----- disgrace for not paying a free when he nearly had his neck removed. The umpire was heard to say to Garrry that your only here for the coin and then the other umpire came running over and layed a reort.Shame the same umpire couldn't make any reports at Kilmore last week for incidents that warranted reports.

are you saying that calling an umpire a "F------ disgrace" doesn't warrant a report?

are you saying that calling an umpire a "F------ disgrace" doesn't warrant a report?[/quote

Does a player having his F------- head nearly ripped off in front of the umpire warrant a free kick? No wonder Moorcroft was pissed off with the shit he had to cop today, not only from the ferals on the other side of the fence, now we have umpires mouthing off as well.It shouldnt matter who you are or what club you play for head high hits are free kicks.

are you saying that calling an umpire a "F------ disgrace" doesn't warrant a report?
Don't like to bash the umpires , but the treatment that Gary received today was a disgrace. It happens week after week. He should be treated the same as any other player in the league. From the first contest he was involved in to the last he was treated poorly. Free kicks that any other player would receive aren't payed when he is involved. It has been going on for weeks. I'm sure that Gary expects plenty of lip from the opposition , and even their supporters but for the umpires to get involved it is a DISGRACE.
Dropping the ball is not a free kick anymore ?:confused:
Woodend supporters don't change.:thumbsdown:

Does a player having his F------- head nearly ripped off in front of the umpire warrant a free kick? No wonder Moorcroft was pissed off with the shit he had to cop today, not only from the ferals on the other side of the fence, now we have umpires mouthing off as well.It shouldnt matter who you are or what club you play for head high hits are free kicks.

You haven't answered my original question, but, to state the obvious, absolutely it warrants a free kick, and if it was seen be the umpire it would have been paid, remember the umpire has a different view of the play than what everybody else does. I've had days where I've been observed by our umpires coach and made no mistakes for the day and Gary still likes to have a word to me and tell me how badly i'm going.

Don't like to bash the umpires , but the treatment that Gary received today was a disgrace. It happens week after week. He should be treated the same as any other player in the league. From the first contest he was involved in to the last he was treated poorly. Free kicks that any other player would receive aren't payed when he is involved. It has been going on for weeks. I'm sure that Gary expects plenty of lip from the opposition , and even their supporters but for the umpires to get involved it is a DISGRACE.
Dropping the ball is not a free kick anymore ?:confused:
Woodend supporters don't change.:thumbsdown:

Just the customary opening line from the romsey contributers on BF, there is absolutely NO WAY that Gary gets treated any differently from the umpires as any other player on the field, 50/50 calls that don't fall his way are just emphasises in supporters eye's because of the profile he carries.

The woodend supporters were in good form, all Greeny did was tell them how week and pathetic they realy are to hide behind the fence and mouth off then run home to mummy. Garrrrry reported after the siren for letting the umpire know that he thought they were a F----- disgrace for not paying a free when he nearly had his neck removed. The umpire was heard to say to Garrry that your only here for the coin and then the other umpire came running over and layed a report.Shame the same umpire couldn't make any reports at Kilmore last week for incidents that warranted reports.

cut it mate, all the woodsy supporters did was cast a line out and moorcroft and green took the bait hook line and sinker, as quoted by a romesy player in the backline "this is why we aren't competing with riddell and lancefield because we have blokes like this in our team" other than that a good game of footy

also good to see gary tdo a lap of the clubrooms after the game then straight home, that would be the longest his hung a round the romesy rooms wouldnt it???

Strange that just a few days ago Adam Johnstone's form issues were being blamed on recovery from a knee injury on this forum. His knee must have made a miraculous turnaround as he was named BOG for the Cats today. Can't really take credit, but perhaps Johnno realised maybe he was going quite as good as the Macedon coach was telling him and pulled his finger out. Mind you, without being at the game, it's hard to know if he was really BOG. Has been named in the best a couple of other times this year, reportedly bewildering some when viewing the RDFL website.

You haven't answered my original question, but, to state the obvious, absolutely it warrants a free kick, and if it was seen be the umpire it would have been paid, remember the umpire has a different view of the play than what everybody else does. I've had days where I've been observed by our umpires coach and made no mistakes for the day and Gary still likes to have a word to me and tell me how badly i'm going.

Just the customary opening line from the romsey contributers on BF, there is absolutely NO WAY that Gary gets treated any differently from the umpires as any other player on the field, 50/50 calls that don't fall his way are just emphasises in supporters eye's because of the profile he carries.[/quo

No it shouldnt be a report.Why do words warrant a report when head high hits and off the ball incidents somehow dont get seen.?Umpires get paid to umpire and should do just that. Award free kicks when they are there, so please dont get on here and crap on about the umpire not having the correct view, You obviously have a high opinion of yourself as an umpire, to come on here and crap on about not making any mistakes for the entire game:thumbsdown:

Maybe we need to video the remaining games just to show how far from the truth your comments are.

Strange that just a few days ago Adam Johnstone's form issues were being blamed on recovery from a knee injury on this forum. His knee must have made a miraculous turnaround as he was named BOG for the Cats today. Can't really take credit, but perhaps Johnno realised maybe he was going quite as good as the Macedon coach was telling him and pulled his finger out. Mind you, without being at the game, it's hard to know if he was really BOG. Has been named in the best a couple of other times this year, reportedly bewildering some when viewing the RDFL website.

Can't take the credit, of course you can't you idiot although it kind of sounds like you might be. How the hell would you know what the coach was telling him. You really come accross as someone who comes on here and tries to sound like he knows what he is talking about when it looks to me(and plenty of others) that you know stuff all.

I just cannot stand it when people make comments from heresay especially when its a critical as you are at times. Fly down look at a game and then comment. As someone who pretends to be some kind of journo you should know that unless you see it for yourself don't talk about it like its your opinion or gospel. Trying to be a keyboard hero does your reputation no good at all.

You would not have a clue what any player from just about any teams actual role is so making comment on who should be named best and why holds no credibility when it comes from someone who is a million miles away.

Johnno has come back from not 1 but 2 knee injuries over the past 2 years. Of course its going to take him time to get back to his best. You comment about a miraculous recovery is a smarta$$ comment. Fortunately as others have said johnno is a great bloke and has pretty strong character and would not give the slightest Sh1t what a moron like yourself thinks. The suggestion that he has only just realised he is not going as well as he thinks shows you do not know the first thing about him because I reckon johnno would be a tougher judge on himself than you would.

I didnt see him play at woodend but I can only assume that as a premiership captain , best and fairest winner and interleague player he has well and truely proven himself as a senior footballer. Hopefully next time a player returns from not 1 but 2 knee injuries you can cut them a little more slack.

Oh and one last thing. I suspect that any person from any club in this league that is feeding you information so you can come on here and provide information that can potentially upset people within the club would A/ not be a very good clubman. B/Be on the outer or C/ you are just making it up. In otherwords anyone that is feeding information is an idiot.

Can't take the credit, of course you can't you idiot although it kind of sounds like you might be. How the hell would you know what the coach was telling him. You really come accross as someone who comes on here and tries to sound like he knows what he is talking about when it looks to me(and plenty of others) that you know stuff all.

I just cannot stand it when people make comments from heresay especially when its a critical as you are at times. Fly down look at a game and then comment. As someone who pretends to be some kind of journo you should know that unless you see it for yourself don't talk about it like its your opinion or gospel. Trying to be a keyboard hero does your reputation no good at all.

You would not have a clue what any player from just about any teams actual role is so making comment on who should be named best and why holds no credibility when it comes from someone who is a million miles away.

Johnno has come back from not 1 but 2 knee injuries over the past 2 years. Of course its going to take him time to get back to his best. You comment about a miraculous recovery is a smarta$$ comment. Fortunately as others have said johnno is a great bloke and has pretty strong character and would not give the slightest Sh1t what a moron like yourself thinks. The suggestion that he has only just realised he is not going as well as he thinks shows you do not know the first thing about him because I reckon johnno would be a tougher judge on himself than you would.

I didnt see him play at woodend but I can only assume that as a premiership captain , best and fairest winner and interleague player he has well and truely proven himself as a senior footballer. Hopefully next time a player returns from not 1 but 2 knee injuries you can cut them a little more slack.

Oh and one last thing. I suspect that any person from any club in this league that is feeding you information so you can come on here and provide information that can potentially upset people within the club would A/ not be a very good clubman. B/Be on the outer or C/ you are just making it up. In otherwords anyone that is feeding information is an idiot.

But Nichols is co leader of the RDFL tipping. Surely that makes him an expert? As for ABC my tip is A or B or maybe C.

Thats Gold:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: