RDFL Thread 2010 (Part 2)

Re: RDFL 2010 Season - Round 11

quick question to any one out there that might know straight away, what is the league games record and who holds it??

I think youll find monkey69 that most of the sunbury players and supporters are just disappointed with the way the game ended. Two completely contrasting halves of footy. When you totally outplay a team like riddell in the first half, and lay down terribly in the second it is very disappointing. Whether or not injuries etc. contributed, WHO CARES. riddell were hungrier in the second half and thoroughly deserved to win.
ALSO i was the first to tell my players at 3 quater time that they blew it. We should have been 5 or 6 goals up at half time, However bad kicking and send offs is BAD FOOTY. The umpires were very good all day, and its back to the drawing board for the kangas:mad:

You Sunbury Rovers guys make me laugh:D

I read comments like we smashed/ outplayed them in the first half ...... what a lot of BS. Rovers were less than a goal up at 1/2 time hardly a smashing when your playing on your own dung hill

Rovers played 1.35 quarters of football.... a game that goes for 4 quarters!!! and over 4 quarters you were beaten by 10 Goals.... thats what I call SMASHED :thumbsu:

Undisciplined, loose, looking for easy kicks ..... seen it all before (the worst thing is you're teaching young cuffe to play that sheepdog role on the wing which is normally grubbs role!) promises... promises ...spend up big for the same result. When the heat is really on you guys melt!!!

When looking at the dominant Big man on the ground you need look no further than Gandolf the great himself (B.Allen) he was clearly best for the Bombers..... right next to the prodigal son and the guy who appparently had no effect on the game "bar for 10 minutes" where he KICKED 5..... No effect!!!! you would have only lost by 5 goals if he hadn't played.

And finally if you tell your charges at 3/4 time that they had blown it .... no wonder they didn't perform in the last quarter ....... because according to the coach they had already blown it !!

That should spice it up a bit !!!

and I didn't even mention the great recruit at full forward!!!!

youd probably have some credibility to the rubbish u write if u put your name to it. Generally for a ruckman to be b.o.g they have to win at least to hit outs. The return game is in a month, how bout you pull the boots on??? maybe u can play on one of our sheapdogs, or perhaps u can remain a pussy behind a computer screen that doesnt play:thumbsdown:
Maybe we should have asked the rdfl for a league investigation into our loss like u guys did!

Ouch! that hurt!! It's only rubbish to you because the comments cut to the bone in a forum that sometimes feels like a Sunbury love fest. If you didn't sprout the garbage I wouldn't feel the need to respond.... As we know opinions are like A$#%holes we've all got one ...... so suck it up princess.... worry about coaching your team because if you bite ever time someone has alternate view to yourself you'll get sore teeth.

ha ha ha ha. your name is?????????? pussy. maybe u should just let the riddell PLAYERS go about their business and u can stick to watching behind a computer screen:D

Pussy will do I've been called worse.... Maybe you should ask the league for an investigation on why you lost... save you the trouble ........ SOFT!!!

quick question to any one out there that might know straight away, what is the league games record and who holds it??

i reckon Mort Hasslett from Lancefield played around the 400 mark. Ian Piggin played 370 odd at Macedon ..would be a few that played through the 70s/80s etc that would have racked them up with a fair few playing 2s and 1s in the same day

I'm Pretty sure Paul Noonan has played near on 400 for the Kangas

Pussy will do I've been called worse.... Maybe you should ask the league for an investigation on why you lost... save you the trouble ........ SOFT!!!

Sounds like an interesting return match. Might be worthwhile travelling across just to see it – then again Riddell are more than likely talking it up to get more money on the day to pay their players.

Mongrel – we keep hearing about the injury count, is it that bad and who comes back before the next Riddell return bout?

Sounds like an interesting return match. Might be worthwhile travelling across just to see it – then again Riddell are more than likely talking it up to get more money on the day to pay their players.

Mongrel – we keep hearing about the injury count, is it that bad and who comes back before the next Riddell return bout?

no its not too bad talking footy. we are in a bit of trouble this week but we will have a lot coming back after the break.
As for your question about players resuming for the return game with riddell:

robbie ellis
garth ploog
darragh mcgovern
bobby johnson
zane williams
dean helmers
luke walker
david caccamo

they will be available but unfortunately daniel burrows,campbell allport, aaron geary etc. are all gone for the season. our depth is better this season, but no doubt we need these players back after the break to match the better sides come finals time:thumbsu:

Mick Sheahan has played 328 for Diggers ,plus he played about 140 2 Sunbury Lions before he came to Diggers .And he is still going!!!

no its not too bad talking footy. we are in a bit of trouble this week but we will have a lot coming back after the break.
As for your question about players resuming for the return game with riddell:

robbie ellis
garth ploog
darragh mcgovern
bobby johnson
zane williams
dean helmers
luke walker
david caccamo

they will be available but unfortunately daniel burrows,campbell allport, aaron geary etc. are all gone for the season. our depth is better this season, but no doubt we need these players back after the break to match the better sides come finals time:thumbsu:

That is a pretty big list. If you played as well as people are saying in the first half last week, there must be some hope with that group coming back. That of course is based on not getting any more.

Partly cloudy. Isolated showers with the chance of hail. Winds southwesterly averaging up to 30 km/h becoming light later in the evening.
City
Shower or two.
Min
Max

Got to love footy season. Can't wait to be in Macedon tomorrow:rolleyes:

Partly cloudy. Isolated showers with the chance of hail. Winds southwesterly averaging up to 30 km/h becoming light later in the evening.
City
Shower or two.
Min
Max

Got to love footy season. Can't wait to be in Macedon tomorrow:rolleyes:

Especially since the hot water service to the visitors rooms have shite themselves:eek:

at least it ain't at Trentham .they ll be building snowmen there tomorrow

Sunba V Macedon is big for mid year. The big ground at Lancefield was a problem for Sunba. If that continues with Macedon winning tomorrow there is trouble at Boardman as the Grand Final is at a big ground.

and I didn't even mention the great recruit at full forward!!!!
What a piece of sh1t this guy is! Firstly everyone who saw the game would agree it was a game of two halves. The kangas kicked themselves out of the game. BUT!!!! Riddell proved why they are the best team in the comp. NO One is disputing that!

Now you wanna bag Meach! Your one of those guy's who would of been pattin his back every week at Riddell. Now he is up for a challenge you Bag him.

Typical loser.

(But respect to riddell)

Can guarantee if Mongrel finds out who you are (and there is very chance he will) He might have sore teeth, but at least he will have teeth!

You are ******ed. This was a forum for intelligable people. Just fold again. Or buy a horse for a fundraiser then pass on BellEsprit. :D

give it a spell mate its people like you thats giving everyone the impression that riddell are getting ahead of our selves. who cares it was a round 10 game. riddell do that to a lot of sides week in week out