RDFL Thread - 2013

What's happening up at Broadford? Have heard that Grant Wearne and Marcus Webb have moved on, that would suggest that Burcul will do the same, but have also heard that after missing out on the signature of Gilbee that they might be chasing the signature of a hard on baller with some AFL experience.

And what about the Magpies?? From the rumours, they are losing Poorter, Blake Holmes, Cornish, Robbo and a few others?? Any truth?

Hope thats not right about wallan.As for Broadford isnt the guy Ezzard from there.Played for Port POwer and won a Magarey Medal not that long ago?

What's happening up at Broadford? Have heard that Grant Wearne and Marcus Webb have moved on, that would suggest that Burcul will do the same, but have also heard that after missing out on the signature of Gilbee that they might be chasing the signature of a hard on baller with some AFL experience.

And what about the Magpies?? From the rumours, they are losing Poorter, Blake Holmes, Cornish, Robbo and a few others?? Any truth?
webb signed with whittlesea before chistmas and blake holmes has gone back to north heidelberg

U18 Friday night footy is a brilliant idea if done occasionally and as long as the grounds have good enough facilities for it.
why not even play under 18 twilight footy start the under18s at like 5.30 after the seniors when you've still got a reasonable crowd

Everyone at Broadford is arrogant! They're basically admitting they have it in the bag with the signing of Bazza. Their still all a bunch of frontrunners lead by the sofest player in the league Michael Berry.:mad:

Luke 'The Gogs' Crowley is tracking well, expect him and Alex 'Tummy Bum' Desmond to have a real impact for the mighty blues this year :) :thumbsu:

I look fwd to it. :thumbsu:

Bloody quiet on here chaps, usually something has happened in the "silly season" to have the tongues wagging. Little to no mention from the AGM (or havent I scrolled back?), was there any changes anywhere? Rod and Toby had a tough time with draw I'd imagine, is everyone happy with their outcomes?

s.

is the fixture online yet why was it so tough?

Everyone at Broadford is arrogant! They're basically admitting they have it in the bag with the signing of Bazza. Their still all a bunch of frontrunners lead by the sofest player in the league Michael Berry.:mad:

Luke 'The Gogs' Crowley is tracking well, expect him and Alex 'Tummy Bum' Desmond to have a real impact for the mighty blues this year :) :thumbsu:

Baysixer 3 things: 1 You are obviously not involved, and know nothing about the Broadford Football Netball Club.
2 You obviously have not seen Micheal BERRY play.
3 Next time, wait until you are sober, and then make sensible comments/statements.

Says who? Also I dont think everyone at Broadford is arrogant ..... only a few hey EBF ;)

is the fixture online yet why was it so tough?

I say tough in the sense that 13 clubs, 16 rounds with clubs only doubling up 4 times each was going to be a bit of a juggling act trying to accomodate for everyone's preferences. We've all been told the 5 wont change (again), so the fate of the other 7-8 clubs was always going to be decided by who they cop a second time and which of the 2012 "Top 5" these clubs have to play on the road.

Anyway check it out for yaself Cal http://www.sportingpulse.com/comp_info.cgi?a=ROUND&round=1&client=1-3351-0-245443-0&pool=1

Is my old sparring partner Christopher Dunne a definite to be back Broadford Doona. Was up home last week and was surprised to hear his name floating about up there

I think so mate, who's trying him up there, Balranald or Trenny's mob Woorineen??? In saying that, this time last year he said his back was rooted so with a bit of a spell he'll be fresh and one of the recruits of the year if he does run out at home.

Is my old sparring partner Christopher Dunne a definite to be back Broadford Doona. Was up home last week and was surprised to hear his name floating about up there
ROOTA#6 what are you up too my friend? Chris DUNNE..... well we will see what happens in Round 1

I think so mate, who's trying him up there, Balranald or Trenny's mob Woorineen??? In saying that, this time last year he said his back was rooted so with a bit of a spell he'll be fresh and one of the recruits of the year if he does run out at home.

I encouraged my beloved eagles to ask the question but yeah it was one of Trenny's lads that mentioned him to me

Baysixer 3 things: 1 You are obviously not involved, and know nothing about the Broadford Football Netball Club.
2 You obviously have not seen Micheal BERRY play.
3 Next time, wait until you are sober, and then make sensible comments/statements.
Are you Berry's love child??o_O You're making me feel uncomfortable. I've seen him play don't you worry!! In a game for Assumption once he described himself as 'a ball magnet'....arrogance personified!! :mad:
Expect us at Kilmore to really shake up the league, some good juniors coming through...watch for Jarred 'golden fist' Wisener, a young kid showing potential :)

PS Broadford suck :thumbsu:

Are you Berry's love child??o_O You're making me feel uncomfortable. I've seen him play don't you worry!! In a game for Assumption once he described himself as 'a ball magnet'....arrogance personified!! :mad:
Expect us at Kilmore to really shake up the league, some good juniors coming through...watch for Jarred 'golden fist' Wisener, a young kid showing potential :)

PS Broadford suck :thumbsu:

So your opinion is based on watching Micheal BERRY once in a school competition?

You won't have to wait to long into the season to see if Broadford suck :D

Round 2 - Broadford V Kilmore 20th of April 2013:footy:

So your opinion is based on watching Micheal BERRY once in a school competition?

Youd be keen to come through the gate mate!! ;) Dessy and Crowls will be prottrcting the ball carrier and Matt 'twisties' Swindells will be giving silver service all round the ground. :)
Hopefully Jess 'Houseboat' Cosaitis wills sign up to play,
he'll create a few headaches for opposition backs!!

Bring on round two Mrs.Berry! :thumbsu:

Wallan a pure failure!

Things are heating up. Love it!

Dont be fooled EBF and Jack, oldest trick in the book to sign up under a dodgy and take pot shots. I'd be very very surprised if it's one of my boys. Don't think any of our ACK lads would have such an extensive knowledge of Rumbalara to the north, having not left Kilmore yet, as well as having a finger on the pulse down Mid Gippy way.

Was only saying to a former contributor yesty that we used to have one of the better threads on Big Footy but the standard has certainly dropped since September.

EBF12 & DOONA2, just ignore that spanker Baysixer. He is a serial pest on the MFL & GVL sites and is just looking for a bite. Don't give him the response that he wants. As I said, he is a serial pest who is best ignored for the ignoramus that he is.